We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
King William, Virginia
Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

We booked through RCI so it was not a resort we normally use. The suite was very nice and clean but the bed was like a torture device. It was as hard as a plank as were the pillows. We had to pay a 35.00 non-refundable housekeeping fee for what I'm not sure. The only time we saw housekeeping was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jamesmom340
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.” Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. Again, please accept our apologies for not being able to meet your expectations at our resort, we...

Reviewed December 24, 2014

This is not my resort and using someone elses. I would never come here again. The first room had ants. Instead of moving me to a new room they where going to have someone to come kill the ants! I had to ask for a new room. They moved us. I asked for clean towels..it took 2 hours to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MIZZEZE
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.” Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. Again, please accept our apologies for not being able to meet your expectations at our resort, we...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed December 9, 2014 via mobile

I was beyond happy with our stay. Room was a great size. Everything was clean. Only thing I'd change is that there'd be more coffee grinds in the room. Check in and out was simple. No complaints. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer G
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Jenny P, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club in Orlando, Florida and for the positive feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you...

Reviewed November 30, 2014

We were thoroughly pleased with our stay. We had reservations for a mini suite that included just a microwave and mini fridge. Upon arrival, Sylvia upgraded us to a unit that included a full kitchen and a washer and dryer. We were pleasantly pleased! The room was spacious and very clean. Daily housekeeping is not available, but the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank angel C
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Angel C, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club in Orlando, Florida and for the positive feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you...

Sun City, Florida
Reviewed November 19, 2014

Nice accommodations near downtown Disney reasonably priced. Clean rooms in a recently decorated condo .Mirrored bed room and large bath with whirlpool bath a plus. Would recommend these apartments to a friend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob I
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Bob, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club in Orlando, Florida and for the positive feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your...

Reviewed November 10, 2014

I've stayed in the Orlando area numerous times over the past 30 years and can honestly say this resort was the best ever! The unit had plenty of room for the 6 of us and the full kitchen allowed for us to have meals together on the cheap. This place was perfect for us as we needed a locale close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin J
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Kevin J, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club in Orlando, Florida and for the positive feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you...

Punta del Este, Uruguay
Reviewed November 4, 2014

I was happily surpriesed during my first stay a couple of years ago, and decided to go back in our family vacations, last September. Great location, Disney and services near-by, very comfortable apartment, good amenities and friendly staff. Absolutely recomendale.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolina M
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Carolina M, Thanks so much for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club Orlando and for the kind words about the property and the rooms. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your needs and that you appreciated the location. We appreciate your kind comments and the...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2014

We booked this while on a driving holiday it was a very reasonable price for five nights so was not expecting what we got it was a fab room with a large kitchen comfortable living area lovely bedroom with a kingsize bed and a bathroom with jacuzzi we liked it so much we booked a extra night location was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welshrarebit34
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear welshrarebit34, Thanks so much for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club Orlando and for the kind words about the property and the rooms. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your needs and that you appreciated the location. We appreciate your kind comments and the feedback...

South River, NJ
Reviewed October 19, 2014

We stayed 10 nights starting 10/3/14 in a combined A & B unit. One week as a timeshare exchange and three nights added on. My wife & I and three of our 20 something children. Immaculately clean with all appliances new and in working condition. Two bedrooms and a living room with a pull out couch. That room had a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mrte62
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mrte62, Thanks so much for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club Orlando and for the kind words about the property and the rooms. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your needs and that you appreciated the location, the staff and the amenities. We appreciate your...

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed October 18, 2014

This is our second time that we have been here. First time we took the two bedroom rental and we liked it a lot. But this time we were able to rent the one bedroom with the full kitchen we really loved it. Their rooms are so clean and everything is in order. Th. staff are so friendly and polite.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maria O
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Maria O, Thanks so much for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club, Orlando and for the kind words about our staff and the property as we truly try to pride ourselves on customer service. We're so glad you appreciated the location and had a great time with your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

530 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (126)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (377)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Standard Suite (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (183)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just minutes away from Disney(R), Legacy Vacation Club Lake Buena Vista is also only 2 miles from The House of Blues, Cirque du Soleil, shopping & restaurants. Onsite, guests can enjoy the swimming pool, hot tub, tennis court & beautiful garden. About the property A condominium-style resort featuring mini suite, 1-bedroom suites & 2-bedroom deluxe suites. Each room features full kitchens/kitchenettes, dining & living areas, flat-screen TV's onsite laundry facility, business center & free WiFi resort wide ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8451 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6414 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $93 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia and Booking.com so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Lake Buena Vista
Hotel Style:
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#119 Business Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista staff and other travelers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose the entire three bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles edwinap_12, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“full stocked kitchen in 1Bdroom, less than a mile from Disney”
 of 5 bubbles KatieD2trvl, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Choose the "one bedroom suite". The "double beds rooms" feel so small because of it's design.”
 of 5 bubbles Fraggleberg, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“I prefer a first floor room so I don't have to take the stairs every time.”
 of 5 bubbles 204summerl, Jun 7, 2016 | Read review
“No elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 806genea, Mar 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question