We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,734 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,572: English reviews
Start your review of Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent 5 days at the Clarion in March 2017 and visited 2 Disney parks. It was great. I made 2 requests (requests are not guarantees) and they were able to accommodate me! As someone who has worked in the hotel and travel industry I'm jaded about hotel cleanliness but they put me at ease here since everything was great....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine A
NYC
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed January 31, 2017

I love this hotel. I used to stay at Disney hotels exclusively—I love being in the Disney bubble and love the airport shuttle (I don't drive). However, with Uber and Lyft being so inexpensive and the Disney hotels skyrocketing in price over the last couple of years, I decided to try an off-Disney property hotel. I'm so glad I did!...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jeffrent
About Hotel's Favorite Review
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

jeffrent, Thank you so much for giving us a chance and for sharing your excellent review. We are thrilled to hear that you found an even better value here with us, as we are a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Please reach out to us at guestinquiries@rosenhotels.com before your next stay. We have rooms that offer views of Disney fireworks at...

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I stay here every time we go to Florida (most times twice a year) love this place can't fault it - staff so helpful - so convenient to go anywhere from her - security is brilliant - Joel in the bar is so friendly and he even remembers us now. We were there in February 2017 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7341jae1409
RosenHotels, Social Media at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for providing us with your comments and tips. I am delighted to hear every time you come you have a fantastic time! Very happy you love our location and the staff is super friendly and helpful to you and your family. We can't wait to see you all again soon! Happy Travels, Candace Antezana Social...

Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went there for a night before my flight..good for a limited budget with very good furnished room with a fridge and microwave..excellent secrity surveillance at night..breakfast sur charge of medium quality..I oredered extra towels that never reached and my spouse traced a stain in her bedsheet..overall very good...5-6 USD uber to Disney springs with great fun..many nearby restaurants..no shuttles...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ahmedghanem2015
RosenHotels, Social Media at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Hello ahmedghanem2015, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and tips. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed our amenities in the hotel as well and like that we were close to Disney Springs. We hope you both got home safe. Happy Travels, Candace Antezana...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No need to go to a Disney Hotel when you have this option available. Nice/clean rooms, fast checkin/checkout process. Also lot of nice places for lunch/dinner, not much for breakfast. You have a refrigerator and microwave at the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William R
RosenHotels, Social Media at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Hello William R, I am delighted to hear how much you like and enjoy our hotel! Happy the you liked our room and everything we have to offer! We hope to see you again soon. Kindly, Candace Antezana Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts

New Glasgow, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one week mar 10-17. Started on 1st floor with 2 double beds. We had asked for a king bed so they switched us happily the 2nd day to 2nd floor which was nice although still facing the I4 but you get used to it. Breakfast buffet is nice and reasonable. We only ate at hotel once as there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris d
RosenHotels, Social Media at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Hello Chris D, Thank you so much for your comments and tips we greatly appreciate them. I am so happy to hear your one week vacation was very nice and filled with fun activities you did within our hotel and in the beautiful city of Orlando! Glad you enjoyed our hotel and our staff. We hope to see you again...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was very dark and needed upgrading but that said the bed was clean and there was clean towels. Unfortunately I think the maid forgot to clean the bathroom as the toilet was soiled and the bath dirty. The inclusive breakfast is cereal white bread porridge and coffee/tea you can upgrade which will cost $8.99. Personally I would go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bevgull
RosenHotels, Social Media at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Hello Bevgull, I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am going to send you a private message to get some more information from you. Kindly, Candace Antezana Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There were some things I really liked at the hotel like the easy check in and check out, the comfy beds and the charger options in the room. I did not like that the sheets were bubbled up due to age or the bizarre blood like stains on the sheets. That part freaked me out a bit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glee4488
RosenHotels, Social Media at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Hello Glee4488, Thank you for your comments and tips. I am glad to hear you had an over all good stay with us. I am going to send you a private message regarding your sheets. Kindly, Candace Antezana Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts cantezana@rosenhotels.com

Livingston, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We selected the Palm Parkway location because of its proximity to the Disney properties. When we arrived, we were told that our reservation had been moved to another hotel, 10 miles away! Apparently, the time share companies wanted to fill their rooms with prospective clients. After I complained, they did allow us to stay. The room was nice as shown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
RosenHotels, Social Media at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Hello Scott W, I am very sorry you did not have a great experience with us. I am going to send you a private message to you for more information. Kindly, Candace Antezana Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts guestinquiries@rosenhotels.com

bradford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from a 2 week stay. We got a good deal and after reading reviews I was slightly apprehensive but ended up being pleasantly surprised. The hotel looks nice on the approach and we were checked in within 5 minutes. The stairwells and corridors don't give a good impression and could do with a bit of an update...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jilltee
RosenHotels, Social Media at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Hello jilltee, Thank you for your comments and tips we greatly appreciate them. I am glad to hear you had an overall great time with us. Glad you like our location being so close to the Disney parks and Disney Springs. We hope you got home safe and sound. Feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Kindly,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,457 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1295)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (102)
Viewed
View from Room (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (310)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (25)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (256)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (402)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
King Room (31)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#121 of 335 in Orlando
6,277 reviews
Rosen Inn
#106 of 335 in Orlando
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than 2 miles from the world-famous attraction Walt Disney World(R) theme park, the Clarion Inn lake Buena Vista, a Rosen Hotel is your ideal choice in location whether you are visiting for business or for an Orlando family vacation. We are an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel distinguished by meeting high standards of quality and service. We are also AAA 3 diamond approved. Our package page offers Walt Disney World(R) tickets combined with a deluxe guestroom to help you plan and budget your Walt Disney World(R) vacation wisely. Walt Disney World(R) tickets can be purchased at our guest services ticket and attraction concierge desk. Here you can pic up the theme park, Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet(R), and Premium Outlets Vineland shopping shuttle schedule. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8442 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6413 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $64 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 640
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Comfort Lake Buena Vista
Comfort Inn Orlando
Orlando Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista staff and other travelers.
304 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (304)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room on the parking lot side.”
 of 5 bubbles christineaL4658HM, 2 days ago | Read review
“parking side but our 2210 was fine though with the king bed”
 of 5 bubbles chrisd519, 1 week ago | Read review
“Make sure your room does not face the Interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles G5063ZGscottw, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms over the parking lot are quieter than those on the street side”
 of 5 bubbles gogogirl55, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“there are 4 buildings, if you are booking multiple rooms request same building at time of booking as they stretch out quite a distance”
 of 5 bubbles 838brendad, 5 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question