We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village

Hampton.com$101*
View Deal
#4 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,678 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,598: English reviews
Bremen, Georgia
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful Hampton Inn. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Clean rooms and lovely outdoor seating area and pool is bigger than most. Walking distance to restaurants. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachgirl43
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review

We are grateful that you made the choice to stay with us during your last visit to the Orlando area. It means so much that you would take the time to share your personal thoughts regarding that visit. Our team work hard to make each and every stay enjoyable in an effort to earn you back. We look forward to...

Phoenix, United States
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Excellent place to stay... stayed before and after a cruise and the service and staff was excellent! The facilities were clean and inviting and perfect location with many restaurants within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma J M
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review

A cruise is a very special event. We are honored to be included in the planning for your family experience. We look forward to having you back each time you travel to the beautiful Orlando area. It will be our pleasure to serve you again real soon. Greg Burnes-General Manager greg.burnes@hilton.com.

Franklin, Massachusetts
Reviewed July 28, 2016

After returning from our cruise, we needed to spend an extra night in Florida before our flight the next morning. Based on TripAdvisor reviews I selected the Hampton Inn Gateway and it did not disappoint. We arrived early so they stored our luggage while we grabbed lunch nearby (there are several places within walking distance, and the hotel offers a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen L
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review

What a wonderful review. We are honored that you chose our property and will come and visit us again. There is a lot more for you to experience on your next visit. Maybe sit out at the fire pit and watch the planes come in or catch a movie at the new Epic Theater with electric lounge chairs. We can't...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed July 27, 2016

We just returned from 2 weeks in Europe...how great to arrive to a giant room, wonderful comfy beds and a welcoming staff. We had 2 queen beds a huge desk, very nice TV, big bathroom and a sitting area with chairs and a sofa. Highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudasMaude
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review

Traveling across the world can be exhausting... Thank you for still taking the time to share your kind words with our team and future guests. We look forward to having you back real soon. Greg Burnes-General Manager greg.burnes@hilton.com.

Reviewed July 26, 2016

Great location to airport. Complimentary shuttle to and from airport helped a great deal since I was to pick up a rental car the following day to meet the rest of my family arriving for our vacation at Disney World. Area is nice and new with several restaurant options within walking distance from the hotel. Hotel was clean and spacious....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cristinjerryh
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review

Anytime we are able to assist our guests make a comfortable transition it makes us smile. Meeting with your family for a Disney vacation is one of those transitional moments. Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent visit to our location. We hope we can continue to be your transitional hotel or even your final destination while visiting...

rockford, IL
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We came in very late due to delayed plane, but they were all ready for us and very welcoming. The room was very comfortable and quiet and breakfast the next morning was excellent. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steach311
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on the breakfast and services at our hotel. You have given us the ultimate compliment by stating your will come back again "in a heartbeat". That is pretty fast! We can't wait. See you real soon. Greg Burnes-General Manager greg.burnes@hilton.com.

kentucky
Reviewed July 25, 2016

This was the nicest Hampton Inn I've stayed at. Practically brand new. Very clean, everything was in working order. I liked the wider than normal hallways between the rooms (Hampton please keep this concept). They offer a shuttle service to/from airport (very handy, very clean) and also offer the shuttle to local locations which makes things nice too. All in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gusben
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Orlando and our accommodations. Thank you for taking the time to share your visit in comments. It is our goal to continue to offer top notch service so we may earn you back again. It will be our pleasure to serve you in the near future. Greg Burnes-General Manager greg.burnes@Hilton.com.

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

When we arrived we had been on and off flight with lay overs for 16 hours we were so tired. We arrived at the Hampton Inn earlier than check in time and Sherly was so very friendly and was able to check us in so we could eat and get some sleep. The hospitality showed well with all the employees....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine F
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review

What a compliment! Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful personal experience. Our team take great joy in bringing a smile to our guests faces... Even the sleepy ones.. We look forward to seeing you again real soon. Greg Burnes-General Manager greg.burnes@Hilton.com.

Long Beach, United States
Reviewed July 25, 2016

top notch rooms, services, pool, breakfast, shuttle to many nearby attractions - a dozen hotels in this block - this has to be the best price to quality option. excellent restaurants very close - huge selection and price range. minutes from Orlando attractions but far enough that the neighborhood is safe and walk/run friendly 3 minutes from airport

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review

Than you for taking the time to share your personal experience and thoughts regarding our hotel. You touched on many of the amenities offered while staying with us. It is our goal to continue that energetic opinion you gave by maintaining to exceed your expectations. It will be our honor to serve you again. Greg Burnes-General Manager greg.burnes@hilton.com.

Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

King bed was as hard as a rock. We called the front desk to ask for an extra pillow for the sofa bed. No pillow ever arrived. I mentioned this to the front desk the next morning and was basically told I must have missed the extra one left in the room ( we looked all over the room). Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience while visiting our hotel. It is always our direction to accommodate a guest's request in the minimal amount of time to not disrupt your personal time. I am sorry that unfortunately did not happen. An additional pillow and blanket are located in the hall closet behind the big mirror....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

455 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (253)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
One King Bed (46)
Viewed
One King Bed Accessible (40)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,391 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village

Address: 5460 Gateway Village Circle, Orlando, FL 32812-4004
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $118 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Orlando
#4 Business Hotel in Orlando
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#10 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village staff and other travelers.
83 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (83)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get the app and you can preselect your room, try it you will love it!”
Tootsielala55, 1 week ago | Read review
“Beware - Airplane noises start at around 7am and the windows do not muzzle the sound very well.”
Mondalo, 1 week ago | Read review
“High floor”
robertsonmrsangelar, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Look at the map for Hilton Honors. I was near the end of the hall. Room 703. Close to ice machine... but no noise! Perfect.”
kd96, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Request a rubber mat and floor mat for the showers.”
theresecallahan2002, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hampton.com
$101* /night
View Deal
Cancelon$119
Travelocity$101
Booking.com$101
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates