We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,914 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,651: English reviews
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks on our visit to Orlando. The resort has several Pros and Cons: Pros: 1. Apartment was spacious and clean 2. Well located for themes parks, shops and restaurants 3. Plenty of parking spaces Cons: 1. The complex is HUGE. This means that it can be an overwhelming experience at times. 2. Apartment was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank John H
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are gladdened to learn that you were able to enjoy of our cleanliness, spacious units, prime location, and plenty of parking. We hope that our resort staff was made aware of any air conditioning issues that you may have experienced to be addressed. Please be advised that we are in the process of updating... More 

Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this resort after reading -what seemed at the time- mostly positive reviews. We wanted a hotel centrally located, near Disney and the other attractions Orlando has to offer. Check-in was a bit chaotic. The resort staff passes you off from one desk to another until they trap you into the unwanted marketing tactic of offering breakfast right before... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SenoraQ
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Your comments are appreciated and welcomed. We are disappointed to learn that we were unable to impress you during your recent visit. Please be advised that being a timeshare resort, we offer the opportunity for our visitors to partake in one of our presentations. There is never any obligation to attend, with the exception of those who previously booked a... More 

Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was by far the worst experience I have ever had while traveling. The property and rooms are beautiful. Unfortunately, we were treated horribly when we told them we did not want to buy timeshare. Never will we ever stay at any Westgate property and I will discourage everyone I know from staying there.

Helpful?
6 Thank MO1962_11
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. It disturbs us to learn that you may have had a less than exceptional experience with us. Please be advised that we are a timeshare resort. Being that we are a timeshare resort, we offer the opportunity to tour to our guests. There is never any obligation to attend, and we never intend... More 

Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a week at this resort for a last minute family trip, only had studio available which was ok. Upon arrival at 10:30pm we missed check in at the welcome center as told by the most non-friendliest employee. She was like I guess I would have to do it but you will need to come back in the morning and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Panthro2012
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to see that you may have encountered some concerns with your stay. We never intend for anything to stand in the way of your full satisfaction, and we can assure to you that our resort management will always do what they can to ensure of your satisfaction. We apologize... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I have been owners with Westgate since 2003. For 13 years we have had some of the best and horrible times at Westgate and like I said In the title, I do not expect much of this place since they don't really do much to change anything. We tried out this property (since our main stay is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juan O
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for being part of our Westgate family. It disappoints us to see that you may have had a less than exceptional visit with us. Please be advised that we are working very hard to not only update our resort, but implement new features for our guests and owners. It is our sincere hope that you may permit us... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon check-in I was advised that I reserved a studio instead of a one bedroom. During the conversation with the Rep., he offered me a one bedroom. The attendant at guest check-in couldn't assist me with a different room. I had to call the 800 number and wait a hour for the call to be reviewed. I call back for... More 

Helpful?
Thank jahahughes
Level Contributor
92 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I want to like this place, really I do. THE GOOD: 5-6 pools, with pool activities depending on the day, free resort activities (golf, tennis, valley ball, basketball court, paddle boating), spacious resort rooms with fridge and washer and dryer (some with and upstairs rooms so larger families can stay together), great location (restaurants, shops, retail stores and Universal and... More 

Helpful?
Thank SxcyMike
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to learn that you were able to enjoy of our resort amenities and activities, spacious units, and prime location. Please be advised that we do offer additional parking at our new parking garage, located at the entrance of our resort. We also offer a shuttle service that provides transportation around our property.... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went with family and room was not great AC didn't work well had to call maintenance after safe would not open and again when washer would make loud noise trying to wash very ghetto dirt bell kept being rung around 1am some crapped in the pool not enough parking place was just bad will never stay there again if it... More 

Helpful?
Thank ramonlozada
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just completed a week long stay. I will comment on the only positive - the fitness room is air conditioned, clean and generally not crowded which resulted in several good workouts. Now The rest. The walls and ceilings are paper thin which mean if you are unlucky enough to have anyone above or next to you, you are at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nhhikergirl
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to know that you are part of the Westgate family and truly enjoyed our complete gym area. On the other hand, it saddens us that you did not feel comfortable with the pool noise. We do provide you with a variety of pools spread throughout the property and also shuttles to take... More 

Avon, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We transferred our timeshare week to this resort because we were traveling to Florida for graduation. We booked a nice suite with two rooms and a kitchen. They put us in a one room+sofa bedroom and claimed that's what we booked... WRONG! The walls were paper thin. After complaining and being shuffled around for an hour, we finally got into... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Victoria H
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take pride in providing vacation experiences that exceed all our owners and guests expectations; for this, we regret that yours was not exactly the same. Our units are surely assigned at the time of check-in and based on availability but the type of unit requested is always a guarantee. We are unsure as why... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,022 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1445)
Viewed
View from Room (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (362)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (202)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (102)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Other (523)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (518)
Viewed
2 Bedrooom Villa (56)
Viewed
Amenities (146)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Studio Villa (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Two Bedrooom Villa (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
2.2 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,042 reviews
10.0 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#47 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa in Orlando, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home! All villas are non-smoking and range from Studio Villas with kitchenette and large jetted tub that sleep 4 to spacious Four-Bedroom Villas with full kitchen plus two kitchenettes that sleep up to 16, all within minutes of Orlando's world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. With scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld and the Orlando Premium Outlets, 7 pools, full service Serenity Spa, Marketplace, Smokehouse Grill restaurant, Sid's Bistro serving Starbucks, extensive Activities program and lakefront Marina there is sure to be something for everyone. Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is also pet friendly, allowing one pet under 60 lbs (fees apply). Come enjoy your Orlando vacation in comfort at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Address: 10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $89 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Lake Resort Spa
Westgate Resort Orlando
Westgate Lakes Florida
Westgate Lakes Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lake Resort Orlando
Westgate Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lakes Orlando
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#46 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay