We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Show Prices
#165 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,179: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My company booked this hotel stay for our company sales meeting, which was on the tail end of a national trade show we were attending. The convention center where the trade show was held was about 12 miles away and it took between 70 to 90 minutes each afternoon to return to the hotel due to traffic and road construction....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 32655Traveller
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Having your company with us was such a joy, and we really appreciate you sharing a detailed account of your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. When possible, we’re always happy to accommodate our guests’ requests and are glad your room was to your liking. The City Beautiful has an incredible dining scene and it’s great that you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I travel all the time for business and this hotel was a huge disappointment. The furniture looked like it was from a hospital and it's right near a train track that featured a 2am noise blast from a passing train. I picked this since I wanted to consolidate Hilton points and avoid the airport, but now I think I'll stick...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderboots
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Although we’re happy that you received great service, it disappoints us to hear that you don’t plan on returning to our hotel. We have a great rapport with our business travelers and wish we did with you as well after your stay with us. Day by day, we work to improve our hotel, so we hope you will re-consider and...

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding. The hotel itself is beautiful and well kept. I called ahead the morning of the wedding to see if we could get an early check in. I was told that was not possible and could only check in after 4 o'clock. The wedding was at four so there was no way we...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Shannon, we really appreciate your feedback on your stay with us and are glad that our facilities and guest rooms met your expectations. Unfortunately, we cannot guarantee early check-in, as these are based upon availability and wish that we were able to do so for your visit. We would like to apologize again for any disturbances by our housekeeping team;...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall fantastic visit, nothing negative to report. Employees were great always around making sure the guests were taken care of, only small issue was the key card for the parking garage didn't work for the first few hours when we arrived.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christophers7014
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

“Fantastic” is what we like to hear! We’re delighted to discover that you had such a pleasant stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, although we regret that you had an issue with the key card reader in our parking garage when you arrived. On your next trip to the City Beautiful, we would love to have...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We went for a convention at Orange County Convention Center. Hotel was in a great location and convenient to the highway but there was a lot of traffic. Rooms were very clean and the staff were exceptional. Breakfast was included each morning and there was so much to choose from on their buffet including fresh fruit, eggs, and plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista L
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown for an event at the Orange County Convention Center. We’re thrilled that nearby highway access, spotless accommodations, and a delicious breakfast all contributed to satisfying experience for your convention visit. The next time you travel to the City Beautiful, it would be a joy to have you with...

Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Used our Hliton Reward points to reserve a room for a family memorial. Asked during the booking for a room refrig (as advised not all rooms have them) and extra towels. Either were done at check in. The room was basic & standard as well as clean but this hotel site is in need of a remodel refreshing- it seems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Lisa, we are so sorry for your loss and are glad that our signature beds kept you comfortable during this troubling time. We truly wish that more aspects of your stay with us could have made this trip less difficult and apologize for falling short of your expectations. While we are always happy to assist our guests in providing additional...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value. Clean, professional, and convenient. There is a freight train very close, so light sleepers beware. I consider this above average and comfortable. The breakfast options are good and the staff is usually very friendly. Not crazy about the parking situation, but who really loves to carry luggage to and from your car to the hotel? No one.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beenrippedoff1
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Your input on your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown is greatly appreciated. We’re happy that you received friendly service and enjoyed our breakfast offerings on your visit. Our hotel does offer valet parking, which offers more convenience for our guests, and we hope that you’ll consider this option for your next visit to the City Beautiful.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am giving Cole at the front desk and her co workers a 5. Some issues arose and they immediately took care of it. They had been helpful and truly great at customer service. Unfortunately this am when at the breakfast buffet getting food large cockroaches yes cockroaches crawled across the food area. I am very aware they are all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Golfermom28
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Reports such as these are taken very seriously by our hotel and it disheartens us to read your comments. When you shared your concerns with us, our team quickly investigated and reviewed photographic evidence and our findings vary from what you mentioned. We are, however, happy to hear that our staff provided you with great service and we hope that...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a standard business hotel, a bit dated but the rooms do have enough power points, the breakfast was the standard Hilton Fare, pretty good overall and the burger I had for dinner was fine. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The meeting rooms needed more power points. The location is a bit remote with very little around it,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjfarrington
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

We really wish that you found our hotel to be more than just “ok” during your business stay with us. In late 2015, we completed an update of our guest rooms and are in the process of completing an update of our pool area, but we do appreciate your perspective. We are happy to hear that our staff provided you...

immokalee, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hotel was very nice very clean and close to a lot of places I would stay here again no questions asked. went on trip for a bowl game best time ever spent with friends. I am planning another trip soon

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sabrina R
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

We’re thrilled that you had an incredible time visiting Orlando with friends for one of the bowl games! It was great to have you all with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown and we’re happy to hear that our location was so convenient for all the attractions you planned on visiting. We’re so excited that you’ll be joining...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

244 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Comfort Suites Downtown
#118 of 333 in Orlando
784 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Courtyard Orlando Downtown
Courtyard Orlando Downtown
#12 of 333 in Orlando
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown offers prime accommodations near Lake Ivanhoe in downtown Orlando. Hotel guests will find themselves nine miles from Universal Studios® and 16 miles from Walt Disney World®. Attractions within two mile’s reach of the hotel include the Bob Car Performing Arts Center, Orlando Museum of Art, Orlando Science Center, Orlando Shakespeare Theater, and the Amway Arena. Hotel amenities at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown hotel include a rooftop Olympic-style heated swimming pool and sun deck; a 24-hour shuttle whisks hotel guests to downtown Orlando attractions within the business and culture districts. Indoors, we provide our signature fitness center, gift shop and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel offers a lobby coffee bar serving Starbucks® coffee, and a contemporary restaurant. Picturesque Lake Ivanhoe serves as the backdrop to 341 beautifully appointed oversized guest rooms, including 22 suites with complimentary high-speed Internet access, flat panel HDTVs, premium cable with on-demand movies, and Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree bedding. Many suites feature views of the pool area and beautiful downtown Orlando and Lake Ivanhoe. The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown is a perfect pick for an Orlando business meeting or social event, boasting 35,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space. Proud to feature the largest hotel ballroom in downtown Orlando, the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown can comfortably accommodate groups from 15 to 1000 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Address: 60 S Ivanhoe Blvd, Orlando, FL 32804-6441
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Price Range: $147 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Orlando
#118 Business Hotel in Orlando
#135 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upper floor, highway side!”
 of 5 bubbles 32655Traveller, 3 days ago | Read review
“Stay in Altamonte Springs at a Hilton if you can, they looked nicer”
 of 5 bubbles 296LisaB296, 1 week ago | Read review
“Get a room on the opposite side from the rail tracks”
 of 5 bubbles rjfarrington, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Grab A room away from the construction noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ROBERTLOUISSTEVENSON, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“There is some construction going on nearby so request a pool side room for a quieter room.”
 of 5 bubbles DanR13, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay