We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,020 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 936: English reviews
Northern Virginia, Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinwP3258OI
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank galol2017
Meg R, Public Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review

Frisco, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location is great but the hotel looks (and smells) old. Rooms are average but could use a carpet steam service. Bathtub needs a replacement since it's damaged by water faucet leaks. Service was average. Breakfast was average. Internet is offered but can sometimes be slow. For the price paid I wouldn't recommend this hotel until it is renovated.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 542edgars
Meg R, Public Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear 542edgars Thank you for your review. Will be starting renovations very soon. We hope that you will come back for another stay. I will also be sharing your review with the staff.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I5702YAandreab
Meg R, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
Meg R, Public Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The sink and shower both spewed a lead like material (black bits) and a terrible smell. When asked for an answer the hotel GM said they found no fault on their end. Then they insulted me with a $4.50 refund for Hotel amenities. Why issue that refund if there was no fault? I would never stay again and never bring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremy5508
Meg R, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear jeremy5508 I am sorry to hear about your stay. I will share this issue with the staff and look into this further.

Spanaway, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

We picked this hotel for Seaworld. It was close to SeaWorld, but anyway it took 1 hour to park at the parking. The hotel has the bus for Seaworld at 9:20 or you can walk but it is too hot so you can't walk around at Seaworld anymore. The hotel was so old we were so disappointed, even though they...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F3992TXmichaelm
Meg R, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear F3992TXmichaelm I am sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently doing renovations to the hotel. When complete we hope that you will come back for a better stay.

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is what we got from the GM who was at the front desk. We tried to call you. So if no response, you would think you would wait to give that guest a chance to show up? I understand that you want to sell out, but you would think you would want to also take care of your guest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timetoeat89
Meg R, Public Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear timetoeat89 I'm very sorry to hear about your visit to our hotel & your reservation being canceled. I will be looking into this issue in hopes that you will come back and visit us again.

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C5248BPterris
Meg R, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review

ft.myers
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

quite satisfactory to have a suite for the use of kitchenette. able to be frugal with own goodies and drinks. helps budget especially if going to Disney.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arkuro R
Meg R, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Arkuro R Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

375 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (154)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Double Suite (50)
Viewed
King Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center

Address: 6435 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $68 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando, Westwood Blvd Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center staff and other travelers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“check water as soon as you check in”
 of 5 bubbles jeremy5508, 1 week ago | Read review
“Avoid this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles sajjadk825, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“I was on first floor and the room was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles GeneP440, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“I got a suite that included a living room and kitchen. Large room.”
 of 5 bubbles Djdan48, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are noisier was quiet on the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles 122jen49, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay