We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Show Prices
#84 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,415: English reviews
Oklahoma
Reviewed March 4, 2015

This was our first stay at Bonnet Creek and not knowing what to expect, we were pleasantly surprised and happy to find the accommodations high quality and the resort grounds beautifly. The pools are numerous, plus 2 lazy rivers and 6 hot tubs. The place seems to be very popular for families as there was hardly a moment in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 182jr
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank your for taking the time to provide us with this great feedback. We appreciate your kind words. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities offered here at Bonnet Creek. We do hope that you and your family are able to join us again.

Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

Truly feel the weather plays a great part of the review! We left snow, ice and sleet to come to a resort with 80-85 degrees and sun! We have stayed at Bonnet Creek before and felt the same. The service has been fine, we do miss having a Resort Book in the room. It made it easier to find our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi T
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Judi for providing us with this great feedback .We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Florida sun and our resort amenities. We apologize for not providing the Resort Directory as we are currently having it updated. Again. thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed March 3, 2015

this resort is very good, I stayed in tower 5, 10 th floor with a view to the Epcot fireworks. Apartment has a good size, 1 master bedroom and 2 bedrooms. Washing and drying machines on the apartment. Nice kitchen, free wi fi available. Lots of pools, in my tower the pool had a lazy river, vending machines, arcades available....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mneto29
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed all the amenities offered here at Bonnet Creek. We hope that you and your family visit us again soon. We appreciate you reaching out to us and providing us with this great feedback.

Bealeton, VA
Reviewed March 3, 2015

Great location for Disney parks. Love the pool and lazy river! Had issues with room when checked in - was really smelly. I think they cooked/fried food every single day - YUCK! It smelled up entire hallway when we opened door to try and air it out. Even though place was crowded, they found us another room to move us....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ajwilder
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this great feedback. We are sorry to hear that you originally had room that was not up to our standard but we are glad that it was taken care of for you. We do hope to see you and your family again so that you can continue enjoying the pools...

Reviewed February 27, 2015

Beautiful resort and clean. The rooms were getting a little well-used look but still good. Large 2 bedrooms and kitchenette. Tons of stuff to do for all ages. Would go back. Great for families. Lazy river was a hit and the pirate ship. We booked through VRBO and received a great rate with the management company.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sunsurfandice
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and provide us with this great feedback. Your kind words are appreciated. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the lazy river and pirate ship slide. We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Trying to find affordable options for 5 adults & 1 child in February can give you sticker shock. We booked the timeshare portion of this property just as if it was a hotel. For apprx. $270 total per night we got 1 king bedroom, 2 queen bedroom, 2 bath, living, dining & kitchen plus sofa sleeper. This sure beat one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ChoosySuzie
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this great feedback. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the amenities at Bonnet Creek for your weekend getaway. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed February 26, 2015

4 bedroom presidential suite. Dirty and outdated.....dirty carpeting and floors walls and inside the cabinets. Washer and dryer are beat. It takes 3 hours to dry a normal load of clothes. So much lack of attention to just basic cleaning as well as maintenance. Now it is midnight and we are finding cockroaches running around in the children's room as...

 Report
Helpful?
20Thank Travelingin2015
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with dirty floors, walls, and carpeting. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. We strive to provide top of the line accommodations for all our guests and your feedback will help us...

Reviewed February 25, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a weekday night and it was very nice and relaxing. My room was recently updated and had a very comfortable king size bed. The room was very clean and the bathroom was spacious and accommodating. I really enjoyed the view of the resort and the pool side. The staff was friendly and I was impressed how...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TampaStud85
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the time that you took to provide us with this feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Michigan
Reviewed February 24, 2015

The resort was magnificent. We stayed in the "timeshare" portion. We were able to access all of the pools and the mini-golf and the activities center. Our kids (ages 5-12) really enjoyed all of the options (pools, water slides, hot tubs, lazy rivers). It was great to be able to use the grills (not charcoal!) to cook out a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank David H
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you David for your great feedback. We are happy to hear that you and your family really enjoyed your time with us. We are glad to hear that you and your family are already planning to visit us again. We appreciate the time you took to reply to us and thank you for your kind words.

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed February 23, 2015

One of the benefits of the Bonnet Creek is that it is on the Disney World property. It used to be great for quick access to the parks as they offered a regular complimentary shuttle to make up for the fact that the Disney bus system does not go to the resort. Now, however, you need to book the Wyndham...

 Report
Helpful?
21Thank toddportnoff
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear our services and amenities did not meet your expectations. We know that when you are staying with us one of the perks is to be able to enjoy our transportation services. We value your suggestions and feedback, as it gives us guidance on what to provide our guests during vacation. Thank you.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,576 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2152)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (467)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (211)
Viewed
Room/Suite (370)
Viewed
Bathroom (75)
Viewed
View from Room (220)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (41)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (695)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (335)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (83)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Presidential (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 335 in Orlando
3,994 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
1,365 reviews
4.0 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
7,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $198 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort staff and other travelers.
276 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (276)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Great for all Disney attractions.”
 of 5 bubbles deeh306, 1 week ago | Read review
“WE had a ground floor which was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Kathy2166, 1 week ago | Read review
“Check the activity center schedule, theres a lot of activities for kids ie sundae night”
 of 5 bubbles imagined2015, 1 week ago | Read review
“try to get a room that faces disney so you can sit on the balcony and watch the fireworks at night!”
 of 5 bubbles ryansV3628SY, 1 week ago | Read review
“The best rooms are the ones that have a view of the inner circle”
 of 5 bubbles daveh6648, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question