We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort

4510 Fort Wilderness Trl, Orlando, FL 32830-8415
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Sold out for these dates from our partners.
Contact accommodation for availability. There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (527)
Room & Suite (175)
Pool & Beach (12)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Nestled on 750 acres of pine and cypress forest, Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort & Campground evokes the timeless beauty of the American frontier. Teeming with such wildlife as deer, ducks, armadillos and rabbits, the Resort welcomes you to delight in scenic woodland trails, a white-sand beach, exciting pool areas, rootin' tootin' entertainment and hearty country eats.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
743Reviews124Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 403
  • 224
  • 67
  • 31
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I traveled to Disney with a mixed family group including my husband, 2 kids, mother and brother in law (who is blind). We were trying to figure out room options for this group and a friend suggest the cabins. It was perfect! We went 6 months ago and my kids still ask when we are going back to "our cabin"! The staff was friendly, as you would expect from Disney. One van driver went out of his way to drive us to the Contemporary for our breakfast reservation at Chef Mickey. The bus system was easy to use and timely, even with my brother in a law in a wheelchair. The room was cleaned well despite the mess 6 people make in a small space! The only thing I would have liked is maybe another restaurant given the only sit down one they have is not the most convenient and gets busy. Otherwise, had a great time and was especially memorable for the kids!
Read more
Response from WDW_Parks_Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort
Responded 4 days ago
No matter what your vacation needs and preferences are, there’s a good chance we have what you’re looking for, and I’m excited your conveniently located cabin turned out to be the perfect fit for your family! Our Wilderness Cabins are splendid if you prefer a more private space to help you unwind at the end of a long day exploring the Theme Parks. The outstanding service provided by our team of Cast Members only makes a visit with us all the more memorable, such as the individual who could give you the V.I.P. treatment with a personal ride to your breakfast reservation at Chef Mickey’s. I hope we get to welcome you and your family back for another retreat in the future. AJ Disney Social Reviews
Read more
Just returned from a week trip to WDW. We have stayed at the Fort Wilderness Cabins many, many times and have always thoroughly enjoyed them. This trip, we were so excited to experience the new upgraded and remodeled cabins. They took away the murphy bed. WHY? The new couch that looks like something from the Polynesian Resort was unbearably uncomfortable. With 4 adults, this was always an ideal place for us to stay. After hours and hours in the heat and walking, the place you lay your head becomes the most important part of the room. We all took turns sleeping on the sofa so no one person had to endure it the whole week. I can say without any exaggeration or dramatic effect that this ruined our trip. When you are exhausted from a bad bed, you can no longer enjoy anything else around you that might be wonderful and redeeming. The thought that someone would make their children or loved ones sleep there is not good. Avoid at all costs. We will never return to this resort and plan to warn everyone we know to steer clear. No amount of ambiance can fix this. It's a shame they felt they had to fix what wasn't broken so they could add a larger TV at Disney World?
Read more
Response from WDW_Parks_Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort
Responded 1 week ago
I appreciate you sharing your perspective, and I’m terribly sorry for the disappointment you experienced. I can certainly understand the desire to be as comfortable as possible after long days exploring the Theme Parks, and the intention of updates that we make around our properties is certainly never to take comfort away from our Guests. Though this Resort is no longer a first choice for your family, I hope we can continue welcoming you back to our other locations for more memorable visits in the future. AJ Disney Social Reviews
Read more
The cabin we stayed in was a handicap accessible one. The cabin was very nice and it felt like we had our own little home. We were right next to a bus stop which made a big difference with transportation using a scooter. One thing I did notice is the staff was very attentive to us and brought us towels if we needed them. The quick service breakfast was alright but the buffet looked amazing there. I didn’t get to eat there since it was forecasted on the news Dorian was headed up to Orlando. The front desk was extremely understanding and very accommodating to our concern. We’re going back in December for part 2. I did enjoy the peace and quiet atmosphere. One thing that I will say is that if you have a scooter the buses make sure your safe but riding the internal bus then having to get off and onto another bus can be cumbersome. That’s not any negativity towards the resort it’s just part of what you have to cope with when using a scooter. I was able to take my scooter into the boats. The viewing of the fireworks was nice from the shore. When we come back I do plan to come to the campground to do s’mores as we cut our trip short and didn't get to do that. Next time for sure.
Read more
Response from WDW_Parks_Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
When you are surrounded by 750 acres of pine and cypress forest, it is hard to believe that Magic Kingdom Park is just a boat ride away! With spectacular views of the fireworks and the peace and quiet of the wilderness, a stay in one of our cabins is a truly amazing experience. When I stay here with my family, it feels like I have a little piece of Walt Disney World to call my own. I'm glad you had all the comforts of home with easy access to our complimentary Transportation. Thank you for taking the time to share kind words for our Cast Members. They are committed to ensuring you are having the best vacation possible, and I'm so glad to hear that they had a positive impact on your stay. I'm thrilled that you will be returning again in December! When you return, you may even see some of our Guests have decorated for the holidays. It's an especially festive time to be here. Chip 'N' Dale's Campfire Sing-A-Long is a must-do for your next visit, and I look forward to hearing what you think. We'll see you real soon! Anna Disney Social Reviews
Read more
We just got back from our 7 days at Disney. We loved the cabin! It was my husband, our 4 year old son and my mother in law so the space of the cabin was just what we needed. There were plenty of beds ( a queen, a set of bunk beds, and a queen sleeper sofa). We really appreciated the kitchen with the cook top, microwave, and dishwasher. We were able to save money on breakfasts by eating before going to the parks! We also did use the grill the first night we got there. The AC in the cabin was also top notch! And you really need it during the Florida summers. We took advantage of the main pool and our son enjoyed the activities down there. We also really enjoyed roasting marshmallows with Chip 'N Dale. The buses constantly ran throughout the campground so once you learn the schedule it's extremely easy to navigate between the parks. We also enjoyed the boat access to Magic Kingdom. We got caught in a bad rain storm the first day in Magic Kingdom and we were extremely happy to be able to hop the boat (and not wait in the bus lines). The only small complaint we have is the price the resort charges for the golf carts-it's over $50 a day to rent one. With the price we are paying for the cabin each night, I think Disney can cut people a break and rent them for 20-25 dollars a day. It seemed a tad excessive to us all. We drove from NJ and had our car with us-it would have been nice to have some parking spots for cars closer to the campground activities. Hopping a bus late with a 4 year old isn't always an easy experience. But other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our time at the campground and will be staying again!
Read more
Response from WDW_Parks_Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Howdy, Adrienne! Thanks so much for sharing this review of The Cabins at Disney’s Fort Wilderness Resort & Campground with us! Fort Wilderness truly evokes the timeless beauty of the American frontier, in such a convenient way. I'm so happy to learn you had such a great experience at this Resort! It seems like your cabin was the perfect accommodation for you and your family. Having a kitchen and grill access definitely provides you with extra options for meals, so I'm glad your room seemed to be a good fit for your family. Due to the nature (literally!) of the layout of this Resort, the golf carts available to rent are a plus, for sure, so thank you for sharing the feedback about the value of our golf cart rentals, I'll be sharing it with our Resort partners. From toasting marshmallows with Chip and Dale to taking the convenient watercraft transportation to Magic Kingdom Park, your family experienced it all! We can't wait to welcome you back for another rootin' tootin' good time! Kim Disney Social Reviews
Read more
Stayed in the cabins as a family of 6 including 2 teenagers and 2 under 10’s. The cabins have plenty of space and everything we needed including a dishwasher, external bbq and iron, my only gripe would be one toilet/shower for a family of 6 can be challenging at times, but with a bit of planning all was resolved. Cabins and the campgrounds give you so much more flexibility and freedom than just a hotel room, the kids can roam freely, explore and see the deer, turkeys, rabbits etc which was an unexpected surprise!!!. The campfire, pools, arcades etc kept the kids entertained for the days you don’t visit the parks. Transport is standard Disney buses and the boat (magic kingdom only). Golf carts/boats etc to hire. Food was the standard burgers, nuggets , pizzas etc but was good enough for the times we ate there and the refill cups come in handy at meal, pool and campfire times. Just remember you can’t use them in the parks. Housekeeping is daily if wanted if not just put the sign on the door for a lie in!! You can also see the magic kingdom fireworks and the water light show from the marina. Would recommend and return.
Read more
Response from WDW_Parks_Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
When you are surrounded by 750 acres of pine and cypress forest, it's hard to believe that Magic Kingdom Park is just a boat ride away! The magic of nature combined with the magic of Walt Disney World come together to create one unforgettable vacation. It's so wonderful to have enough room for everyone in the family to relax after a long day in our Theme Parks. Having all of the comforts of home is so helpful! I'm delighted that this was such a good fit for your family even though there is only one bathroom. I can imagine how excited your family was when you encountered some unexpected visitors during your stay in the wilderness. You never know what you might see as you wander the grounds, and I just love renting a golf cart for exploring. Thank you for sharing this review! I hope you will join us again very soon. Anna Disney Social Reviews
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$312 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlandoLake Buena Vista
NUMBER OF ROOMS
409
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing