We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Orlando Metropolitan Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 956: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

No working elevators, dirty room, no ice machine, dirty pool area, dirty surroundings, dirty bathroom, broken safe, stained sheets, dirty towels.....what else can I say about this nightmare...it was like a night on hell....this place is being upgraded but is not ready to be occupied yet. I don't know how they even got the permits to operate...I will never stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Felix E
Management response:

We apologize for your inconvenience and assure you that we are making the proper changes to accommodate our guest in the future. We are trying to make the remodeling process quicker. More 

Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had to stay in Florida longer then expected and our hotel was booked due to a holiday. Everything was booked due to a holiday expected this hotel and that should had been a sign but because we had not other place to go we stayed. The hotel was over priced, smelled and definitely not in good condition. I did... More 

Helpful?
Thank essence0five
Management response:

We apologize for your inconvenience, I want to assure you that we are working on remodeling our hotel to better accommodate our guest in the future More 

Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Refused to stay here after seeing the condition of our room. Stains all over the carpet, old box tv, old mattress and old ugly stained sheets on the bed. Worst of all the lights above the bed didnt even work, only lighting we had was from the bathroom area. Our room was horrible and I would never stay again. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justine W
Management response:

Justine, We apologize for your experience, we are in the process of remodeling our guest rooms and hotel to better accommodate our guest. More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We agreed to this secondary hotel from Expedia on our honeymoon when they didnt have the original hotel we booked. Looked at pics online & thought it was pretty decent. This is a case where looks ARE deceiving! Our first sign should have been when we pulled in the lobby's windows were covered on the inside by taped up cardboard.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carrie H
Management response:

Carrie, We apologize for your experience during your honeymoon at our hotel. We are remodeling the rooms for our guest to be comfortable and accommodated. Please call our Hotel and ask for a manager so that they may assist you further. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel had the worst front desk service. The supervisor was rude and very unwelcoming. I was told that we could do early check in and when we reached they said no we had to wait until 4pm. My family and I went to the theme park all day and came back after 10pm. Stood at the desk waiting without... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joey-Ann G
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
139 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I picture tells a thousands words and their all lies. The hotels is old and dirty. When you open the door the smell hits you right in the face of dirt/ mold and mildew. Toilets are unsanitary and staff won't do anything about it. Door locks are broken in many rooms. Everything in the rooms are broken and falling apart.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun_SWO
Management response:

Shaun, We apologize for your experience with us, management is taking the proper actions to handle all your concerns. Thank you for your insight we have a maintenance team assessing the problems for future guest. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was NOT as described. Rooms look amazing in the pictures but don't be fooled, these people must be good at photoshop. Rooms are fairly sized and beds are quite large, which is the good factor. Unfortunately, there were holes in the bed sheets, TV's were from the 1950's, no mini-fridge, no microwave and no coffee machine (which is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elan G
Management response:

Elan, We apologize for your inconvenience and want to ensure you that we are working to update and remodel our rooms as well as equip them properly for our guest to enjoy and have a peaceful stay. More 

Albany, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1 week before arriving I received an email from booking that my card was not valid. I called the hotel directly to pay for my room. Upon arrival I was told I had been double charged. I was told my refund would appear in 2 days. Guess what!? They never did the return. I went back to the front desk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony J
Management response:

Anthony, I apologize for all your inconveniences, I want to assure you that we are working with staff to accommodate our guest better and faster. We appreciate your patience with us. I ensure you that we have a management team working with our front desk to provide more customer service. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

All guests you have to read that!!! We stayed in this so called hotel a week ago. We had no towels and the 'room service' screaming at us for asking for one, NO hot water, NO toilet paper and the best of all ROACHES running around in the room, everything was broken, the room abd the stairs were filty!! At... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shany B
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

PROS: I didn't pay much for this hotel~ CON: but there were extra fees that added up! The room was a room to sleep in, that's it. That was okay for us since we were not in our room since we were at universal and isles of adventure for two days. CON: spider fell out of the bed when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank iheartnashville
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

426 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (410)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (223)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Orlando
#249 of 338 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#243 of 338 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 1,324 reviews
Econo Lodge International
#199 of 338 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Address: 8444 Austrian Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $47 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Orlando Metropolitan Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Orlando Metropolitan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Metropolitan Hotel Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay