We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Show Prices
#90 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,177: English reviews
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This place is great -- just check out the photos. Pure relaxation and wonderful service! Convenient to Disney World. And you don't have to stay in the park all day because our grand kids had plenty of fun right at the resort!

Helpful?
1 Thank Dottie N
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. More 

San Anselmo, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This review is late. Stayed at Bonnet Creek in February for winter break. The whole compound is focused on the Disney experience which is not my thing. We took our daughter and her friend. Grounds are well maintained and property in nice shape. We had a two bedroom two bath condo that looked out over the trees (and parking lot)... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank willylabradoodle
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in at Wyndham. Please rest assured that we will be taking action to ensure that this is not an issue for future guests. Again, thanks for taking the time... More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel has 6 towers and private ownership. We rented through VRBO for a great price on a 2 bedroom deluxe unit. This resort was a real surprise, with its big lake in the centre of the towers, and several pools, 2 waterslides, a pirate ship, 2 lazy rivers, spray features, mini golf, a gorgeous walking path around the lake... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovehvar
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed the various amenities we have to offer at the Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort. We will be sure to share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I'm always amazed how folks complain about places like Bonnet Creek attempting to sell time. This resort, like thousands of others, are beautifully built because of their ability to sell ownership. If you don't want any pressure or suggestions to buy, I suggest staying at a hotel like Disney All star or (fill in your fav). I have been to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerome K
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and are one of our repeat guests. We appreciate you understanding the job we have to do and are very grateful. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I are rather fussy about where we stay.....and we LOVED the Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort! The property consists of the Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel and several towers of time share units surrounding a small lake, all with a very mediterranean feel. The buildings appeared clean and well maintained inside and out and the grounds were... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Marsha857
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Marsha for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities we provide at the Wyndham Bonnet Creek! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Bonaire, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The check in process was slow. We arrived at 3pm and had to wait 20-30 minutes. Once I was checked in, I was told they would call me when my room was ready. I was sent to the courtesy desk where they told us about the property and amenities. They also pushed very hard for us to sit through a... More 

Helpful?
Thank EricJ47
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Eric] for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We do everything we can to make sure the check in process is as effiecient as possible, as well as personal for each guest that stays with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 559 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my 3 kids under 9 years old. They absolutely loved it!! Rooms were gorgeous!! Will be coming again soon!! Very relaxing staycation! Lazy river was the best! Some staff were friendly, some just too busy

Helpful?
9 Thank EJewelS73
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, for the kind words. We will be sure to share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your "staycation!" We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

new york
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I was skeptical because of alot of bad reviews on here but over all it was a great stay. The negatives: Check in was horrible, we stood online for 45 minutes just to get to the first desk, bad job guys. When we got to the 2nd desk for our parking pass I was very blunt and told the guy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dnabears
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review

We are so disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations. We do our best to make sure the check in process is as efficient and as personable as possible. We also apologize about the service you received from our resort transportation service, as this is not part of the Count On Me service... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I am a little late on this review , however if you check my past review you will find there has been much improvement. We stayed in a 2 bedroom (new tower) and had zero issues. Our room was pristine, and check in, customer service etc was flawless this trip. When considering your prices whether staying a Disney property or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don_Keebalz
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Don for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are so happy to hear that you gave us another chance and that your experience was much better! We take each guest review into account and only strive to get better with each stay! We are glad to hear you enjoyed yourself so much and... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Pros Great rooms large and clean with a nice view Good location. If you have a car. Close to all the parks and shopping. Lots of nice pools and good activities for the kids Cons No disney atmosphere. Food is horrible Limited resteraunts Time share people annoying, avoid getting a parking pass we did not use it the whole ten... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank tonysanta
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback . This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,441 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2018)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (188)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (437)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
View from Room (203)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (348)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (665)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (335)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (83)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Presidential (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#32 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,611 reviews
5.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#56 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 334 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,271 reviews
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $180 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay