We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8101 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
22 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$271
View deal
Expedia.com
$271
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
$182
View deal
Travelocity$271
travelup.com$301
Hotels.com$271
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1380)
Room & Suite (297)
Videos (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 04/29/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Caribe Royale Resort
Updated 04/29/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#90 of 389 in Orlando
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Uncovering a Floridian escape where the sun is warm and the welcomes are even warmer, Caribe Royale is a destination that offers all the connection you could ever imagine right within reach. From adventures at Walt Disney World® Resort to afternoons spent at our sprawling pool or in the bliss of your own private suite, we're always dreaming of making each moment feel a little more like home-all while many miles away from reality.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children's playground
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Waterslide
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
5368Reviews364Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,938
  • 1,417
  • 600
  • 220
  • 193
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Luna L wrote a review May 19
Coral Gables, Florida58 contributions40 helpful votes
Things here are just very average. The pool side bar food is mediocre, and, as to be expected at a resort hotel, overpriced. The rum bar has warm beer—though in all fairness they have only been open a few weeks. They have a great selection of rum. The steakhouse has no bar dining, only seated dining. My room was quite large, though not sure why my comforter smells musty while the linens are clean.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Caribe Social Team, General Manager at Caribe Royale Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear lunalu1999, thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback. We strive to provide the highest level of service and we sincerely apologize that we did not meet your these expectations. We value this feedback and these items will be addressed to improve our guest experience. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. King Regards, Amaury Piedra Managing Director
Read more
Trishabb16 wrote a review Sep 2020
Miami, Florida82 contributions51 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This was our 3rd stay here and everything was perfect. The service, the cleanliness, the rooms, the location! You have everything at this site! We stayed at one of the 2 bedroom villas, Tower VI, very spacious and comfortable. Also, they offer great deals and packages. We highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled
9 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Daisy Bonilla, Guest Services / Front Office at Caribe Royale Resort
Responded Sep 11, 2020
Trishabb16, thank you for visiting with us three times! We love our repeat guests. We are ecstatic to hear that everything was PERFECT! Our entire team of associates strives to consistently provide our guests with the very best quality of service, and we are glad that we could do so for you once again! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay in one of our villas which are indeed spacious. Its great to hear that the accommodations provided you with the comfort you had expected, OUr villas are great value for a home away from home experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for the fourth time again real soon.
Read more
Janet F wrote a review May 17
1 contribution
Stayed there for business and it is a really nice property and I would have rated it a 5 but... when I checked out, I forgot to take my bed pillow with a peach pillow case, and blue accent pillow. When I called the hotel a few hours later, they said I needed to fill out a form on "Forgotmyitem.com", which I did. The response came back saying that nothing was turned in. Seriously? How can the housekeeping staff not see 2 pillows that clearly don't belong there. Very disappointing!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: If you bring your own pillow, make sure you take it when you check out.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Caribe Social Team, General Manager at Caribe Royale Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear S1544Mjanetf, thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback. We strive to provide the highest level of service and we sincerely apologize that we did not meet your these expectations. We have forwarded your missing item request to our Laundry and Security team again to verify if they have been located, it is possible it was mixed in with the laundry and not returned in at the time of the call. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit, and apologize again for not being able to return your missing items. King Regards, Amaury Piedra Managing Director
Read more
hafez n wrote a review May 8
Fethiye, Turkey127 contributions91 helpful votes
We been staying in this lovely hotel three times then stoped and went another hotel but this time came back to see if they have changed some of ridiculous problems which we mentioned before but A BIG NO Washer dryier when you dry your cloth and open the door fluff comes out because they haven’t cleaned filters for years and the big problem is Patio doors ,you can not open and shut they been neglected for so long and bearings under neath big door worn out and we mentioned this first time but nothing has been done so when you open and shut is with force and makes very horrible noise why maintenance people can not repair this doors ,for Gods sake get someone to repair ,it puts people off coming here again .small things like this puts you off most customers.I bet nothing will be done again ,
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Facing pool
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Caribe Social Team, General Manager at Caribe Royale Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear hafez n, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Caribe Royale Orlando. We are disappointed to hear about the multiple challenges you experienced while staying with us on your 4th visit with us. We strive to provide the highest level of service and we sincerely apologize that we did not meet these expectations. As we continuously strive to exceed expectations, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback so that we may improve the guest experience. Kind Regards, Amaury Piedra Managing Director
Read more
Marie V wrote a review May 3
1 contribution
I really wanted to love this "resort" because of how nice it looks online but it's fallen short too many times to justify the price. When I first arrived I had made a note previously to have an early check-in that would result in a fee, that was fine for me because I arrived in Orlando quite early. When I came though there was no room available to check in yet, no big deal I didn't really care that much, but the workers at the front desk always have some sort of attitude, the only people I've ever had a pleasant experience with was a girl with braces and a man. When I finally got a room I went to put water in the fridge when I noticed the fridge was not cleaned, nor the microwave. Again, not a huge deal, I asked the front desk if I could get some lysol wipes and they just sent a housekeeper who was told it was just water, I had to point out the dirty area! The next day after spending all day at Disney I come back to the room and there's HAIR in my sink. Neither me or my boyfriend have a beard (LOL) and when we called the front desk, they again ask if we want a housekeeper.. for what? To splash some water on the sink?? They didn't offer to change our room until we had to ask, and even then NO APOLOGY! They told us they'd have security look at the room key to see who's been in and out as if we did it.. A random persons hair is in my sink and the solution was unbelievable. Not sanitary at ALL.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Caribe Social Team, General Manager at Caribe Royale Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear mariexvilla, We are so disappointed to hear about the multiple challenges you experienced while staying with us. We truly apologize for that we fell short in delivering a great guest experience. Please reach out to my assistant Ashley Ramos at aramos@cariberoyale.com, we would love the opportunity to make this right for you. Kind Regards, Amaury Piedra Managing Director
Read more
Rebecca W wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom105 contributions92 helpful votes
This was an unusual visit i was kicked off cruise as tested positive for COVID, so the cruise booked me in this hotel. Not sure the told hotel?? We arrived and checked into a nice little suite, staff on front desk vaguely pointed out how to get to room, i got lost. Another MOS saw i was stuggllng and walked me to correct lifts and got me to my room. The rest of the family collected food which was nice and lots of choices Pool area huge and DJ playing, we did not get to enjoy but looked nice. On check out after as we were heading towards front desk MOS saw me struggling with my cases and proactively came and helped. Staff very engaged in customer service, hotel nice. Will aim to stay again, as was not in right condition o appreciate and enjoy services. Felt welcomed at hotel. Local area short taxi ride away from most places. Uber delivers
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Caribe Social Team, General Manager at Caribe Royale Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Rebecca W, thank you for posting this wonderful 4-Star Review! We appreciate and value your feedback. We take pride in exceeding our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Caribe Royale Orlando in the very near future. Kind regards, Amaury Piedra Managing Director
Read more
Penshurst20 wrote a review Apr 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom18 contributions21 helpful votes
We booked quite last minute based on the location. The resort is very well positioned for Disneyworld. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa which was very well appointed and separate from the main hotel. The villas benefit from their own pool which is a little quieter than the main hotel pool. Nice and quiet feel even though the hotel was busy. Gym excellent. Staff all very friendly and welcoming. Very family friendly feel about the resort. On the whole cannot fault anything. The place is just in need of a little TLC. Cabinets in kitchen were broken, air conditioning very noisy, paint peeling off places and overall age is showing. In a place like Orlando you need to be all over this stuff immediately, as other resorts will take your lunch. You cannot rely just on your proximity to Disneyworld in this market...
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Caribe Social Team, General Manager at Caribe Royale Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Penshurst20, thank you for posting this wonderful 4-Star Review! We appreciate and value your feedback so we may improve our guest experience. I'm sorry we fell short in a few areas during your stay with your room accommodations. Again Penshurst20, thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Caribe Royale Orlando in the near future.
Read more
Emma G wrote a review Apr 2022
Wrexham County, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel room was nice, cleaned well every day however coffee cups , coffee and toilet roll not left on a few occasions so had to ring house keeping. Food was good at the hotel although quite pricey, as were the drinks. The staff were generally nice and polite apart from in cafe 24- all of the staff that worked there were miserable and some of them even rude! The queues are also very long in there at most times of day. Hotel is on a good location to get to Disney etc.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Caribe Social Team, General Manager at Caribe Royale Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Emma G, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Caribe Royale Orlando. We are disappointed to hear about the multiple challenges you experienced while staying with us. We strive to provide the highest level of service and we sincerely apologize that we did not meet these expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback so that we may improve the guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. Kind regards, Amaury Piedra Managing Director
Read more
Angela U wrote a review Apr 2022
Chicago, Illinois2 contributions4 helpful votes
This was our 2nd time visiting this property and it looks like it will be our last. We've always loved this resort and its amenities but after looking at our credit card statement after checkout, our account was charged 3 separate times for the total amount of our bill. It was run through 3 times as if we had 3 different stays! My husband has called twice about this problem and it STILL hasn't been resolved. Poor customer service and poor attention to very important details.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Service
Helpful
Share
ViajarSempreQuePuder wrote a review Apr 2022
Boticas, Portugal29 contributions26 helpful votes
the breakfast price is a steal. comfortable rooms and ideal for families of 2 adults and 2 children. what was really bad was the price of breakfast. at the time of check in the information given about the price was not correct. we had breakfast one day and paid the modest sum of 136 dollars…. a bad breakfast. no fresh bread. no cheese. no ham. all packaged and without any care. It was a buffet but everything was paid separately. from orange juice to fried eggs. I have never felt so robbed!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$196 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
caribe royale all suite hotel orlando, caribe royale all suite hotel and convention center, caribe royale orlando hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1335
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Caribe Royale Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Caribe Royale Resort?
Nearby attractions include Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Caribe Royale Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Caribe Royale Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Caribe Royale Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Caribe Royale Resort?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Caribe Royale Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Venetian Chop House, Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub & Grille, and World of Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Caribe Royale Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Caribe Royale Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Caribe Royale Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Caribe Royale Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Caribe Royale Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Caribe Royale Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.