We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 191: English reviews
St Augustine FL
Level Contributor
243 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A group of 8 booked three two-bedroom units. Two members asked that the rooms be located close to each other. When two of us checked in, we learned our room was literally as far away from the other two rooms as it could possibly be. Then the clerk made it seem like it was our fault because we did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank havaneseangel
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear havaneseangel, Please accept my sincere apologies for the perception created with our resort safety and security. The safety and security of our guests is our top priority and it disappoints us to know you left our resort with a negative experience. According to the Director of Risk Management the police should have been called during that time frame and... More 

Skien, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice and helpful staff. Clean hotel. Close to all the Disney parks (drivingdistance). We had booked a "two doble beds room" (450 squarefeet). This room felt so small and claustrophobic because of it's design, so we upgraded to a bigger room after one night. The "one bedroom suite" (750 squarefeet) was really nice! Free parking. Good wifi.

Helpful?
Thank Fraggleberg
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Fraggleberg, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!... More 

Arcadia, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

We stay at Legacy Vacations Resorts often when visiting Orlando. The last trip was for the Priemere Beauty Show at the Orange Co Convention Center. It was a 15 min drive which isn't bad. On our last trip 6/4-6/6 our room wasn't quite ready upon check in. It wasn't a big deal since there was a Winn-Dixie up the road... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Summer L
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Summer, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management More 

Marion, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

Heres the good ,the bad & the ugly.Initial reaction when walking in the suite was disappointment. Walked in & there's a wall. VERY outdated & walls are paper thin. A weird door connected to the next "condo" & every time the air turned on it sounded like someone be was breaking in. The family next door was loud & had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank reedfam5
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Reedfam5, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We are in the process of planning to upgrade several areas around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best... More 

Bowling Green, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

We had a wonderful time in this resort. We got exactly what we were expecting! Rented a one bedroom with two double beds, one bath and living room. The space was clean, if a little tight (which we also expected), but perfect for what we needed. The location to theme parks and nearby restaurants and amenities were great. Pool and... More 

Helpful?
Thank nfisher10
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear nfisher10, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

A very good and clean accomodation. The rooms were a little bit outdated, but they were spotless. The service was great. The location (15-20 min drive to Universal and Disney) was fantastic. No parking issues. Helpfull and friendly staff. It was nice!

Helpful?
Thank CorinevR
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear CorinevR, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management More 

Colonia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

Showed up at 1am, had to call them on the phone and email them my reservation or they weren't going to get me in my room that was prepaid. At 1 am after a long day all u want to do is get in ur room and go to bed, no one was manning the desk, there was one guy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jillannefromnj
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Jillannefromnj, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Needed a hotel room just for the night to recharge. They had a very decent deal for a "mini suite" -which was huge! Two double beds, living room area with couch, kitchenette, and bathroom. Easily could sleep 6 people pretty comfortably. Shower huge as well but could use more towels. Beds are comfy. The other mini suite next to us... More 

Helpful?
Thank ljfromflorida
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear ljfromflorida, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!... More 

Clinton Township, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

Was informed by company that booked the unit, that there was a cook top range at the facility. Only microwave available. It served its purpose. Overall the experience was nice,clean with good customer service.Great value for the money !

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club

Helpful?
Thank kentp62
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear kentp62, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!... More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

was only here for 3 days after coming back from a cruise, previously stayed up the road a few days earlier and was not that impressed. check in was quick and easy and even better is that we were in the apartment next to reception. we booked a 2 bed apartment which is basically 2 separate apartments which has the... More 

Helpful?
Thank colin h
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Colin, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

515 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (377)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Standard Suite (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (183)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just minutes away from Disney(R), Legacy Vacation Club Lake Buena Vista is also only 2 miles from The House of Blues, Cirque du Soleil, shopping & restaurants. Onsite, guests can enjoy the swimming pool, hot tub, tennis court & beautiful garden. About the property A condominium-style resort featuring mini suite, 1-bedroom suites & 2-bedroom deluxe suites. Each room features full kitchens/kitchenettes, dining & living areas, flat-screen TV's onsite laundry facility, business center & free WiFi resort wide ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8451 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6414 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $88 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Lake Buena Vista
Hotel Style:
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#119 Business Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay