We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 485: English reviews
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Basic hotel. Needs renovation and updating. Convenient to Convention Center and International Drive trolley service. Rooms are dark. Aceptable front desk and mainentance service.. Free breakfast is a nice touch. Free parking is appreciated.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

quite old building not being updated for years. Rooms are dark and not very clean. breakfast is quite poor with no fruits, just some coffee, bread and heavy fatty food. Front desk attention is quite below standard, Internet is fine and it is has a great location, however I would not suggest it.

Helpful?
Thank richard34arg

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room is ok, but the man working at the front desk could be a bit nicer and not act so high and mighty. Not a pleasant person, Rafael. Breakfast is good. Enough choice. Close to all kinda attractions. So thats positive.

Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne P
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne , Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem of our front desk staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. I am glad that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and hopefully... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room was clean, everything worked and the beds were very comfortable. Great location across the street from the Convention Center, tucked away on one of the many side street and minutes away from everything on International Drive. The staff was very friendly. The prices vary by time of year and conventions but were very reasonable July and August.

Helpful?
Thank jim f
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Jim,Thank you so much for choosing Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive Hotel, We appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Barbados
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in Orlando for the Surf Expo and had to leave early in the morning for a flight. I forgot to pick up my $50 cash deposit. I've called multiple times to have it refunded to me and i've been told they can only issue me a cashiers cheque but its a $25 fee. The fact a big hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kitebeachyucatan
Bocas del Toro
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Clarion Inn & Suites by the convention center is old and worn out. The room smells musty, the drapes, carpet and linens are way past prime. The tub is rusting out and the shower head is so low that you have to duck to get your head wet. This place cannot be saved by a renovation, it must be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank globalnomad
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear globalnomad, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as... More 

Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely clean facilities with friendly staff at check in. Would definitely stay here again, the price was very cheap, the hotel was easy to find and the added bonus of the 'free' use of the car park. Be careful because some hotels on International Drive do charge extra to use their car park!!

Helpful?
Thank jackiel853
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was fine! Only the safe/locker in the room was damaged. Even after multiple complaints it was not fixed. They should have replaced it with a new one but they let it be. Its a big problem if you dont have a safe in your room,

Helpful?
Thank Shabneez H
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our locker room. We appreciate your rating and are very... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was terrible, if I could give it a lower rating I would. We had 2 rooms both were NASTY. In one of the rooms you couldn't plug anything in to one of the outlets as the plug would just fall out. In the same room the light bulb on the lamp could be moved and tipped over while... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason B
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues... More 

Lecheria, Anzoategui, Venezuela
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a fare option, low cost, near to every were, but not much more. They can do more with this place, common areas must be refurbish, they doesn't have microwave in rooms, they gave us 3 towels every day for 4 adults and a children room occupation, we ask for more towels, they doesn't attend us for this. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlvaroGallegos
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered, though I'm very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience. We hope you will return to be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

360 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (176)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Double Suite (32)
Viewed
King Room (19)
Viewed
King Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
3.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#114 of 334 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Suites Universal South
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#285 of 334 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 stars 557 reviews
16.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 5 in Apopka
3.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
13.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Address: 9956 Hawaiian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-8101 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $68 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive Hotel Orlando
Clarion Inn And Suites At International Drive
Clarion At International Drive
Clarion Hotel Orlando
Orlando Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay