We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Daytona\/Ormond Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 342: English reviews
Midway, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very cumbersome to enter since major construction being done. Night personnel not friendly. Room was clean but we were glad it was only for one night. When construction done it may be fine, but now it is unacceptable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim A
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was not overly impressed by this hotel. They had construction going on which meant he main entrance was around the side of the building. It was hard getting luggage through to the entrance. When we left there was a downpour and nothing was covered. I was soaked by the time I got to my car. When asked if there... More 

Helpful?
Thank waterskinggina
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear waterskinggina, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We apologize for the inconvenience that our construction caused and made the entering more difficult. We normally explain to our guests that once they have their room key, they are able to park on the side of the building right by the door, this way you don't have to walk... More 

Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not stay here until the remodeling is done.no safe way in and out of parking area and driveways.Very limited parking with security lites not working,very dark in parking area.main entrance closed and signs to entrance wrong!have to go into a do not enter to get in parking lot and check in!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank I4449HMrobertn
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear I4449HMrobertn, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments. Unfortunately, we have to go through the difficulties of remodeling to enhance our property for our future guests. This includes the outside awning as well. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. We hope to welcoming you back after our upgrades are finished. More 

Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Ormond Beach/Daytona for only one night. They hotel is right off I-95 and is under construction but they are trying their best not to inconvenience their guests. The rooms were a little small but very clean, pool area was clean, free "warm" breakfast. My only suggestion would be since they are a pet friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank NYFL-Lin
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear NYFL-Lin, Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the kind words. We are happy to hear you found our property satisfactory. Unfortunately, there are no large grassy areas around the hotel where you could take your pet to run around. While you using the small surroundings that we have for the hotel, we don't want to block you... More 

Ridgeland, Mississippi
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The carpet in the room felt dirty and made the room smell unpleasant. Dust and dirt was visible in the corner areas of the room. Stains were on the sheets. For the price, I guess this hotel was tolerable but the overall experience could have been more pleasant if the room was cleaned.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank nicoleeS8753VK
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear nicoleeS8753VK, Thank you for your recent review, we greatly appreciate it! I am sorry you did find the room satisfactory. I know we made corrections to your room right after you checked in, I apologize that it did not exceed your expectations! Thank you for staying with us and we hope you'll give us another chance in the future! More 

new port richey, Uganda
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this hotel was clean,even being under renovation, the staff was very friendly, TV didn't work in my room and it had no refrigerator in my room :\ . The room was quite, a/c perfect very comfortable beds. overall I like Hampton inns

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patty S
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear Patty S, Thank you for sharing your experience! I am sorry that the TV did not work. Not all of our rooms have microwave and mini-fridge. Unfortunately, when you make your reservation through a third party website, it is hard for us to make chances to all the reservations that come through. I am glad to hear that you... More 

Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is undergoing remodeling but still managed to give you great customer service. The perfect makes lobby is completed .The room are still a working progress, however judging from the lobby. I think that the rooms will be great. We must say we love the package for little kids while under renovation. The little plastic hard hats are so... More 

Helpful?
Thank 264glendaj
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear 264glendaj, Thank you for your kind words in this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our plastic construction hats with Bob the Builder coloring pages, candy, stickers, and tattoos are very popular among our tiny travelers. We hope to welcome you back soon to our brand new property!! More 

Humacao, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

I loved this hotel, very friendly staff, super clean, rooms in great shape, nice facilities and wonderful breakfast. Very close to Walmart and places to eat. Cracker Barrel is just next to it, that was a plus. would definitely come back!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nette73
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear Nette73, Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear that our staff and facility exceeded your expectations! The surrounding stores and restaurants are definitely a huge plus to our location, it makes it more convenient for our guests! We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

This hotel sits off Interstate 95, yet you don't get the traffic noise. It's about a ten minute drive from the beach where hotels cost three times as much. It has a great staff that is there to assist you with all of your needs. Need a recommendation on a good restaurant: just ask Heather.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CAY1959
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear CAY1959, Thank you for your review about your recent stay! We are very fortunate that our guests are not experiencing any noise from the Interstate, even though we are located right of I-95. Thank you for mentioning our outstanding staff, including Heather, who always have some great recommendations for the area! We are looking forward welcoming you back soon! More 

North Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

Don't know what you mean by this. I was disappointed by this hotel. I have stayed here before but this was my least favorite time there. The room was cleaned every day but with no attention to detail. Towels were left wet on the floor and used cups were still on the counter. Nothing replenished.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear Maureen C, Thank you for your recent review! I apologize we did not meet your expectations. I will definitely look into this issue that you have mentioned, to make sure it will not happen again! We hope you will give us another chance in the future and we can welcome you back with an outstanding service! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
5.4 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
5.4 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#13 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach is located right off I-95 and just 10 minutes from Daytona Beach International Airport and the Daytona International Speedway. Enjoy a variety of thoughtful amenities such as free daily hot breakfast, WiFi access in every room, fitness center and spacious accommodations. Some rooms feature microwaves and mini-fridge. Our Ormond Beach hotel is near shopping, restaurants and golf courses at the LPGA International. Our staff will make you feel right at home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach

Address: 155 Interchange Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-1834
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: $84 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Hampton Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay