We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Area

Save
Share
1900 E. Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Hilton
$327
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/22
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$327
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/30/22
FindHotel
$163
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/22
Hotels.com$327
Booking.com$327
Travelocity$327
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2507)
Room & Suite (1081)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 01/27/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Area
Updated 01/27/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#263 of 381 hotels in Orlando
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
3.8
Value
3.7
Daily Resort Charge will be added to the room rate and includes: Internet access: Disney Parks shuttle: daily sun-care product: float lagoon access: DVDNow rentals: $5 off one attraction ticket at concierge desk: 10% off food & beverage, excludes room service: local & domestic long-distance calls. Situated near over 150 unique restaurants, boutiques, and the best of entertainment at Disney Springs®, Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace provides a modern oasis in a convenient location. As an official Walt Disney World® Hotel, guests can now enjoy the Disney Early Entry benefit, allowing entry 30 minutes early to any Theme Park every day! That means you'll have even more time to experience the dazzling Walt Disney World® 50th Anniversary Celebration. Guests can also enjoy continuous shuttle transportation to all Disney theme parks, dine from five great options, including a grab-and-go market.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free shuttle or taxi services
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
7061Reviews406Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,303
  • 1,915
  • 1,284
  • 793
  • 766
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Amie R wrote a review Sep 25
2 contributions
+1
We chose this hotel on a recommendation and mostly for the walk ability to Disney Springs. We were put in an island room. I don’t know if the main tower rooms are more up to par of the Hilton brand but this room definitely was not. At over $300 a night with parking I expect so much more. The whole island building felt dated and let’s just say the elevators were old and worn out. The carpet looked like it was over 10 years old. The main portion of the room itself seemed liked they had tried to update it but the bathroom was severely worn and there was mold in the shower. Completely unacceptable! The worst part of our stay was when I went to bed that night and got into bed and felt something poking my side. I was thinking wow is that a spring poking through the mattress? Upon further investigation I took off the sheets and found a folded up wash cloth between the mattress and mattress pad!It was super late and I was tired so I just hoped it was a clean cloth caught up in the bedding. The beds also seemed small for “queens” and the whole stay just kind of grossed me out.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Grosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Area
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your review. Your comments are most appreciated and will be addressed by our leadership team, to determine where improvements and enhancements can be made in our product and service. We appreciate your feedback and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
7777stephanied wrote a review Jun 2022
Clear Spring, Maryland12 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
As a retired couple who wanted to enjoy Disney World yet also relax adult style, the Hilton Palace was everything we needed. Every employee from the front desk to cleaning was helpful and gracious. The hotel decor was upscale, clean, and luxurious. I enjoyed the relaxing whites and blues, which felt to me like an island resort. The restaurants and bars served perfectly prepared, delicious food and drinks, and the Citrus 28 deli served choice brands with lots of service and smiles. The Palace is within a ten minute walk to Disney Springs, and we so appreciated having our choice of dining, shopping, and fun without having to go far. Thank you, Hilton Palace Lake Buena Vista for making our vacation a dream vacation. Sincerely, Stephanie R. Dyer
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from James Grosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Area
Responded Jun 28, 2022
Thank you so much 7777stephanied for your wonderful review, and we are so pleased to hear our staff made your vacation an absolute dream, as we aim to ensure we exceed every guest expectations. We hope to welcome you back for another Disney World trip and relaxation adult style.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KerriDowling wrote a review Sep 25
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom19 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
Stayed at the hotel for 7 nights with my mum and Niece. Fantastic hotel with very friendly staff from check in to restaurant. Paid extra for Epcot fireworks view and it was well worth it. From the 22nd floor we not only saw the Epcot Fireworks but also the Magic Kingdom so most nights didn’t know which to watch. Defo able to see both clearly and for the photographers out there you are clearly spoilt for choice. Hotel pool was quiet most days which was great to chill and the Lazy River was amazing. Great location close to all the attractions with a short walk to Disney Springs. Defo highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Grosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Area
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you so much for the 5-star rating! We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John K wrote a review Sep 24
1 contribution
Whenever we have a special occasion and we want to go to Disney, we did almost always stay at buena vista palace. It's great but I also want to give credit to letterpress in Marilyn the busser. One of my favorite things at their breakfast buffet is the grapefruit that has been hit with a butane torch. Unfortunately, I arrived late and there was no more. I was told they don't make more.. Carver Marilyncame to my table and told me she would do it for me. That made my day and my stay. When I told the front desk I wanted to recognize somebody, they automatically assumed it was letterpress, because it is the norm not the exception that they go above and beyond to "wow" the guests In addition, it's a fantastic place to stay and I can't see enough good things about it
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Grosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Area
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you so much for taking time to provide a review of your recent stay. And thank you for telling us about the great service provided by Marilyn at LetterPress, we will be certain to recognize her personally. We are so pleased you had such a great stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SheltieOwner wrote a review Sep 17
London, Canada157 contributions81 helpful votes
Gave this 2 stars only for proximity to Disney Springs. I brought my daughter to Disney to celebrate her birthday. I wished we had stayed somewhere else. Stayed for 8 nights, but only received housekeeping services for 2 days. You now have to schedule services, which is fine - except when I did call to schedule nobody came. Coming back to an unclean room after a day at the parks is terrrible. I constantly called for towels, amenities, etc. Very disappointing time after time. The hotel provides shuttles to the Disney parks, but we got stranded at Animal Kingdom for over 2 hours, and sat in the sweltering heat. We left early afternoon as my daughter wasn't feeling well. I called the hotel and they couldn't help, said the issue was with the shuttle folks. When I called the shuttle folks, they said the buses were running on time. I gave up and got us an Uber back to the hotel. While in the lobby of the hotel, I noticed a bus scheduled which was completely different then the card I was provided at checkin - then discovered the hotel forgot to advise us of the shuttle change the Monday following our check in. So the issue was with the hotel - not the shuttle. Also when I scheduled the vacation I asked for a microwave. At check in I was advised a microwave was accessible in the the Citrus store. However I wasn't advised the microwave was unaccessible during the night. I went down in the middle of the night to warm a heat wrap for my daughter to help relieve her back spasms, but found Citrus was locked up. I paid for a resort view room - but was given a corner room with a view of concrete and parking lots. No greenery. I went to the desk to raise an issue, and they confirmed that it was still considered a resort view. That's not acceptable. I refused the room and at least they provided another room. We stayed back in December 2019 and it was fine enough to book again, but this visit was a complete disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Grosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Area
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, our goal is to exceed your expectations and deliver outstanding service and accommodations. We are disappointed that we did not achieve this goal across all aspects of your stay. Your review has been shared with our leadership team and will be utilized to discover why and where errors occurred, and ways our team could have better communicated our resort amenities and shuttle schedule. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback, and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy wrote a review Sep 15
4 contributions
We are DVC members who love going to Disney frequently. The Hilton Palace at Disney Springs is one of my go-to resorts when we are out of Disney points and need to stay off property. The location is frankly better than some of the Disney hotels, as it is located right across the road from Disney springs. The breakfast is a significant value for hhonors members. The pool, especially the lazy river, is awesome.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: In general, higher floors in the main tower are going to have much better views. Many have views...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Grosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Area
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We are so pleased that you had such a great stay and we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gina CP wrote a review Sep 7
Jacksonville, Florida3 contributions
This hotel was very nice. Clean with very accomodating staff. Great location near the parks. Traffic in this area is absolutely awful however. if you go to the parks just stay in that area and take the bus shuttles. Very comfortable rooms and great pool with lazy river.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Grosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Area
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for such a great review. We appreciate your feedback and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Depplep wrote a review Sep 6
Lakeland, Florida1537 contributions209 helpful votes
+1
We stayed for a long weekend and we really liked this hotel. We were on the 24th floor and had an Epcot view. Love that they have balconies. The hotel is modern, clean has all the amenities you could want. Very large selection of snacks and Starbucks coffee in the coffee shop. Staff were friendly. Walkable to Disney Springs. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Grosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Area
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the awesome review! We are so pleased you had such a great stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
henry g wrote a review Sep 4
1 contribution
Extremely pleased with our stay. Staff is very pleasant and accommodating. Food at Letterpress is decent. Gorgeous pool with lazy river. Walking distance to Disney springs is nice. Highly recommend getting pool view.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Grosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Area
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the 5-star rating! We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BlueMoc wrote a review Sep 3
Parrish, Florida128 contributions93 helpful votes
Over the last few years the Palace has become our go to when staying at the off-property Disney area resorts. Unfortunately, our most recent stay did not live up to past experiences. As usual, the staff was very friendly and helpful (of note Brian at the check-in desk was great) and we enjoyed our time floating in the lazy river. But there were a number of small issues that added up: AC in the room did not cool effectively, especially during the day, the outlets and USB charger next to the bed did not work at all, and on our third day we ran out of toilet paper and there were no extra rolls in the room. Also, we came back on our second day to find housekeeping cleaning the room , which we have no complaints about. However, the signs in the room say you will only receive housekeeping if you request it, so there needs to be some clarification on the policy. None of these issues ruined our stay, but I expect a little more from this property. We would still be open to going back, but are thinking for the next trip checking out some of the other hotels close by.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from James Grosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Area
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable experience to each of our guests, and we are truly sorry that we fell short of our goal during your recent stay. We have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping leadership so they may address and correct issues moving forward. And thank you for telling us about the great service provided by Brian at Front Desk, we will be certain to recognize him personally. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service is extremely important to us, and we hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you to Orlando.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$202 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
buena vista palace hotel and spa, buena vista palace orlando, lake buena vista palace, buena vista palace hotel & spa
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlandoLake Buena Vista
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1011
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Area
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Area?
Nearby attractions include Disney Springs (0.6 miles), Luxury of Time by Diamonds International (0.7 miles), and The LEGO Store (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Area?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Area?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Area?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Amorette's Patisserie, Blaze Pizza, and Ghirardelli Soda Fountain & Chocolate Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Area?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Area have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Area offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Area?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Area offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Area?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.