We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive \/ Convention Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,658: English reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2015

I was very disappointed with the quality of the room. Bathroom was old and outdated. Location is the best quality of this facility. Breakfast was also decent. In my experience you can find much better value for your $$.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 493erict
B_Friedrich, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your visit. I would love to know more about the suite you stayed in and the specific quality concerns that you experienced. Please reach out to me via email at william.friedrich@hilton.com or give me call directly at (407) 581-4301. Bill Friedrich General Manager

Reviewed April 19, 2015

first of all i thought for the fact that the hotel was on I-drive it would be very nice, clean and worth the money. I was so wrong. When i walked in the hotel it looked ok and i thought it was nice. its great walking distance to shops, restaurants and close to where i would be working for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cash34
B_Friedrich, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review

I truly apologize for the accommodations you received and lackluster cleaning service you experienced. I can assure you that the experience you described is not typical and I ask that you please contact me to discuss your stay and the specific suite you were assigned to. I would like to follow up with the suitekeeper and ensure they have received...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed April 16, 2015

I walked through the front door of this hotel and felt that I was transported by a time machine back to 1983. The hotel looks and feels dated. My room was even worse. So strong was the musty smell coming from the HVAC unit , that I shut the unit down and slept with my sliding door open - the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve S
B_Friedrich, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. If you have the time, I would love to know which suite you stayed in so I may investigate the suite. We replaced the majority of our guest room A/C fan coil units last year and have been working to replace the balance of the older units over the past...

Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

Checked in key did not work three times. Manager was not friendly or courteous. Did not apologize first time. Wasn't evrn offered a bottle of water or anything. Then had to move all my belongings to another room. Manager was very rude and unfriendly. Never Never will I stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Brittany W
B_Friedrich, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review

I truly apologize for the key challenges and demeanor of the team member that you described in your review. I am proud to say that we typically receive great reviews regarding the team and the level of service we provide. Problems do occur from time to time and should something go wrong, our goal is to do all we can...

Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

The stay was horrible the only reason I put poor instead of terrible was because of the free breakfast and free drinks at the evening reception which were both pretty good first of all the pool sucks it's no bigger than someone's backyard pool would be and is always over crowded during the day also despite me telling the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catt12345
B_Friedrich, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review

I truly apologize for the lack of follow through from the suitekeeper and the challenges you faced with the hot water and keys. I wish I would have had the opportunity to speak with you during the trip and try to make it right. Furthermore, the medical concern you mentioned after sleeping on the sofa bed is alarming and I...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Horrible internet service. Supposed to choose "Comp internet option" on the HHonors welcome page and surf away...not so much. That option does not work so you have to go to the front desk to get a promo code....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FSK0000
B_Friedrich, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review

I truly apologize for the challenges you experienced with the internet. We have corrected the issues associated with the new complimentary basic internet service offerings that we have rolled out in the last 30 days. Up until recently, we were charging $9.95 for basic internet access in the guest suites. When we changed the basic offerings to complimentary and rolled...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

No hot water at night or in the morning! Really 150.00 a night and no hot water. Also had to get new key four times as They would not work. Will never stay there again. They do have free drinks for happy hour which helped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 429Nancy
B_Friedrich, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced, especially since hot water and working keys are among some of the most basic expectations when staying in a hotel. I certainly hope that the team worked to make it right for you. I would love to speak with you about your stay...

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed April 13, 2015

I am a very loyal Embassy suites guest, and this is by far the worst one I have stayed in. The staff, who was pleasant and helpful, was the only positive contributing factor to my experience. The first room we were given smelled atrocious, as if someone recently vomited in it. The front desk promptly changed our room, and while...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cityfolk2244
B_Friedrich, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review

I truly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and hope that this stay has not jeopardized your loyalty to our brand. I would like to speak with you more about your stay and ask that you call me at (407) 581-4301 or send me an email at william.friedrich@hilton.com. Bill Friedrich General Manager

Mobile, United States
Reviewed April 13, 2015

The Room was what you expect at an Embassy. This particular hotel offers double queen beds for some of the rooms which is nice for a larger family. The hot breakfast was good way to start our day. Wish the pools were a little bigger.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
Orange Park, United States
Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised with our visit. My only complaints are our GPS said the hotel was another quarter of a mile down the road and the elevators were slow when stair access only led outside. The room was spacious and as advertised, a no smoking room that was true to its name. A delightful eating area for the continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

336 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (316)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Deluxe, all suite hotel located in the convenient, exciting International Drive area, surrounded by a variety of dining, entertainment and shopping venues. Accommodations are spacious one-bedroom suites with microwave, refrigerator & coffee maker. All guests enjoy a Complimentary Breakfast and free evening beverages daily! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center

Address: 8978 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9321
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $128 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#107 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center staff and other travelers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“any floor is good, but the higher you have less noise from the atrium”
 of 5 bubbles 862wimg, 1 week ago | Read review
“International Drive rooms have great views. Eighth floor rooms also have a large balcony. The only downside is the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles lhall85917, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Premium rooms are awesome you get free snacks and a Keurig coffee machine.”
 of 5 bubbles Babyfacebkz, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“High floor facing Idrive , excellent view and if you don't need the 2 bath,2 bedroom , the 8th floor has balcony”
 of 5 bubbles cptdic9, Jan 9, 2017 | Read review
“rooms not facing I-4 are quieter. Get a high floor if facing the expressway.”
 of 5 bubbles JDMiami, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question