We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Orlando - UCF Area

Save
Share
12350 E Colonial Dr, Orlando, FL 32826-4704
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Booking.com
Priceline
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (4)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (91)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#318 of 370 hotels in Orlando
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Orlando - UCF Area. We are located just 2 miles south of the University of Central Florida main campus and within walking distance to many different dining and shopping options. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Vending machine
Kids stay free
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Telephone
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
32Reviews3Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 6
  • 6
  • 4
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
David wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
upon check in i was greeted really quick and they had amazing customer service! got me to a room super quick and convenient staff is super friendly always trying to make your stay worth while. I checked in last month and i noticed the price changes every couple of weeks but im a regular definitely would recommend to anyone looking for a hotel in the Orlando area!!! :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Clark, General Manager at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Orlando - UCF Area
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback!
Read more
T K wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
Whole experience in that hotel was pleasant. Helpful Font Desk and very good value for the price .Jose was very accommodating Room was clean and the full size refrigerator was very useful. I would recommend to my friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Clark, General Manager at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Orlando - UCF Area
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
JESUS IS K wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
My stay was wonderful, Staff was courteous. Tristan is an amazing asset to your company professionalism at its finest and very hospitable.My stay was quiet and very comfortable.What people complain about is very frivolous you can only control what you can control and they try their best to accommodate that.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Clark, General Manager at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Orlando - UCF Area
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
John Doe wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
Stay away! There are better places out there. Management could care less about you. Place is run down. Rooms are dirty. No clean towels because their equipment is broken. Maintenance never came to fix issues.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Erika B wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
My fiance and I booked this room fairly last minute as we were coming into Orlando from Daytona Beach for a concert at the Amway on the night of November 9, 2019. We got to the hotel to check in at about 3:45. Upon walking to the office, there was a not-so-savory character that walked right in front of us walking into the office with headphones on screaming obscenities from what we assumed to be song lyrics. As we got into the office, the girl at the front desk was very nice and helpful. She let us go check out the room first because I was already skeptical upon arriving at the location. We looked at Room 140 (which I believe is the room they use in one of the pictures). It looked OK. We didn't see anything while looking around. So we decided, since there were no other affordable hotels near the Amway and we didn't want to drive back to Daytona after the concert, we would keep our reservation and check into the room. We went back to the office to let the girl at the front desk know that we were going to take the room and upon getting back to the office, there was a manager on the phone speaking with someone that hadn't had a pleasant stay and was trying to diffuse the situation. We checked into the room. Went and got something to eat. Came back and got ready for the concert and called our uber. After the concert, we got back to find quite a few roaches in the room and on our stuff!! It was awful! I was so grossed out and uncomfortable. I tried to be ok after my fiance killed them because I knew we had put a $50 cash deposit down and I didn't, per se, want to leave until we got that back but I knew the office was closed. We both knew I would not be comfortable staying there. So at about 1:15 we called the after hours number to speak with Kaleb. We told him the situation. He stated he understood and that if we wanted to leave, we could just leave the key in the room and our money would be refunded to us. So we drove back to Daytona at about 1:30 in the morning. Which was exactly what we didn't want to do and why we got a hotel room in the first place. We called the following morning to inquire about our refund and we were told that a manager would get back to us. Now, 2 days after that phone call, I had to call back again and noone knew anything about what had happened and I am now waiting for a call back from the claims department about our $50 deposit. At this point....we want all of our money back. This was a TERRIBLE experience and nobody seems to want to take measures to rectify the situation!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle C, Manager at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Orlando - UCF Area
Responded Nov 18, 2019
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$52 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crossland orlando/university of central florida hotel orlando, extended stay america orlando
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Crossland Economy Studios - Orlando - UCF Area
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
139
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Orlando - UCF Area
Which popular attractions are close to HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Orlando - UCF Area?
Nearby attractions include Congo River Golf East Orlando (0.3 miles), Firkin and Kegler Family Entertainment Center (0.7 miles), and Regal Cinemas Waterford Lakes 20 IMAX (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Orlando - UCF Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Orlando - UCF Area?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Orlando - UCF Area?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Orlando - UCF Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marlow's Tavern Waterford Lakes, Goodfella's Pizzeria, and Bahama Breeze Island Grille.
Is HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Orlando - UCF Area accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.