We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avanti International Resort

8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9317
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
$80
View Deal
Booking.com
$80
$55
View Deal
SAVE $25
Agoda.com$55
Expedia.com$80
Hotwire.com$80
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2382)
Room & Suite (553)
Pool & Beach (307)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Evening entertainment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Paid public parking on-site
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Paid wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:45% Off & Breakfast for 2
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
31Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
6,757Reviews1,120Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,321
  • 2,086
  • 874
  • 243
  • 234
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This has been by far the worst experience at a hotel i have had at the a hotel. Be aware they let people in your room without informing you and the management does not follow up with you to let you know hey we just let someone into your room. Even if you specifically say no ones allowed into your room. They’re management staff and team are unprofessional and lack education. If you want some new clothes or go through someone else’s belongings just go to the front desk they will assist you to the room so you can take what you want. Just give them your ID. I never stayed at such a disorganized hotel. Let me rephrase motel. Resort is not what this dump is. The bad reviews are correct. I don’t recommend anyone to stay here.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Hotel lovely very clean staff very pleasent helped us with a lot of stuff nothing to much trouble would definitely stay there again grandchildren loved the pool area also was kept clean Look forward to going back
Read more
Paper thin walls (you can hear EVERYTHING going on next door on both sides), dirty throughout, parties on the balconies, limited food options, two umbrellas only by the pool, long waiting time at the bar.....there's just so many things wrong with this place it's hard to know where to start. If you're going to Orlando, avoid this place.. Seriously.
Read more
I had stayed there for 9 nights with my parents. My mom had asked for a pool view, as we got to our room it appeared we had a view of the stairs. We got a different room thought. Pool and view were nice.
Read more
Response from BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Jaelyn, Thank you for your feedback. Our team does try their hardest to accommodate all of our guests requests, however it is based on availability and therefore, not guaranteed. We do hope you enjoyed your 9 nights with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
Ok were do I start. I’ve worked in hotels before, so I have an idea. On the website it looks great. But in person my 1st impression, I’d say it was a 2.5 star hotel. Then I started noticing things. 1st a queen size headboard on a king bed. Really? Come on that’s some motel standard there. 2nd the bath room was not so much dirty but looks more like maintenance problems or half fast fixes. Then this is what just topped it all off for me. I had just got a mani and pedi a couple hours before. I had a 1st date this night. So this is what my feet looked like only 10/15 minutes after I checked in and was putting my things away and hanging my clothes. Soooo disgusting!!! The floors where sooo dirty. There was debris stuck to them. Ugh gross! I call hotels.com and told them about it. Which I also noticed that when I booked through them they told me it was a 50% saving. NOT TRUE!! Do your homework. I paid $80 per night. So that means this room was worth $160+$13(resort fee) total all in this room was going for $173.00 per night. Does this room look worth $173.00 per night?!?! NO WAY!!!!!!! So hotels.com called the Avanti said they couldn’t do anything because they were sold out. The only thing they could do was clean the floor. Which made a huge difference. But I still didn’t chance it I went and bought slippers. Ok so is not the end. I went to sleep around 2:00am now see that white box under the sink? Well that started running at 3:00am. It ran and kept me awake til 6:30am. My experience was so frustrating. Not relaxing at all. I wake a couple hours later go to the fridge and my only water that I brought with me was completely frozen. The fridge seem just fine before they came and redid the floors. Idk but thanks for that. So with this horrible experience and nothing to drink at all in the morning, I would never recommend this motel oh I mean hotel to anyone. They are more like a 1.5 or 2 star hotel at the most. Definitely not worth $173.00 that’s for sure.
Read more
Response from BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Andrea, Thank you for staying with us. We are deeply disappointed to learn about your experience at our resort. We always encourage our guests to book directly through the resort in order to receive the best rate guarantee as our rooms do not sell for $173 on a normal basis. We do apologize that the floors in your room were not cleaned to the standards we aim to achieve and that your dehumidifier kept you up throughout the night. Our team would have been more than happy to assist with any of your concerns. We do hope you allow us another opportunity in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo lodge inn & suites international drive hotel orlando, econo lodge inn and suites international drive, econolodge hotel orlando, best western international drive, best western plaza international drive, econo lodge orlando, best western plaza orlando, orlando econo lodge, best western plaza international orlando
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
652
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing