We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6677 Sea Harbor Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
6 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Renaissance Hotels
$197
View deal
Expedia.com$197
Booking.com$197
Travelocity$197
Priceline$197
Traveluro$204
Lol.travel$216
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1558)
Room & Suite (485)
Dining (132)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 11/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Updated 11/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#145 of 385 hotels in Orlando
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Stay near SeaWorld at our Walt Disney World Dolphin in Orlando, Florida. Our spacious accommodations feature seating areas, mini-refrigerators and Smart TVs with streaming capabilities. Begin your day with one of your favorite Starbucks® coffee beverages at our on-site coffee shop, and stop by one of our on-site restaurants or bars for tapas, classic comfort foods or burgers by the pool. Unwind after a day of sightseeing with a treatment at the full-service spa, or lounge by the outdoor pool. Families will enjoy our on-site water park with water slides and a toddler play area, as well as convenient access to celebrated Orlando attractions like Aquatica and Discovery Cove. Whether in Orlando, Florida for a romantic getaway or a family vacation, our resort promises an unforgettable stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Water park
Table tennis
Kids stay free
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
4136Reviews187Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,201
  • 1,262
  • 391
  • 164
  • 119
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
T S wrote a review Jun 2022
Tampa, Florida5 contributions1 helpful vote
After a long rain full day at SeaWorld, straight across walking distance is Marriott Renaissance. A lovely place with all amenities and healthy eats and cocktails. Elevators are fast, rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable. Adults and kid friendly places, even a small arcade game room , a few boutique shops.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: There is a fee for parking, but it is less than SeaWorld parking. Keyless entry available with...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
KimmyC wrote a review Jun 2022
Florence, South Carolina21 contributions1 helpful vote
Staff pleasant but a bit pushy trying to sell their timeshares for sister property. Breakfast hot and cold, cafeteria style. No coffee except at breakfast. Room was large (2 bedroom suite) but carpet had large spot in it, fridge had small dents here and there and paint rubbed off livingroom walls. Towels large and nice. Deposit that we were told would go back on our card at checkout still was not on card two days later and we were told, when we called, it could be up to seven days; it is the bank's fault. Parking is $16 a night. The pool is large with a kiddie area. The breakfast area is large and comfortable except that the air conditioning doesn't work well and it is very stuffy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello KimmyC1969, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. We are happy your overall stay was pleasant, but we want it to be perfect. We always want to exceed the expectations of our guests; therefore, we genuinely apologize for not doing so during your time with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for the exceptional stay you deserve. Cristal. R Guest Services Manager
Read more
Grace K wrote a review Jun 2022
Toronto, Canada2 contributions
The hotel overall was great. It had many amenities to keep children entertained. I especially loved the kids splash area. My children had such a great time there and spent a whole day there while I can just sit back and relax. The hotel had great food outlets, no matter if it was just for a snack or a full course meal. But I was quite disappointed after arriving. I checked in at 7pm and was given a room that was either occupied or uncleaned. I walked into the room with messy beds, towels on the floor and red wine bottles with dirty glasses on the table. I was also surprised how late housekeeping came to make up the room. I was downstairs playing at the splash area with my kids throughout the whole morning and afternoon, but no one came to make up the room at that time. It was 5pm and my child was napping when the housekeeper came. As I didn't want them to disturb my sleeping child, I was only able to exchange my dirty towels for clean ones and everything else was left without cleaning. From my experience at staying at other hotels, I never had this happen where the housekeeping would come clean up so late. Also I did try to call the guest services and room service a few times, but no one ever picked up. I had high expectations for this hotel but am disappointed and the service provided. My children loved this hotel because of the amenities, but not so much for me.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Gracek647, It was a pleasure hosting your visit to Orlando, and we appreciate you taking the time to mention how much you and your children enjoyed our property and the amenities that we offer. However, we do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with our housekeeping services. We are always seeking to improve our guest experience; therefore, we are grateful for your comments. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We value you as our guest and it would be an honor to host you again should your travels bring you back to the area. Cristal. R Guest Services Manager
Read more
Stasha E wrote a review Jun 2022
Fort Lauderdale, Florida42 contributions75 helpful votes
This hotel is a 2min walk to SeaWorld which is wonderful! We ate at the center bar each night. You MUST order the corn ribs appetizer!! I've never seen corn cooked and cut like that. I also ordered a filet to share with my daughter. Our server forgot to put it in. We were there for two hours and ten minutes. The only thing he said was sorry and if I still want it that it takes the longest to cook. The other server, Yadiel noticed how long we were waiting and brought over a kids coloring book. That was very thoughtful and helpful. When we finished it we were still hungry. We were at SeaWorld all day only having snacks. I was tired of sitting so we went to the room to order room service. Nobody answered, nor the front desk. Annoyed and went to bed. Woke up and went to the pool area. It was such a great day! We ended up staying another night. My 7yr old and I went on the slides all day, it wasn't busy and so much fun! I was shocked to see the restaurant had two bartenders and two servers with maybe one table every hour. They never once left to ask anyone around the pool if they would like anything? I went to the bar for a round of pina coladas. Then brought my small cooler from our room for the next 6hrs we were poolside. Service is not this hotel's thing. For dinner I peeked inside to see if Yadiel was working, he was. We sat in his section, had corn ribs, filets and dessert. Everything was WONDERFUL! We will absolutely be back next time we go to SeaWorld. The rooms are dated but clean. The pool area, food, and location to SeaWorld are all reasons to stay here. Like all resorts now days they tack on fee after fee when you checkout. Our room was $269 per night. After all the silly fees and taxes it was $378 per night.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Mike N wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Don't waste your time. There are to many good options in the area. Focus on customer experience is non-existent. Came for a business conference and will never return. Worst hotel experience ever - most especially the restaurant and restaurant staff.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel. Avoid the restaurant!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Mike, Thank you for your review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We fell short in making that happen for you, and we are truly sorry. Although your experience is not typical of our service delivery, we obviously have room to improve, and we assure you we will. We hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Cristal. R Guest Services Manager
Read more
JohnnyB234 wrote a review May 2022
Boston, Massachusetts37 contributions26 helpful votes
Can’t say enough good things about this hotel. As a titanium member it was honestly the best Marriott experience I have had in a long time. Service was excellent, staff went out of their way to be helpful and accommodate. Breakfast is by far the best elite breakfast I have ever had. The wait staff was super attentive at breakfast and the bartenders at the pool were also great. Room and beds were very comfortable and clean. Lyfts we’re cheap to the park. Will be back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Two things to expect, parking fee and resort fee.. don’t show up surprised and have it ruin ur...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Responded May 14, 2022
Dear JohnnyB234, First of all, thank you for being a Marriott Bonvoy Titanium Member. We loved having you and providing an unforgettable experience. We are so happy that you were impressed with our comfortable accommodations, the breakfast we served, and especially the amazing service you received from our associates. Your inspiring words have certainly encouraged our entire team as they continue to provide enhanced services to our guests. It will be an absolute pleasure for them to learn that their hard work and devotion did not go unnoticed. Thank you again; we look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Cristal. R Guest Services Manager
Read more
mrlan wrote a review May 2022
246 contributions69 helpful votes
+1
Fantastic conference hotel. It's huge (the biggest indoor hotel atrium I have ever seen) and the rooms we had facing the atrium were great - clean and quiet and up to date. Service was excellent all around. I did not eat at the restaurants but the food served at the conference (presumably from the same kitchen) was excellent. The outdoor pool area gets busy but it's a nice place to relax with family. Lyft is about $30 from the airport, $40 in the other direction (don't know why). 20 minutes with no traffic.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
blueeyed23 wrote a review Apr 2022
Kansas125 contributions18 helpful votes
Not bad. Very clean. Not very soundproof because you could hear every door slam, everything people dropped on the floor above you and loud discussions near by. On our floor only one of the elevator buttons worked, the other side was covered with tape. Front desk staff very attentive and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Responded Apr 25, 2022
Dear blueeyed23, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Your compliments were a pleasure to read, and we were delighted to learn that our front desk associates took excellent care of you. Please know for future visits, our front desk is available at any hour to help make you as comfortable as possible. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Cristal. R Guest Services Manager
Read more
BJ M wrote a review Apr 2022
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania4 contributions
Great location as it’s right across the street from Sea World and less than 15 minutes from the Disney parks. Our kids loved the pool, water slide, amd splash pads! Breakfast at Tradewinds is excellent but pricey. Service throughout the hotel was excellent! Only knock would be the rooms felt outdated. All in all very happy with our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: No need to valet park. Self park is right next to the hotel.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Teresa S wrote a review Apr 2022
Tampa, Florida2 contributions
We went to the hotel for a few days with my grandchildren. Check in was quick and our rooms were beautiful and spacious. We didn’t spend much time in there as we went to the pool and to Disney. The hotel was quite busy as I think there was a convention during those days but it didn’t bother us. Everything was perfect! We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast and the staff there was great. Shout out to Erika! My grandchildren were looking forward to it every morning. I think it is important to emphasised the great work as well as the one that is not. In this case we met Deighton, the front desk manager. He was flirting with a coworker. I think this issue should be addressed. Check out was fast and we met Robert, another manager. He was awesome and very professional!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Responded Apr 12, 2022
Hello TeresasC4120VE, Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know you enjoyed your stay overall. Your comments, however, let us know there are areas where we could focus attention to improve our service. We will evaluate what we can do differently in the future to avoid such inconveniences. It was our pleasure serving you and your grandchildren, and we hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you this way. Cristal. R Guest Services Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$195 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance orlando resort at seaworld hotel orlando, renaissance orlando hotel, orlando renaissance, renaissance hotel orlando, renaissance orlando resort seaworld
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
781
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld?
Nearby attractions include Discovery Cove (0.7 miles), Mako (0.4 miles), and SeaWorld (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld?
Conveniently located restaurants include Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse, Bonefish Grill, and Tradewinds Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.