We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blue Heron Beach Resort

Show Prices
#73 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blue Heron Beach Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,641: English reviews
Start your review of Blue Heron Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

So, We went 7 together and got 2 rooms. Room 2-407 is a fantastic room. The view was fantastic. Very clean and decent. The cooker was great but cookwear could use an update but fine. Staff was always great! The pool was decent and the lake walkway is beautiful. Lots of creatures like squirrels, turtles, herons, bunnies and alligators to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edda R
Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful week at the Blue Heron Beach Resort. The desk welcomed us and we were able to go to our room immediately. The room was clean with plenty of towels and a comfortable bed. We enjoyed the spacious living quarters with kitchen, dining table and living room. An added plus was having our own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 538moconnor
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review

We pride ourselves here at The Blue Heron as a family resort. Please understand that this behavior is unacceptable at I do hope you return in the future so we can show you are true hospitality. We do have 24 hour security so should this happen again please feel free to call the desk. It is always a pleasure to...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Blue Heron Beach Resort 2/12-2/19/17 Tower #2 Room 603. First, if you are expecting a hotel with daily maid services or free breakfast this is not for you. If however, you are looking for a home away from home, this may be ideal. We brought our kids to Orlando to visit Disney. All parks are with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review

We can’t thank you enough for the magnificent review! We really appreciate you for making us a part of your family vacation. It means a lot to us that you felt right at “home” during your stay with us. Thank you so much for mentioning all the great features we offer in our suites including our fully-equipped kitchens and washer/dryer....

Province of Tucuman, Argentina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good apartment, with all neccesary equipment included for a short stay. they dont make beds or change towells, is a sort of a mixing hotel and apartment. very well located, just 10 minutes from any Disney atracction, 20 minutes from Universal, 5 minutes from Vineland Premium mall center. we were teher 4 days with my family (6 people).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jorge0104
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review

In an effort to minimize your nightly room rate and to simultaneously provide you with more privacy, the resort does not include daily housekeeping services in your room rate. We can provide you with housekeeping services on an “a la carte” basis. For your convenience, washers and dryers are located in each suite along with a small starter box of...

Fife
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We are just coming to the end of a 6 week break in the Blue Heron Resort and our only regret is that we didn't book for longer. We have enjoyed our stay immensely and certainly intend to return. It is in an ideal location, staff are friendly and welcoming and any maintenance required has been carried out quickly and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joabil
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . We are pleased your well-appointed unit was spacious and accommodating and the location of the resort to nearby attractions, golf courses, restaurants and theme parks made for a great trip to Orlando. We also love Bahama Breeze here at the resort! ! It is a pleasure to hear that as usual our staff was...

ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just back from a 10 day stay at the blue heron resort, the resort is very close to fab restaurants, parks and shops, the apartment was very well presented and plenty of space with a beautiful view of the lake, the staff were very friendly and helpful, if I had any criticism the building exterior was a little dated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathy2166
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . We are pleased your well-appointed unit was spacious and accommodating and the location of the resort to nearby attractions, restaurants and theme parks made for a great trip to Orlando. The best part is that every unit has a balcony that overlooks beautiful Lake Bryan! The exterior is scheduled to be repainted in the...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for 8 nights in December and were very impressed! We had a lake and pool view. The views are spectacular! There is a huge pool and a couple of smaller ones. Also a jacuzzi 😀There is also putt putt right outside reception. It is also right next door to Starbucks and a couple of of other restaurants....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda D
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for commenting on the warm welcome you received from our front office team. We are also thrilled that you and your family enjoyed our pool area. Certainly, there is nothing better than to relax by our beautiful pool after a long day at the parks. We will also share your comments with our Tiki Bar staff....

Campinas
Reviewed 1 week ago

The desk staff didn't find our reservation in the check in. We need to use the cell phone and to talk with our travel agency in Brazil. In the end, the error was faut of Blue Heron's staff. The check in service is awful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 773gersong
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear about your arrival experience. We certainly wish to show how much expected your arrival is but it appears we failed our welcome mission. Because your reservation was from a third party and there were changes in the system as to how we received this reservation making it difficult to locate. We are happy however,...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 4 days and was more than happy with the condo and location. The one bedroom condo was spacious, with two family size bathrooms and modern appliances etc. The bunk beds weren't ideal but for a short break it didn't matter. There are plenty of grills and bars within walking distance and the resort has two small gyms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain_Angie
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Nice to know you enjoyed our large family suites. The bunk beds are smaller than the average twin bed, and meant for young children. They are not comfortable for a child perhaps 80 lbs or so. I am sorry if this was not told to you. I am happy though that it did not ruin...

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We chose here as it offered us two bedrooms, as I didn't want to share a room with my young children for two weeks! The staff at check in were efficient, parking was plentiful and the grounds immaculately kept, there was always a groundsman working on something. The condo was large and well equipped, perhaps the furniture and curtains could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Calpe12
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you sharing your excellent experience on Trip Advisor! It is wonderful to know that you were impressed with our fully-equipped Two-bedroom Suites. We’re happy to hear about your pleasant encounters with our staff and thank you for sharing how clean your suite was. We are pleased your well-appointed unit was spacious and accommodating and the location of...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,753 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1418)
Viewed
View from Room (265)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (159)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (259)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (213)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:35
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (423)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (293)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (82)
Viewed
Family Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Sunrise Suite with One King Bed and Two Twin Beds (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 334 in Orlando
4,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Heron Beach Resort, a lakefront resort featuring one- and two-bedroom, condominium-style suites is just one mile from the entrance to the Walt Disney World and located just off Interstate 4 at exit 68. In addition to our immediate proximity to Disney World, we are also just four miles from SeaWorld and their new water park, Aquatica. Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are eight short miles north on Interstate 4. The Premium Outlet Mall, just one mile from our front door offers discounted merchandise from some of the world’s most recognizable names. We are in the midst of Lake Buena Vista, the primary tourist area where you’ll find hundreds of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues.The Blue Heron Beach Resort offers one- and two-bedroom suites with living room and patio overlooking the resort pools and Lake Bryan. Each suite also has a full kitchen, dining area and two full baths. In-suite amenities include flat screen TVs with DVD players, high speed internet, washer and dryer and Jacuzzi-jetted tub in the master bath. Resort amenities include two heated pools, a kid’s pool, an outdoor hot tub, fitness center, game room, access to the miniature golf course adjacent to the hotel, and water sports available from our own docks on Lake Bryan. Services include a complimentary shuttle to the major theme parks. Parking is free. Our full service concierge can help you with car rental, attraction tickets and/or restaurant reservations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Heron Beach Resort

Address: 13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6323
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $125 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Heron Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Heron Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Heron Beach Hotel Orlando
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Orlando
#75 Family Hotel in Orlando
#90 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Blue Heron Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
162 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (162)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Heron Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“disney fireworks, view, comfy”
 of 5 bubbles 828eddar, yesterday | Read review
“Tower One offers great views from the balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 538moconnor, 3 days ago | Read review
“Great location, good deal”
 of 5 bubbles V2250SBryanm, 3 days ago | Read review
“Not had a bad one yet in 7 visits to this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mamaandpapat, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“End units have views of Disney and the lake”
 of 5 bubbles 22jimp, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question