We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8428
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
$1,271
View deal
Traveluro
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1279)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (411)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 01/12/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Walt Disney World Dolphin
Updated 01/12/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#259 of 390 in Orlando
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
3.8
Value
3.5
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Walt Disney World Dolphin invites guests of all ages to stay and play in the heart of Walt Disney World® Resort. Located close to Epcot®, Disney's Boardwalk and Disney's Hollywood Studios™, our hotel offers a perfect vantage point to explore this magical destination. Complimentary shuttle service is available to all Walt Disney World® parks, including Magic Kingdom® Park and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park; resort guests are also entitled to perks like Extra Magic Hours and advance golf tee times. Dine with us in our array of restaurants, including award-winning sushi at Kimonos, savory Italian at Il Mulino New York Trattoria and nightly Disney character dining at Garden Grove. When you're not out exploring, reboot with a soothing massage at Mandara Spa or make a splash in our grotto-style pool. After an eventful day, you'll love returning home to our thoughtfully appointed accommodations, some of which feature stunning views of IllumiNations, the nightly fireworks show at Epcot®.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Free wifi in the business center
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Kids club
Kids pool
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Manicure
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Lake View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1646Reviews307Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 597
  • 467
  • 257
  • 149
  • 176
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
wren341 wrote a review May 18
2203 contributions25 helpful votes
We were due to arrive after midnight so I updated our account a few weeks ahead and then, just to be sure they got the note, I called a few days ahead. I've heard stories of people showing up really late and no longer having a room so I wanted to be super sure. Our flight got delayed and we got to Dolphin at 2:30am. No one was at reception but they came out quickly. All was fine. When she said our room was on the same level as the lobby, I was worried that it would be ground level- I hate ground floor rooms. Due to the layout though we were really 3 levels off the ground. We had requested a balcony room and...got 2 balconies! We had a great corner room. It was quiet and nice. I loved that there were 2 bottles of water waiting for us in the fridge! That was a great surprise when we came back to our room for a mid-day park break. No problems with housekeeping. We, sadly, didn't get to use the pool so no comment there. We grabbed food at Java a few times. As expected, there were long lines at peak times and no wait midday. The sandwiches we got were tasty. I did have to go to the Disney help desk, which has pretty limited hours. I waited in a 20 minute long line but the worker was friendly and patient with me and other guests. I just needed physical park tickets. In hindsight I should have just gone to customer service at one of the parks for a shorter line; I could have used my e-ticket for entry. My one wish would be a wait time board for the boat and buses. A few times we debated our transportation options and would have loved to know if Disney transportation was arriving soon or if we just missed it. I was glad to be the first bus pick up of the Dolphin, Swan and Swan Reserve. We reached near capacity to MK for early entry just with Dolphin. Almost all of Swan got on...and then they totally skipped Swan Reserve (they had told us they were going to be stopping there originally). Being able to walk to Epcot and HS was the primary reason for booking this hotel and that perk was so awesome! Great hotel. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Nelson P wrote a review May 16
Twinsburg, Ohio165 contributions40 helpful votes
This is one of the more difficult reviews I have written. The Dolphin is a really nice hotel with many great things going for it – The location is outstanding, the Disney perks are really nice, the grounds are beautiful (With AMAZING pools), and the front desk is very friendly. Our visit started on a bad note – We were told that our parking lot view room was being upgraded (Because of my Bonvoy status), and to expect a much nicer one when we got our room. That night we opened the blinds to a view of the roof. That’s it (See the photo I’ve uploaded). I would have preferred the parking lot – At least it would have been a view of SOMETHING. At least it took my mind off the stains in the carpet and towels… We also had a package delivered to the concierge desk the day we arrived – It took them two days to actually find it. What killed our experience though was housekeeping. It was simply horrible. It ranged from annoying (Not replenishing the depleted soap or shampoo) to frustrating (One room was serviced, while the other – Adjoining – room was not… This happened twice), to mystifying (One day we came back to a pile of sheets and 13 pillowcases left in our room). Several times we were left without face cloths, bath mats, replacement coffee, or bottles of water (Our resort fee was supposed to cover two bottles left in the room each day). There were also two days where neither room was cleaned – We returned after 8 PM each time, so I have to assume that we did not simply return before they got to it. We did repeatedly alert the front desk. The first solution was to have a housekeeping supervisor get involved. That was the only time we returned to an outstanding room. We also found some nice extras – Upgraded toiletries, and two stuffed animals for the kids (A cute swan and dolphin). We also realized that they added an extra pillow and blanket in the closet – I guess they were supposed to be there from the start. Unfortunately, that experience was apparently going to be unique for our eight days there. The rest of the time involved daily visits to the front desk to get things corrected. We did get repeated apologies, and a $75 credit one day, followed by a $25 credit the next, and by the end they had refunded our resort fees. This was nice, but for a bill that exceeded $5,000, it seems like a minimal level of compensation. So would I stay there again? Probably. The hotel provides a value and balance that you don’t see with the Disney hotels. It’s also quieter, and the restaurants are far more accessible (Our breakfast experience at Picabo each morning was wonderful – That staff there is truly special). The location is perfect – Walking distance to Epcot and Hollywood Studios, as well as the amazing Boardwalk/Beach Club/Yacht Club area. The hotel, itself does provide transportation to the parks, but we found it easier to just walk to the Yacht Club and use the busses from there (Especially to the Magic Kingdom and Disney Springs, where the drop off and pickup points are much more convenient, and more than offset the walk to the other hotel). My only suggestion to anyone considering a stay at the Dolphin would be to forgo room service completely. The uncertainty and frustration is just not worth it. If you are staying for more than six days, have them do a full cleaning service once (Sheet and towel changes at day four). Ask for extra soap, shampoo, and coffee when you check in. At least you will know what you are coming back to each night. That’s what I will do if I choose to stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Executive Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Walt Disney World Dolphin
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Nelson P, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the disappointments you encountered with our Housekeeping service. Your experience has been shared with our Housekeeping Leadership team so that proper follow up with our team can be conducted. We appreciate you making us aware of these issues so that we can improve our guests’ experience.
Read more
Jodi A wrote a review May 15
3 contributions2 helpful votes
In the beginning of May of this year my family and I stayed at the Swan hotel. I wouldn’t recommend that hotel. I found the worst part house keeping couldn’t get the rooms cleaned at ours by 6 pm until we had to call management. After two days staying there I learned our room was cleaned before we stayed there. We learned that since my daughter founds a strangers shoes under the bed gross. When they offered to complete a deep dive cleaning the house keeper came in and threw away socks and the remote that was on the bed. Management tried to help. When you have to call them everyday to ask for the garbage outside your door to be removed and your room to be clean it isn’t worth the money to stay there. Thumbs down for us especially since we went for our daughters birthday.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Executive Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Walt Disney World Dolphin
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 504jodia, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the disappointments you encountered with our Housekeeping service. Your experience has been shared with our Housekeeping Leadership team so that proper follow up with our team can be conducted. We appreciate you making us aware of these issues so that we can improve our guests’ experience.
Read more
Blue S wrote a review May 14
1 contribution2 helpful votes
This place is struggling keeping their rooms and facilities clean. We had a balcony suite where we had to walk over wet, moldy and leaky carpets and trash to get to our room. The mold smell was a bit much. Moldy, water dripping walls in the hallways. Our room had dirty sheets and dirty carpet. We requested it be cleaned several times before house keeping finally got it done. Cockroaches and dirty floors in the gymnasium. One of our co-workers was handed a room with what appeared to be bloody splatter on the sheets and someone else's britches on the floor. It was disgusting!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Executive Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Walt Disney World Dolphin
Responded 1 week ago
Dear blues543, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointing condition of your guest room. What you have described is certainly not our standard and we would like the opportunity to take proper corrective action and enhance your experience. Please contact us at ReviewManager@swandolphin.com. Please include your complete reservation details and a copy of this review so that we can provide timely assistance.
Read more
Brandy wrote a review May 13
2 contributions
The hotel itself is generally nice. I could not get over the nauseating smell in the lobby. The lobby is nice but the smell was so off putting. Loved the location. Easy to get from park to park. Staff was generally nice. Rooms were standard. Not a fan of just the toilet and shower in a small room. Over all it was a pleasant visit, outside the horrible lobby smell.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Executive Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Walt Disney World Dolphin
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Safari14072253822, Thank you for your review. We apologize for your disappointing experience. Please be assured, your comments have been forwarded to our leadership team. We thank you for being our guest and hope you will reconsider visiting with us in the future.
Read more
Thomas W wrote a review May 10
The Woodlands, Texas28 contributions8 helpful votes
The rooms in the Walt Disney Dolphin smell moldy. First we were in the west wing room 11174. Strong moldy smell. Then we were switched to the central tower room 12089. Still smelled but less. I’m here for a medical convention: geriatrics. The room is under furnished. My room has one small chair, one table lamp, and inadequate electric plugs. The hallways smell okay. Really disappointed to be in this low level of room for 5 nights. 😡 Not nearly worth the resort room price.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Read the reviews
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Executive Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Walt Disney World Dolphin
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 503thomasw, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry to hear of the disappointments you have experienced. Should you need further assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to our front office management team.
Read more
Laurie C wrote a review May 9
4 contributions11 helpful votes
The Dolphin resort placed an unauthorized charge for an entire 4 night stay resulting in thousands of dollars in duplicate charges. When we called to alert them of their mistake they said it would be resolved and charges would be reversed with in 5 business days. We are now on the 10th day and after calling for an update they said we would have to fill out paperwork and it would now take 30 days to reverse. This is unacceptable business and extremely deceptive, where they charged 2 credit cards for the same stay and they aren’t helping rectify the situation.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Can not speak to a manager and they will only accept a form (which we can’t find) to resolve the...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Executive Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Walt Disney World Dolphin
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Laurie C, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We do authorize your credit card upon check-in to ensure you have enough funds in your account to cover any incidentals that may occur while you are staying with us. The initial authorization is usually about $100. If the room account charges reach $100, another hold will be placed on your credit card to ensure you are able to cover any more incidentals that may occur. We apologize if this was not properly explained to you. Once you check-out, these incidentals are released. Depending on your banking institute, these authorizations can take anywhere from 7-10 business days to show back in your account.
Read more
Mmo66 wrote a review May 6
England, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We had a great stay at the Dolphin. Check in was easy and staff lovely friendly and helpful. Our room and the hotel is clean and bright, always saw cleaners working hard and with a smile. Our only problem was the amount of company functions going on, a few days we were told we can’t sit by pool or beach area as they were reserved! Then ordered drinks which never turned up as the function was ordering constantly so this was frustrating as we were paying guests too. After speaking to a lovely member of staff she arranged our drinks. Overall the hotel is great and we had a brilliant stay. It’s close to Epcot, Hollywood Studios and buses outside go to Disney Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom. The breakfast Buffet is delicious and well stocked with lovely staff. Thank you for a wonderful stay
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ania D wrote a review May 3
Bismarck, North Dakota2 contributions
you get the same perks as if you were staying on a regular disney resort for a more reasonable price. is super close to epcot and hollywood studios i guess if you wanted to you could walk there in less than 10 minutes. I wish i would have had more times to spend at the resort. I did try 2 of the restaurants il mulino was great. The morning breakfast even thou is not included on the price is a great breakfast. I will visit again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Helpful
Share
Marsgal wrote a review Apr 2022
Indianapolis, Indiana27 contributions5 helpful votes
We really liked the Dolphin and would consider visiting again. Our king room was nice but beware of room 5136 as the view blocked by a wall right outside the window. To pay as much as did and not be able to see anything was really disappointing. It was also strange the shampoo conditioner and body wash were from 3 different companies.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Avoid room 5136
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$270 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
walt disney world swan and dolphin hotel orlando, walt disney orlando, walt disney hotel orlando, swan resort disney, disney world swan resort, walt disney world swan resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Walt Disney World Dolphin Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1514
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Walt Disney World Dolphin
Which popular attractions are close to Walt Disney World Dolphin?
Nearby attractions include Fantasmic! (0.5 miles), Soarin' (0.7 miles), and The Twilight Zone Tower of Terror (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Walt Disney World Dolphin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Walt Disney World Dolphin?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Walt Disney World Dolphin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Walt Disney World Dolphin?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Walt Disney World Dolphin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shula's Steak House, L'Artisan des Glaces, and Les Halles Boulangerie-Patisserie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Walt Disney World Dolphin?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Walt Disney World Dolphin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Walt Disney World Dolphin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Walt Disney World Dolphin?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Walt Disney World Dolphin have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.