We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Leisure Resort

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westgate Leisure Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 232: English reviews
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I are owners at the Westgate Leisure and recently stayed there for the first time with our children and had a great time. I contacted the general manager of the resort and discussed my concerns with some of the reviews that I read about resort. She was very nice and ensured me that my room would be... More 

Helpful?
Thank me3men
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

It is very exciting to read your review and know that you are part of the Westgate family and have recently visited us with your husband at the Westgate Leisure Resort in Orlando. We strive in providing memorable experiences to all our owners and guests; for this, we are glad we have achieved our goal. We are looking forward to... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So this hotel is converted apartments. Half the property is still functioning as apartments and the other half as a Westgate resort. I was a little taken back when pulling in hoping we were in the wrong place. The place isn't disgusting but you have to drive to the very back to get to the welcome center to check in.... More 

Helpful?
Thank piscestraveler23
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

How exciting it is to hear that you are part of the Westgate family and chose to visit us again. As you know, we do offer a variety of properties throughout the United States and they surely vary in size, style, decorations and more; for this, it is unfortunate to learn that our Westgate Leisure Resort was not at your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Okay so I've stayed at plenty of 5 star hotels but to say this place is bad seems a bit much. The site is louder than most resorts, and has a lot of folks. Checking in was fast, wi-fi isn't free, and the discounts to the parks don't seem that great to me. I believe in order to get the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ar0421
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience as this helps us to improve our service. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the resort. We are proud to offer Wi-Fi on property. This service is free to all of our owners, but is still accessible to all other... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

We love the fact this was a quiet resort yet still close to everything. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and service was excellent. I sat outside each morning drinking my coffee and watched as the staff prepared for the day. They were very professional and nice. I was very impressed with how well they did their... More 

Helpful?
Thank crystal s
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to know that our customer service exceeded your expectations and that our staff was very helpful. Our guests are our number one priority and we take pride in the beautiful product we showcase. We truly look forward to... More 

Pinch, West Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

You park on one side of the bldg. and carry everything to the other side,and maybe up two flights of steps. Our two bedroom was smaller than most one bedroom at others. The largest bedroom was 2 ft. wider than the bed.All outlets didn't work. The light by the sofa had to be unplugged at night and plugged back in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club

Helpful?
Thank johnsonpe58
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review on your recent stay with us. We are saddened to hear that there were a few things wrong with your villa when you checked in. We will address these concerns with our team. We do offer different size units and floors plans at all of our resorts and... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Check in was easy and no major issues. Seemed like an older villa in building N based on appliances and other things. Noisier location than previous stay. They responded quickly to closed safe. Phones didn't work and toilets almost overflowed.

Helpful?
Thank JPGoGT
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We aim to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to know from our guests on how we are doing. We are sorry that this visit was less than satisfactory. We have taken note of these issues so that we can address... More 

Casselberry, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

We booked rooms for our business associates. What a horrible experience! They list this hotel as a 4 Star but it is clearly a -1 Star. Someone from Trip Advisor should be checking these hotels and the stars they assign themselves. There are roaches all over, dirty rooms and it's in a horrible neighborhood. Our associates walked into their rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Drda2580
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us.. We are saddened to hear that you experienced some housekeeping deficiencies while you were here. Please be assured that we will share your comments with the appropriate department managers and all concerns will be addressed. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made,... More 

Raritan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

I wouldn't consider this to be a resort and I wonder if the great reviews that I've read on this site were given by people who stayed in the main building. We were not that fortunate. Our building shared a parking lot with an actual Residential Apartment Complex. Poorly lit driveways and walkways made it uncomfortable to even walk from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please allow us to apologize that you were satisfied with the room accommodations and amenities, if we had known of your issues we could have moved you to another location on property. We are in the process of updating all of our units to improve the level of... More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

The only reason I didn't get it a 5 is because it needs some updating in the unit. The unit was a 2 bedroom and it had lots of room. There were two couples staying and we were very comfortable. The beds and mattresses & TV's were updated and nice. The kitchen appliances and family room furniture were dated. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank girlybob
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review about your recent experience at our resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your spacious villa. We are in the process of updating our resort to improve our level customer service for all of our guests. As you discovered, we are in the perfect location to... More 

Foz do Iguacu, PR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

It was the worst experience! Don't ever choose this hotel, and if you do, please be careful. We traveled in a group of 5, it was a business travel. We originally made our reservation via Booking.com at WESTGATE BLUETREES RESORT, not this one. When we got to Blue Trees, for our surprise and disappointment, they oversold the hotel and our... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank André B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments. We regret we could not meet your needs or expectations. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly, and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down. Although a rare occurrence, anytime a guest needs to be moved to an alternate resort, regardless of the reason, an explanation along with apology and in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
0.3 mi away
Lake Eve Resort
Lake Eve Resort
#156 of 338 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 946 reviews
1.8 mi away
Westgate Blue Tree Resort
Westgate Blue Tree Resort
#259 of 338 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Westgate Palace Resort
Westgate Palace Resort
#165 of 338 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 1,361 reviews
2.4 mi away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Parc Corniche Condominium Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate Leisure Resort located less than 10 minutes from Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), a mile from SeaWorld and is close to International Drive, shopping and golf. Westgate Leisure Resort's lodging and accommodations offer spacious two bedroom villas. Each has a fully equipped kitchen, screened-in porch and washer/dryer. Amenities include two heated outdoor pools, whirlpool spas, exercise facility, sand volleyball, an arcade, and a mini-mart. Barbecue grills are located throughout the resort for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Leisure Resort

Address: 6950 Villa de Costa Dr, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $92 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Leisure Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Budget Places, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Westgate Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Leisure Resorts Orlando Hotel Orlando
Westgate Leisure Hotel Orlando
Westgate Leisure Resort Orlando
Hotel Style:
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay