We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 261: English reviews
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Even though this is no frills hotel ( the cheapest one I found in the area) rooms are spacious with TV, refreg. I loved that it was within walking distance from many restaurants and shopping. Even though hotel was booked solid, it was very quiet. Steven was polite and friendly, both check in and check-out were quick. I will definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank zolo2f
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

OBT is known for the "not so nice" part of town but this hotel is was wonderful. Clean stocked room with nice, friendly staff. Located next to an 24 hour Sunoco and lobby has coffee/tea served all day. No complaints here! I recommend coming right at check out to fully enjoy what the hotel has to offer! Nice clean pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank JamieRae86
James O, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Red Roof Inn Orlando South. We always strive to go above and beyond for our guests, and we are happy that you were satisfied with our service. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Orlando area. More 

Oklahoma
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

Bathroom was bad, Toliet was loose, floor. Needed new grout, towels very thin, very small pool, no coffee maker in a so called deluxe room. DONT STAY HERE was not given the discount quoted on line. Don't stay here

Helpful?
Thank jss3177
James O, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

I apologize if you found your stay with us challenging. We strive to exceed our guest expectation. Thank you for notifying us of the problem with your stay. All feed back is good feed back. We hope that you will stay with us again and we will exceed your expectation. Thank you for the review. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I came into town for our anniversary and when we arrived we were greeted by Caressa who was a very nice young lady. She even called once we got in the room to make sure everything was alright. We had the suite with the hot tub and it was fabulous. Beautiful clean room will definitely be back... More 

Helpful?
Thank RitaPdaniels
James O, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. More 

Kapolei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Room was clean and functional if a bit worn. Parking is tight but we were able to park in the lot. If you can't get on the lot there doesn't seem to be any alternative. Had trouble locating a desk clerk to check out. At check in they said they would call me when a room was ready. They didn't.

Helpful?
Thank RayInHI
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. More 

Bear
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

The Lady that check me in was very helpful and kind. I was able to check in fairly quickly. The location of the hotel was across from Florida Mall and next to Best Buy and other shopping stores. There was a pizza hut on the same side of the hotel and a restaurant across the street all within walking distance.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crystal C
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments on the staff and the property. We have all worked hard to update the property, and provide the best customer service in Orlando. We understand that not everyone is in Orlando on vacation, and want to be able to accommodate every guest's needs and greet them with a smile. More 

Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was great. Only a little bit noisy at night, you can hear the other guests loud & clear. Also, the airconditioning makes a lot of noise. We didn't have any trouble parking our car, while we read in the reviews the parking space was very limited.

Helpful?
Thank msilvius
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Pros: The hotel was clean and affordable. I love that the room didn't have carpet. The shower water was nice and hot. Rooms were updated nicely. Nice staff.Cons: Parking is limited. The pool is in the middle of the hotel setup so you can hear the noise of anyone being loud in the pool area. Complimentary coffee only, no breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank MrsWest007
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Stayed at this resort a few days ago, lets just say I enjoyed my stay here. The room was spotless clean very clean bathroom the lady at the front desk although I didn't get her name was pleasant and friendly. Most definitely be staying here again.

Helpful?
Thank Teashawn F
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope... More 

NC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

I stayed here during an event I was attending. I arrived at about 2 pm....early for check in but the clerk told me that rooms would be ready soon. Well...not quite true. My room was ready at 3:20. This was after I saw the housekeeper come into the lobby three times carrying cigarettes. Room was clean except the floor needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank wildfirebengals
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

I apologize if you found your stay with us challenging. We strive to exceed our guest expectation. Thank you for notifying us of the problem with your stay. All feed back is good feed back. We hope that you will stay with us again and we will exceed your expectation. Thank you for the review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#201 of 334 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall

Address: 8296 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-7606 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Price Range: $59 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
Park Inn Orlando
Park Inn Florida Mall
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay