We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd

ExtendedStay$76*
View Deal
#146 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

920 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd
See the most recent reviews
Showing 653: English reviews
Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The rooms are comfortable, but the hotel doesn't look completly clean. Is a crear localización. The complementary breakfast is the same everyday. During my stay the housekeeping never cleaned my room. The staff were ver y friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lourdes v
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your comfortable room, our friendly staff and our convenient location. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast and the cleanliness of our hotel did not meet your expectations. As well, I am sorry that our housekeeping service did not...

Brasiiia
Reviewed January 9, 2014

No daily room service as before. The external room area (including corridos, stairs, elevators) was all the same, very dirty. The NEW POLICY (NEWLY RENOVATED) match with the other ESD for many days with no room service for 7 days, just one or two light service if you stay for more than 7 days, meaning trash removal and towel change,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marciobrasilia
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I am very sorry that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please know, our housekeeping policy has not changed; we offer service once a week for guests staying 8 or more nights and in between upon request for a minimal fee. As well, we...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The room is not bad in size and looks updated; however, they need to change the sheets for new guests. Our experience began when we were assigned to a room that was already occupied by other people, then the front desk agent switched us to another that like I mentioned before need it clean sheets. We noticed hairs and one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandro G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review

Sandro – Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I apologize that you were initially given an occupied room. As well, I am sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your sheets did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I apologize that...

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Almost perfect... I did not like the breakfast area and garbage being taken out to the hallways . Location is great ( close to International Drive) , rooms are large, shuttle to the Disney parks is a big plus.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review

Diana – Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, shuttle service, and your spacious room. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be considered as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. As...

hull
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here for a family holiday to Disney World and am so glad my package company chose this hotel. The staff were extremely friendly, the room was large enough for the 6 of us without tripping over each other and the complimentary continental breakfast was great. There was a selection of cereals, different flavoured porridges, toast, muffins, fresh fruit, tea,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank HullSamanthaB
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We decided to spend New Years Eve at Universal and booked reservations kind of late. Extended Stay was by far the most reasonable rate and was also very convenient to our destination, being only a few miles away. The room was neat and clean and the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Universal Blvd is a much quieter and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Me and my family stayed in Orlando for a whole week and we think we couldn't have been in a better hotel than this. We were 5 people so we booked a large suite with kitchen. Both beds and the sofa-bed were comfy and clean. There were enough closets for our stuff and souvenirs. The kitchen was fully equipped and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elilu5
Marietta
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Clean, spatial and convenient location to SeaWorld and Universal Studios. The service is good and staff is very friendly. It was beyond my expectation with the price I paid. I would like to stay it again with my next visiting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forrest L
Wales
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here from October 18-1 November 2013. I was led to believe that the hotel had recently been subject to a total refurbishment. I have to say firstly that the cupboards looked nice until I realized that there was no 'pull' or knobs to open them - a difficult task for me as I have a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sassysassy
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed 2 nights. Everything was OK (excepted noisy fridge). Universal studios on same boulevard and Seaworld not so far away. Staff was friendly. Complete kitchen. Visitor center on the corner. Also supermarket.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jean H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

213 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (202)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#118 of 335 in Orlando
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd

Address: 8750 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9358 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $79 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay America Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Convention Center
Hotel Style:
#91 Business Hotel in Orlando
#161 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd staff and other travelers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on the outside are quieter, as those on the inside overlook the pool area.”
G4841HNdonaldm, 3 days ago | Read review
“Inner courtyard facing is nice.”
Bob2U2, Mar 19, 2017 | Read review
“Right side end rooms on 2nd and 3rd levels should have view of Orlando eye.”
402teriu, Mar 18, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a nice room worked for us.”
1705gary66, Mar 12, 2017 | Read review
“Make sure that the hotel offers everything it promises”
davidoP4786XJ, Mar 7, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
ExtendedStay
$76* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$76
AMOMA$82
Booking.com$76
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates