We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

Save
8451 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6414
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
ZenHotels.com
$107
$98
View Deal
SAVE $9
Suiteness
travelup.com
Lol.travel$107
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (210)
Room & Suite (374)
Pool & Beach (37)

About

#198 of 360 hotels in Orlando
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located just minutes away from Disney(R), Legacy Vacation Resorts Lake Buena Vista is also only 2 miles from The House of Blues, shopping & restaurants. Onsite, guests can enjoy the swimming pool, hot tub, tennis court & beautiful garden. About the property A condominium-style resort featuring mini suite, 1-bedroom suites & 2-bedroom deluxe suites. Each room features full kitchens/kitchenettes, dining & living areas, flat-screen TV's onsite laundry facility, business center & free WiFi resort wide
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Tennis court
Hot spring bath
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
ATM on site
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
473Reviews53Q+A78Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 165
  • 183
  • 64
  • 24
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
As others have said, this is an older property that comes with some inherent issues. Knowing that in advance tempered my expectations. The unit was clean, well located, and quiet. I had a 3 bdrm unit. The layout was odd compared to newer resorts and I was not a fan of the jacuzzi bath/shower arrangement. Beyond that though, the stay was great. The staff was as efficient and friendly as any i've ever experienced.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We appreciate your high marks and compliments. We want to also apologize that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and will be forwarded to the Resort Management Team. Warm Regards, Legacy Vacation Resorts
Read more
The staff here are willing to go above and beyond. Everyone always has a smile on their face, and they are friendly and helpful when you meet them on site. The suite are ok. Some of the furniture is a bit beat up, and the rooms could use a bit of updating, BUT everything was clean and in working order. The AC worked GREAT, and wi-fi signal strength was good enough to stream video.
Read more
Response from Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Resorts and for your feedback! We are in the process of upgrading several areas in and around the resort. As we are constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Resorts
Read more
My family stayed at Legacy Vacation Resort-Lake Buena Vista over the Christmas & New Year Holidays. Not the first time staying there, we like it. the resort is located close to dining and theme parks. The spacious 2 bedroom lock off unit comes with a bonus room which can be used as a third bedroom.
Read more
Response from Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Resorts. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Resorts Management
Read more
I recently stayed here with my family for the holidays. We had a very big problem with the hotel. Some of our things, expensive gifts were left there and were stolen. The manager did nothing to help only made me be aware that she did not believe me. That is not how you treat your guest. In regards to the hotel, there is not much to do. When we checked in, we were advised we could use the amenities at their other location 20 minutes away. This was not true. We took the drive to the other location just to be told by security that we were not allowed to use the amenities even though we had our bracelets on but the guard felt bad and let us into the gym. Even then we were like ok maybe the receptionist did not know so we didn’t complain. In the rooms, while we were sitting at the dining table a roach came out to say hello to us. The sleeper sofa in the den had a smelly and old mattress it was so bad we had to have another brought in. The maintenance man just came and left it inside the front door and left. Didn’t ask if he could switch it or take the old mattress. We are not fussy or picky. There were a couple other issues but we were there celebrating and did not allow or even care about it. The worst part of the trip is what happened on the day of check out when we finally arrived home after a long day of driving. On the morning of our departure, our 90 year old grandmother fell ill. Since we arrived she had moments she did not feel well, but this morning she woke up covered in hives so we took her to the hospital. When she arrived there she could barely breathe. The Doctor said it may be a cleaning agent used at the hotel. We had no need to complain to the hotel either because we were leaving that day anyway. Once we arrived home, my grandmother noticed her gifts were not in the car. With the morning rush and stress from being at the hospital, we left all of her Christmas gifts at the hotel. I immediately called the hotel to advised them of the items we left. The receptionist was alone and couldn’t really help so he called security and told me he’d call back. I had to call the hotel twice until I got an answer. Which the answer was nothing was there. I asked if the room was cleaned after we left and he said no the room was never cleaned. I thought it was odd since someone had placed 2 plastic bins outside of the door while we were packing the car. The last time I spoke to the receptionist he said “oh yes it was cleaned”. I was then advised to call the next day to speak to the manager because he is too busy with other guests. The next morning I called and the manager that was there had no knowledge of what was going on. She told me she will take down my number and give it to the general manager. When the manager called, she told me that the employees were being questioned and that the room was already checked in. She then preceded to tell me that if I am sure that I left the items there because she had never had a problem like this before and that she trusts all of her employees. I told her that the items were left there, I explained to her what the items were exact and even where it was left. She made me feel like I was wrong and that her people would never do such a thing. Well then where is it? This hotel can not be trusted. It has been 5 days and I still haven’t heard back from them. Where are my grandmothers things Legacy Vacation Lake Buena Vista?
Read more
Response from Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
Responded Jan 7, 2020
We encourage you to contact us to discuss this matter further. Please call 407-997-5000 to speak with the Assist Manager about your experience. Rest assured that your feedback is very important to us, and we hope to resolve this matter with you as soon as possible. Thank you once again for taking the time to convey the details of your stay. We look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
Stayed at the Legacy Vacation Club for a week in November. First, great staff. Very friendly and helpful. The rooms (or at least the one I was in) needs serious updating. We got a 3BR. It’s a little dark in the rooms and the doors are the same material as the ones in my house built in 1964. Also, good luck having anything stay in a power outlet. Those things are worn and power cords and iPhone chargers had a hard time staying in. The pool is small and even the front desk recommends you go to their Kissimmee location 15 minutes away. Overall, things were clean in the room. Fridge, kitchen, etc. The location is great. Supermarket, coffee shops, Disney parks all within 2-13 minutes away. Plaza with a Dominos and a great Japanese steakhouse across the street. If they update their rooms and add things to the resort it will be a place I wouldn’t hesitate coming back to with my family. Right now, with three small kids, it just doesn’t have the amenities other resorts offer to keep the little ones entertained on those Disney off days. For a couples or single trip, I think it’s a good spot for a week or less stay.
Read more
Response from Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
Responded Dec 1, 2019
We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We are in the process of planning to upgrade several areas around the resort. As we are constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Resorts
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
legacy vacation resorts-lake buena vista hotel orlando, celebrity resort orlando, celebrity hotel orlando, celebrity resorts lake buena vista
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Celebrity Resorts
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
Which popular attractions are close to Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista?
Nearby attractions include Basilica of the National Shrine of Mary, Queen of the Universe (0.3 miles), The Escape Company (0.3 miles), and Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista?
Conveniently located restaurants include Twistee Treat, Sofrito Latin Cafe, and Sweet Tomatoes.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.