Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Traveler (1610)
King Corner Guest Room
Room & Suite (482)
Mist Sushi and Spirits at the Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Dining (142)

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
Only 1 left at
$175
No prepayment needed
$175
$155
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#20 of 49 resorts in Orlando
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Stay near SeaWorld at our Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld hotel, Florida. Our spacious accommodations feature seating areas, mini-refrigerators, and Smart TVs with streaming capabilities. Begin your day with one of your favorite Starbucks coffee beverages at our on-site coffee shop, and stop by one of our on-site restaurants or bars for tapas, classic comfort foods, or burgers by the pool. Unwind after a day of sightseeing with a treatment at the full-service spa or lounge by the outdoor pool. Families will enjoy our on-site water park with water slides, a toddler play area, and convenient access to celebrated Orlando attractions like Aquatica and Discovery Cove. Whether in Orlando, Florida, for a romantic getaway or a family vacation, our resort promises an unforgettable stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Table tennis
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

6677 Sea Harbor Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 58 out of 100
58
Orlando Intl Airport
Orlando Sanford International Airport
29.5 mi
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles4,218 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld garners mixed reviews, with guests appreciating the hotel's cleanliness and spacious ambiance. The well-maintained rooms and pool area are popular among visitors, though some have raised concerns about the outdated condition and cleanliness of certain rooms. While the staff's professionalism is highlighted by some, others have experienced delays and unprofessional behavior. Additionally, the extra charges for amenities and services, including internet and parking, have left many travelers feeling the pinch, questioning the hotel's overall value.
Atmosphere
Elegant
Rooms
Mixed
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Pristine
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
4,218Reviews195Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,233
  • 1,277
  • 406
  • 172
  • 131
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Chantel915 wrote a review Feb 2020
Syracuse, New York36 contributions70 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Okay, so I was debating between a “very good” review and an “excellent” review, because the splash pad for the kids, along with the slides— the water was FREEZING! Ice cold water. The pool was heated, that was great... but not sure why the splash pad and slides were so cold, when it’s an area tailored to young children.

Resort fee and parking fees were lame, however I’m told this is now common in Orlando, even at the Disney resorts.

The sports bar had excellent food. Clean presentation, delicious and our server Wayne was very accommodating to us with our 2 small children. It seemed pretentious upon walking in, but as soon as Wayne encouraged us to sit, we relaxed and enjoyed ourselves, while having a fantastic meal.

Pelaton bikes in the fitness center with disposable ear buds. The fitness center had a lot to offer, I was impressed.

Marriotts have amazing beds- had a great night of sleep! Plenty of pillows on the bed.

The overall view within the hotel was awesome. My daughter really enjoyed being able to see out across the lobby and the restaurants through the glass elevators.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Dear Chantel915, It was an absolute pleasure welcoming you and your family to the Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. We loved having you and providing an unforgettable vacation with our comfortable accommodations, amenities like the fitness center, pool, and so much more. We will definitely pass along your compliments to Wayne, who took such great care of all of you at our pub, Boardwalk. However, we regret not meeting some of your expectations and value your comments. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Brittany S. Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FriendlyTraveler02 wrote a review Sep 2021
Claxton, Georgia30 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I visited this resort in July for my birthday trip. Check in was quick and efficient as the staff was very friendly and professional. The lobby is big and beautiful as the hotel is a indoor resort and everything is beautiful. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was very spacious and enough room for four of us as there is a door that separates the bedroom from the living room. The sofa has a sofa bed that is also spacious and the boys said was comfortable. The bed was very spacious and comfortable as well. Inside the suite was a mini refrigerator and a wet bar. The bathroom was nice and the hot water worked fine while we was there. It would have been nice to have a microwave in the room but there are some inside the hotel if you need to warm up some food. I was pleased with the hotel covid safety protocols as they had mask if you needed around the hotel as well as hand sanitizers around as well inside the elevators which was an added plus. There was a girls dance competition going on at the hotel at our time of stay but we did not feel crowded or unsafe while there. I love the amenities that are at the hotel as there is a Starbucks there as well as a paper supply store if you needed to mail, fax or do any business while there. There are a few places to dine at the hotel but the restaurants are pricey and you can find better options close to the hotel. We really loved the kids pool area as it was really thought out and also provided shade for parents that are watching their kids play and wanted to relax. There is a daily parking fee at the resort that is kind of pricey but has been the norm now when traveling to resorts these days. There is a local Walmart which is about four or five miles away that was convenient if you needed any items for your stay. We went to Sea world while there and loved that you can walk across the parking lot and be at Sea world in a few minutes. I always wanted to stay at this hotel and it did not disappoint as me and family will definitely return back one day.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
noahb wrote a review Feb 2020
Greenwich, Connecticut64 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family stayed here for a 2-night stay and 1 day visit to Hollywood Studios before heading to Port Canaveral for a cruise. I am a Bonvoy member and The hotel rate was cheap less than $150 per night. Yes you do have to ay resort fee of $30/day and parking is expensive but overall for around $200/night plus taxes you get a beautiful hotel. Food and service were good. Room was not cleaned when we got back in afternoon and I told the girls and they came over in 5 minutes to clean it. It’s such a large hotel they were cleaning rooms until 8pm. Double room was large and comfortable for a family of 4 who usually get a suite. Would stay again!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Dear noahb, It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family to the Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. We are delighted we could provide you a relaxing retreat in your spacious room and that you could enjoy our thoughtful amenities, plush bedding, and modern bathrooms. We are also happy to read you loved our quality food and hospitality. However, we regret the delay in servicing your room and are glad this did not overshadow your otherwise satisfactory visit. Thank you for the perfect rating, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable stay. Oscar A. Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michel K wrote a review Jan 2020
West Palm Beach, Florida132 contributions45 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to stay at the Renaissance hotel as we were visiting SeaWorld over the weekend. This is the official hotel of SeaWorld and is conveniently located just right outside the park, so you can easily walk from the hotel, and not pay for parking.
The stay was certainly acceptable, and the hotel does have several shops, room service and resort amenities such as a pool and a kids water park, however we were not able to fully enjoy the water activities due to the weather. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately the lower rating is due to the decorum and age of the interior of the hotel. The carpets & fixtures were old and show signs of wear, and would have expected a more updated look for the price paid. There is a daily resort fee added to the room charge, and there is also a separate parking fee or valet.
The good news is the hotel offers free fast passes to the park, which is a major perk, and offsets some of the hotel’s costs.
In spite of the somewhat higher than average cost for similar hotels within the proximity, in the end I would recommend the hotel due to the convenient location to the park, and the perk of the fast passes. Overall we did enjoy our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Guest Services Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Dear 945mitchk, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad our location worked well for your needs and that you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer. We are sorry you were disappointed with our decor. We strive to maintain high standards, not only in service but also with maintaining the overall look and feel of our hotel. Improvements to various areas are scheduled on a rotating basis, and we will gladly share your feedback with the appropriate individuals as we plan for the future. We appreciate you mentioning you enjoyed your overall stay and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the area. Oscar A. Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eliza C. wrote a review Apr 2021
Detroit, Michigan2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was 3.5/5 stars. Spacious rooms but outdated furniture. Did encounter a few issues. I called a week in advance for a crib to be placed in room before arrival, low floor and no balcony as my husband and I have a hyper 18 month old child. They honored two of our request but housekeeping forgot to add crib. I had to call the front desk to bring one up. Crib was not the cleanest so we had our toddler sleep in bed with us. Bath tub was slightly dirty with stains on the bottom & shower curtain looked reused. My biggest complaint would have to be the hard and very uncomfortable bed! I dont know if it was our room (3015) only but the bed seemed uneven as if it may have been broken. Super firm and felt as if our legs were slightly higher then our heads. Woke up with back pains and knee pains. Also, front desk told us there was no daily housekeeping services due to COVID-19 but if we needed anything we can call the front desk. Last issue was our air conditioner was not working properly, we alerted the front desk in which they sent an engineer to our room. He resolved the issue quickly and was super friendly. Food and hours were great, but no in-room dining and sushi restaurant closed. We ordered through DoorDash several times for breakfast and dinner to avoid buffet breakfast on site (not so covid safe during pandemic) and also it was more affordable. Note, there are no microwaves in room so I was glad I brought my daughters bottle warmer to heat up her milk. They have a Starbucks and decent size store onsite which has a lot of pool/beach attire for purchase in case you forget something. Waterpark and recreational area outside was awesome. They have a large pool going up to 6ft and a toddler Waterpark area which my daughter enjoyed. They also have large outside games. Very family friendly. Parking was pricey and hard to find on Saturday. Walking distance to parks.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Responded Apr 29, 2021
Hello 439elizar, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback! Our objective is to create lasting memories for our guests; therefore, we are sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations. Please be assured we will review your comments and take the necessary actions to improve our performance. However, we do appreciate your kind words regarding our outdoor water amenities! We were pleased to read that your family thoroughly enjoyed the many activities we offer. Thank you again, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the hospitality we are dedicated to providing. Cristal. R Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sightseer654790 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I am staying at the Renaissance Orlando currently (early feb 2020) and am less than impressed to say the least. When I checked in, I was informed that there was an inventory error when I reserved my room and I would have to get a different room. That is fine ultimately, I don't necessarily need a balcony. Then they said they would look at the current rates and discount the room without the balcony based on the current rates. I decided to look up the rates on my own and realized they are charging me almost $100 per night more than the current advertising rates. I am extremely disappointed about this but they are not willing to listen to my concerns.
In addition to the rates is a $30 resort fee which doesn't really get you anything. It doesn't cover parking or breakfast, which are two things that I am used to resort fees covering. It does allow a free breakfast for two children per adult for every adult breakfast purchased.
The amenities are sparse and the rooms, while comfortable, are very basic.
Ultimately, my biggest complaint is that I booked the room at a rate the I saw online and am effectively paying double that (excluding parking and resort fees) now.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Choose a three star hotel because you will get the same amenities for a lower price.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Responded Feb 2, 2020
Dear Sightseer654790 Thank you for your recent stay and for the candid review. We do want to apologize that the room type you requested was not available. We regret any frustration and inconvenience this caused, and we are very grateful for your patience. We do everything possible to honor requests; however, depending on our occupancy, it is not always possible. Our resort fees are listed on our website and are compatible to other equivalent resorts in the area. Our fee covers a variety of amenities including bottled water refreshed daily in our rooms, local and long distance phone calls, complimentary shuttle service to Walt Disney World and Universal Studios, and complimentary breakfast for two children 12 and under when dining at Tradewinds with an adult. We regret if this value did not meet your expectations. We realize you have many choices when visiting Orlando and we appreciate you choosing us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area! Oscar A. Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DMS wrote a review Mar 2021
36 contributions55 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The Renaissance is a really huge hotel that feels pretty much empty. Maybe 20% full, max. Some days there weren't more than 4 or 5 guests at the entire pool. If I'm being honest, it was very depressing to be staying in a huge hotel that was so empty.

I experienced a couple of issues, including one significant issue, that were eventually resolved after being escalated. It took more than a day because there wasn't management or anyone empowered to make executive/managerial decisions on-location when the issues first arose. After the issues were resolved I was treated like a VIP by staff. Meanwhile, my boss staying in a different room (he has the same ambassador elite status with Marriott) was treated like a nobody and totally ignored. I don't know why an empty hotel wouldn't go out of its way from the beginning and show all of its elite status guests some appreciation and extra recognition.

The food (both at breakfast in the breakfast restaurant on weekends and at dinner in the lobby bar/restaurant) was actually pretty good for hotel food. Prices were also reasonable. Yolanda and Thomas in the restaurants and Tiffany in the pool bar provided great service.

Owners or managers are clearly cutting costs to stay afloat. Some of that is expected but blaming Covid for everything a year after Covid started is also an excuse for cutting costs without reducing rates. If you can't provide service at the expected standard then close the hotel. They have cut costs by closing the spa, greatly reducing the hours of the gift shop and convenience store, reducing the hours of the Starbucks coffee shop, closing the breakfast restaurant except on weekends, reducing the hours of the pool bar (closes at 4pm on week days), and even limiting the hours of the gym. At the same time, the resort fee is not reduced. I knew about the resort fee ahead of time but this fee should really be reduced or even waived on weekdays.

For the most part things were clean (outside of an issue I had in my room) though pool chairs and and tables were not cleaned or sanitized between guests or even overnight. I know because the same stains from spilled drinks and food were in the same place on the same pool furniture day in and day out.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Responded Mar 1, 2021
Dear dmoncefs, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are sorry for the issues you encountered during your visit, but we are glad that it was resolved to your satisfaction. We also regret your disappointment with some of our amenities not being available during your stay due to the current circumstances. Everything we do is in our guests' and associates' best interest, and we are very grateful for your patience. Please know, we look forward to providing our full services again once it is safe for our guests. Furthermore, our guests' well-being has been and continues to be an integral part of our safety policies and procedures, particularly during these challenging times. We appreciate your valuable feedback; you have our assurance that we will look into your concerns and take any necessary action. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you this way. Brittany S. Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
judith j wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York4 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I travel frequently for work and I called ahead of time to upgrade outside of my conference rate. I spoke with the Manager, Mr. Nevins, who told me that they do not take into consideration an upgrade from the conference rate. I travel at least 10 times a year and usually stay with Marriot as a member and upgrades have never been this difficult. As a working mother, I take my child with me and need more room, which most Marriot affiliates understand as times are changing and mothers are often the breadwinners.

Perhaps the rumors about Seaworld struggling are correct. I just could not comprehend being on the phone for 30 minutes and being told that an upgrade would not be possible and that I would have to abandon the rate that my company paid and book outside the reservation (a difference of 1000.00 total vs 150.00). When I explained this to Mr. Nevins, I was told to "Calm Down". The fact that a supervisor and a supposed leader in this organization does not know how to speak to future patrons is upsetting and not surprising given Seaworld's horrific reputation. We will not be staying here again. Hospitality is definitely not a strength of this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Guest Services Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Responded Jan 22, 2020
Dear Trek290683, Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We apologize we were unable to upgrade your room from the conference rate you received through your company. We certainly understand how this could be frustrating and we apologize for the impact it had on your visit. We will share your feedback with our team as we are always striving to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for staying with us. Oscar A. Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Floridian M wrote a review Oct 2021
Central Florida4 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
As a Marriott brand I was super disappointed in their habits. We almost checked out due to children running around their large echoing lobby after 9pm, continuing even after several complaints. There was not a microwave in our room which is incredibly strange seeing as you will find one in every Motel 6.. Our refrigerator was leaking everywhere within its cabinet and not cooling, spoiling our food. They will not upgrade you per inventory as a courtesy (even as a Bonvoy member, Marriott Sales Representative and celebrating a birthday and anniversary), instead they wanted to charge us. We were already spending a good amount between all the additional fees of parking $30 AND a resort fee $35 (each per day). If you're charging anything for a "resort" fee, why are there not even microwaves in the rooms? I attempted to get a glass of wine delivered to our room where they also charged $5 delivery fee, again no attempt to make a Bonvoy member feel "elite" in any manner.
The good though! The pool is amazing, hands down. And we loved that the kids area was gated and separate than the main pool area, allowing adults quiet down time. The outdoor property is gorgeous with games all over for entertainment.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The lobby is incredibly loud at night
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Responded Oct 19, 2021
Hello FloridaMommy07, Thank you for choosing us and for your review. First and foremost, we want to thank you for your loyalty to our hotels. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are known for our exceptional service and attention to detail; therefore, we are truly sorry that this was not your experience. Please know that your comments are extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your responses to make every guest experience the best it can be. Again, we apologize for disappointing you, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust the next time you are in the area. Cristal. R Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chanel M wrote a review Aug 2021
7 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location. Pool amenities are amazing from live music to splash pad for kids. Rooms are small but nice. The carpet in our room did seem a little dirty and the bathtub could have been Cleaned out better. They have hand sanitizer on every elevator 🙌🏽 They also have mask and hand sanitizer as soon as you walk in the main lobby doors. 🙌🏽. I truly felt safe even with COVID here. The grounds where always being clean. Everyone seemed so free. Gym had top of the line equipment in it. Me and my family ate at the restaurant at in the lobby food was just ok . Very over priced. But the wait staff was amazing. They closed the pool for about 3 hours which sucked because they heard ⛈ . But it seem like it took a very long time for them to open it back up which suxked . They have a starbucks in site it close early but still a plus. And refillable stations for water bottles. Parking price are way over priced. It's a little ridiculous how much they charge .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Tish
Yorktown Heights, New York383 contributions115 helpful votes
I do not believe there are attendants at the slide, I think it is up to the parents to monitor
Answer from Jackie S
Are there attendants on the larger water slides? I have 3 boys and I can see them getting crazy and trying to go down together or something silly.
Roxie P asked a question Apr 2024
La Crosse, Wisconsin, United States5 contributions
Looks like the spa was closed back during Covid. Is the Spa back open?
NiqueU wrote a tip May 6
Washington DC, District of Columbia3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"BE AWARE OF CLOSING ELEVATORS"
Read full review
Jennifer O wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here. "
Read full review
Robby P wrote a tip Apr 2024
Florence, South Carolina33 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are a light sleeper, don't stay near the elevators. "
Read full review
GoGatorsWayne wrote a tip Mar 2024
Odessa, Florida794 contributions318 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room with an outside view."
Read full review
John K wrote a tip Feb 2024
7 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Really check the room you are given before opening all of your luggage up."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Orlando area.
PRICE RANGE
$189 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance orlando resort at seaworld hotel orlando, renaissance orlando hotel, orlando renaissance, renaissance hotel orlando, renaissance orlando resort seaworld
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
781
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RENAISSANCE ORLANDO AT SEAWORLD $185 ($̶2̶4̶1̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld?
Nearby attractions include Discovery Cove (0.6 miles), Mako (0.5 miles), and SeaWorld (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bonefish Grill, Ciao Italia Ristorante, and Tradewinds Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Osceola County Historic Courthouse (9.0 miles).
Does Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
All Orlando HotelsOrlando Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OrlandoHotels near Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars