We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,912: English reviews
New York
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was actually my second stay at Westgate. I returned to it, because on my first trip my family and I had a great stay. On this occasion I was in town for a huge conference. The hotel from the start was impressive. Check in was smooth and I was escorted to my building, where I found out they put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpidyMD
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking a few moments to share your second visit to Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa with us. We're glad that your check in was smooth and you found your accommodations unexpectedly luxurious. Our staff strives to provide our guests with excellent customer service and we are pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations. Natalie is a special...

Reviewed May 21, 2013

just returned from a week at this resort and overall was VERY happy. we arrived at 12 on saturday ( check in was 4) and we were checked in immediately and given our room ( a two bedroom on the fifth floor of the 500 building) at first they gave us a first floor room and i told them that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ceo1978
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your visit to Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. We're glad that we were able to accommodate your request and you had a pleasurable experience at the front desk. It's nice that you found the room large & clean and perfect for your family of four, and that you enjoyed our many amenities and ideal...

Oviedo, Florida, United States
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I'm a Westgate Owner and decided to try out this resort for a weekend. From the moment we got there to the moment we left, my husband and I had a wonderful time. The room was clean, it had everything we needed and I felt very comfortable. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. It's location is so close to anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betsy913
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for being an owner and sharing your experience at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. We were pleased to know you had a good time and we met all your expectations. It's good to hear you found the room clean and it was equipped with everything you needed. Most of our units have full kitchens and living room areas...

Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I own two time shares and traded one to stay at Westgate .BIG MISTAKE I was told this was a five star resort. HAH...Westgate must of paid someone to get a five star rating. To start off the rooms are old and need renovations desperately. When we checked I was told this was a good room but the view was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank sindybw
Direct0r0fOPS, The Westgate Lakes Team at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your vacation at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the lack of follow up and service. Your comments have been shared with members of our management team so they are aware of your experience. Rest assured this is...

Reviewed May 16, 2013

I am currently staying at Westgate Resorts Orlando for the first time. When we first checked into our room, I was dissatisfied with the overall look of the room. They are old and in desperate need of renovation. They are nothing like the pictures on the website. I have three small children and their feet are black and dirty from...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank T3wity
Direct0r0fOPS, Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us about your visit to our resort. If you are still here please contact our Front Office Manager and allow us to correct anything we can to make your visit an enjoyable experience. The last thing we want is to have unhappy guests vacationing with us. We honestly do not have many pest...

Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed here with my family for a week Friday to Friday. We were in Orlando to visit the parks and that is the only positive thing about this place they are close Disney, universal, and sea world. From the start it was horrible. We were given a room that had not been renovated and was old and had a...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Parocks1123
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback. You are correct, we are centrally located close to all the theme parks. We are currently renovating all the units at the resort. However, the improvements are being done building by building. We regret that you received one that is still slated to be updated. Depending on how you booked, since...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed May 12, 2013

First, let me preface this by stating I've been a Westgate owner since 2007. With that being said, I must express my extreme dissatisfaction with this resort. After check-in, I was escorted to a representative who told me I had to sign up to receive my updated owners card to have access to all the new owner amenities. He stated...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Tara A
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on your visit. Our representatives are glad to be able to update our guests and owners on the current updates and changes to the resort. We apologize if you felt uncomfortable- it is not our intent to do that. Our complimentary shuttle is run by a third party, but you should not have had...

Florida
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were delightfully surprised and pleased with the serenity and cleanliness of this resort! Was looking forward to using the spa but (for whatever reason) they ADD on an additional 20% fee for 'services'. Whatever that means. That was a deal-breaker for us. The pools were sparkling and everyone was friendly. Our stay went without a hitch until the very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank D T
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. It pleases us greatly to hear that you found it to be "Paradise on earth". We apologize for the situation you had regarding the tour. If you would like to speak with us further about the tour presentation guide, please call us and ask for the Resort...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My uncle booked this place for myself and my mum from his points with some group or other. I thought it was amazing, the room was enormous and it looked out to the pool which was lovely. My mum complained a bit because they wouldn't come and clean every day because we weren't owners but other than that it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rock23chick
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Please thank your uncle for us for booking at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. As you found, we offer spacious units, a complimentary shuttle to the attractions, and friendly and willing staff. Our housekeeping will do a small midweek cleaning halfway during a week's stay. We hope you had a chance to visit the onsite restaurant, the Smokehouse Grill, home...

Miami
Reviewed May 8, 2013

It was time to go back to Orlando for a few days, to escape from the everyday routine. I brought my parents with us, so I began looking for a large resort room that could accommodate everyone in order to have quality family time. I found the perfect accommodations at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. The past reviews have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MMJeJona
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you and your family staying with us at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. It's always nice to hear you had an pleasant experience, from check in to check out. The 4 bedroom units really do have square footage rivaling some houses, with full kitchens, washer & dryer and room for up to 16. Yes, we are renovating units...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,210 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1634)
Viewed
Bathroom (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (401)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (230)
Viewed
View from Room (96)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (614)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (518)
Viewed
2 Bedrooom Villa (56)
Viewed
Amenities (146)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Studio Villa (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Two Bedrooom Villa (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.9 mi away
Avanti International Resort
10.0 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 334 in Orlando
4,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 334 in Orlando
4,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa in Orlando, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home! All villas are non-smoking and range from Studio Villas with kitchenette and large jetted tub that sleep 4 to spacious Four-Bedroom Villas with full kitchen plus two kitchenettes that sleep up to 16, all within minutes of Orlando's world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. With scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld and the Orlando Premium Outlets, 7 pools, full service Serenity Spa, Marketplace, Smokehouse Grill restaurant, Sid's Bistro serving Starbucks, extensive Activities program and lakefront Marina there is sure to be something for everyone. Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is also pet friendly, allowing one pet under 60 lbs (fees apply). Come enjoy your Orlando vacation in comfort at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Address: 10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-8007
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $116 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Lake Resort Spa
Westgate Resort Orlando
Westgate Lakes Florida
Westgate Lakes Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lake Resort Orlando
Westgate Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lakes Orlando
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#51 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
260 questions
Ask a question
Rhode Island
1 day ago

See all questions (260)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles annettec421, 5 days ago | Read review
“Upper floor rooms that face the lake will see the Disney fireworks at night”
 of 5 bubbles Jkdusty, 5 days ago | Read review
“Higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles DMichelle312, 5 days ago | Read review
“Choose a location with a southern exposure for the deck off your living room and master bedroom.”
  • view from kitchen
  • Jacuzzi in master suite
 of 5 bubbles skipc498, 1 week ago | Read review
“We loved room 922B. Close to the lobby, van service and pool. No excess noise discernable from outside.”
 of 5 bubbles interplanetjanet663, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question