We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,874: English reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

No planned activities passed 8:00 pm. Buses only run back to hotel between 6 - 11pm, so guests are at the parks all day and no planned activities when they return at the end of the day. Buses need to run more often back and forth to/from parks. More gas is wasted on employees driving golf carts all day and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeonaDiCenso
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your response. We understand you had some issues during your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered with transportation. We take all of our guest’s comments into consideration, as we’re always looking to provide our guests with a better stay. Due to high peak season, parking can be challenging. Our security can be found driving...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We LOVED the westgate! They had shuttles to every major park, which was excellent and convenient. The staff COULD NOT have been nicer. They were all so friendly and drove us in golf carts all over the property to get to different places. The room exceeded our expectations and was excellent. We really didn't have an complaints, especially for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plthom06
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your response. We’re thrilled you loved Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa! We strive to provide a fantastic stay for all our guests and we’re glad you experienced just that. As you know, we do have shuttle service to the major parks. Thank you for choosing Westgate Resorts and we hope to see you again...

Reviewed March 24, 2014

I want to come back again soon!!! It really feels like my home away from home! It is close to everything...universal, Disney and sea world!!! It definitely a five star experience fit for a king or queen!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OKCWilly
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We love to receive reviews where our guests have a great time! Thank you for informing us that you were given the ultimate five star resort treatment. We love that you felt treated like a king and queen. We hope to continuously provide the same experience every time you visit. Please come back and visit us soon! Ariel

London, Canada
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We have been coming to this resort for about 14 years and have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean, spacious and well maintained. If we had any concerns, they were fixed promptly. We do bring our small dog and the grounds are excellent for a nice walk etc. However the only complaint would be that other dog people, don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rwilkins4
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We value and appreciate your response. We’re thrilled you enjoyed our spacious and clean rooms. We love to hear when our guests have a great experience with us. We’re proud to announce that we are a pet friendly resort, so we’re glad you were able to bring your pet with you. We look forward to seeing you for many vacations...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stayed here for business from March 16-19. I was in town for a convention at the Orlando Convention center and only googled "closest distance hotels" without looking at the map (this was my mistake). ....Here are some facts that may help you make a decision..... This property is located 0.33 miles as the crows fly but 6 miles as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itrope
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We offer our sincere apologies regarding the extraordinary incidents you have mentioned and most of all that you were unable to enjoy your recent stay with us. Please know that the level of service we provide is taken very seriously. The challenges you have described are being...

Orlando
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Don't listen to the picky, disappointed reviews. We had a 2 bedroom with jacuzzi and were very happy. We never got asked to do a timeshare pitch. I think that may have been because we checked in late at night. Just say no and you should be fine. Our room was clean, staff was very friendly, service was very fast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We value and appreciate your stay. We feel honored you choose to stay with us. It is great to hear you and your family was very happy with the 2 bedroom unit and Jacuzzi. Our staff strives hard to be attentive and helpful and we’re glad they assisted you within a timely manner. We look forward to having you back...

Kingsley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My family and I just returned home from a week at the resort, we were very disappointed in the pushiness right from the moment we walked in the door. As soon as we got in the front door to check in they sent us to the back counter, asking what excursions/ attractions we were planning , and we hadn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your comments about your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies in regard to our presentation and any less than pleasant representative. The issues encountered by you will be shared with management in order to make sure we are providing the best service we can. Our guests are always number one, and your responses make us...

michigan
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Had an awesome get away! Booked a 5 night stay through Allegiant Airlines to get out of the snow, wish it had been longer. The King studio (lockout) was perfect for the two of us. We arrived around 11 pm on a Saturday night. The wait in line to check in was probably about 10 minutes, a lot quicker than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rdogsdad
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your awesome getaway with us! We're thrilled that your check in went well and that you thoroughly enjoyed the large and luxurious unit you were staying in. We do have 7 pools to choose from, and it's nice that you stayed at 4 of them and overall had a great time! It's...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Like another viewer wrote this is a timeshare, I booked a king room and on check-in we were givin a beautiful 2 bedroom suite with a jucuzzi and over looking the pool, it was just beautiful. The catch was after you check in someone escorts you to the back of the lobby hidden behind stairs to do a tour and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DonzNNathan
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value your thoughts and suggestions. Thank you for referring to our resort as “beautiful” and “clean”. We have many amenities to fit all our guest needs. We apologize about the noise from the other guests at the local pool. We actually have 7 heated pools and 7...

O'Fallon, Missouri
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We are timeshare owners and have stayed at many other timeshares throughout the country. We recently stayed at Westgate Lakes for 4 weeks and this resort is now one of our top 5. The resort is very family friendly and ALL staff were friendly, courteous and always helpful. Our unit was beautiful, well maintained and had a great view. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlene M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are honored for such a kind and generous review from you. We enjoyed every single day of your stay as well. It’s great you were able to experience our onsite amenities such as the Boats and Smokehouse Grill. We are also happy that you found our staff to be “friendly, courteous and helpful”. It is a real pleasure to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,177 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1601)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (223)
Viewed
Room/Suite (397)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (95)
Viewed
View from Room (93)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (598)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (518)
Viewed
2 Bedrooom Villa (56)
Viewed
Amenities (146)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Studio Villa (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Two Bedrooom Villa (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.9 mi away
Avanti International Resort
10.0 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#26 of 334 in Orlando
4,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
4.9 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa in Orlando, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home! All villas are non-smoking and range from Studio Villas with kitchenette and large jetted tub that sleep 4 to spacious Four-Bedroom Villas with full kitchen plus two kitchenettes that sleep up to 16, all within minutes of Orlando's world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. With scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld and the Orlando Premium Outlets, 7 pools, full service Serenity Spa, Marketplace, Smokehouse Grill restaurant, Sid's Bistro serving Starbucks, extensive Activities program and lakefront Marina there is sure to be something for everyone. Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is also pet friendly, allowing one pet under 60 lbs (fees apply). Come enjoy your Orlando vacation in comfort at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Address: 10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-8007
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $118 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Lake Resort Spa
Westgate Resort Orlando
Westgate Lakes Florida
Westgate Lakes Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lake Resort Orlando
Westgate Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lakes Orlando
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#52 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
255 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (255)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our room was in building 80. It seemed quite new.”
 of 5 bubbles Jaymac2922, 2 days ago | Read review
“Do not stay in building 7 or 9 facing the pool or near the two new towers that their building at the back of the compound.”
 of 5 bubbles swoodyX, 5 days ago | Read review
“If technology is important to you and your family, consider your options.”
 of 5 bubbles reymoore21, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a high floor and lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles beegee57, 1 week ago | Read review
“my top floor in complex 2200 was relatively quiet - room itself was very undesirable.”
  • outdated furnishings
  • notice the awful table and chairs, mirror wall above bed
 of 5 bubbles MktgChick, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay