We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,870: English reviews
Holiday, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stay 4 days and 3 night. We loved the place. There was so much to do on the property. Pool side games and activetys for all ages. Boating, biking, tennis, and much more. We went on the tour it does take hours. But we got free tickets to the parks and our stay was very resonable we had 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Abilene
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I were in town for a business convention. We waited too long to get rooms at the convention center designated hotels. We bid on one of the travel sites and secured a "4 star" hotel reservation for a very good price. Thing is, this place does not feel like a 4 star hotel. It has more of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexasMedusa
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Your feedback is appreciated. We are saddened to see that you were not thoroughly impressed with your recent visit to our property. Please be advised that our entire resort staff is at hand to best cater to all of your needs, and are always available should a concern arise. Your feedback will assist us to better address our areas of...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I would not recommend staying at this location. The rooms need to be updated, not as shown in photos. The washing machine leaked the entire time we were there, which resulted in wet floors. The one server we had at the restaurant was awful, so we never returned. They state free Valet yet beg you for tips while dropping off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mingling100
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Your honest feedback is appreciated. We are saddened to see that you may have had a less than exceptional visit to our resort. Please be advised that we are currently working very hard to update our property, to better impress our guests. We would be happy to offer one of our already updated units, availability permitting. Our engineering staff also...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I were in town for the KBIS Conference. Our room was in building 7. During the conference we were out of the room by 8:00 AM and returned after 11:00 PM. We extended our trip at the end of the conference. Too our dismay the music at the pool between building 7 & 9 came on at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swoodyX
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Your feedback is sincerely appreciated. We are saddened to see that you may have had a less than exceptional visit to our resort. We certainly hope that a member of our management was made aware of your possible concerns to be addressed. We would also like to kindly advise that if you are ever not completely comfortable in your unit,...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

been coming to orlando for well over 20 years and many of those i've stayed at a westgate property, i find the suites from studio to 3 bedroom to be roomy and well furnished(and yes i've stayed in all sizes) i was thee fo past thanksgiving in a 3br and it was great, had friends from work 10 of us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sholix
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your positive feedback with us. We are so thrilled to see that you have been returning to our property year after year, and have been able to enjoy of all that our resort has to offer. We hope to see you again soon! Nat

Kennebunkport, Maine
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

After reading so many negative reviews about this resort, I called ahead and asked for a room in a newer part of the resort and on an upper floor. The check in staff (Carl Roche) was polite and accommodating. It also was fairly quick, about 15 minutes. They put us in a 6th floor room overlooking the lake, #1364. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your experience with us. It brings us happiness to learn that you were able to enjoy of our resort’s amenities and our attentive and accommodating staff during your visit. We sincerely aim to excel in all aspects of the experience that we provide, and can assure you that our...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is the worst customer service that I have ever encountered. I booked a weeks stay in November 2016 for a week in Feb. Upon calling last week to confirm my reservation was in order, I found out that it had been cancelled. Not only have I purchased my flights for my family for this vacation, now we have no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NGoulet
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Your honest feedback is appreciated. Please be advised that in order to qualify for our resort preview rates, there are certain criteria that must be met. These criteria can be found online, on your reservation confirmation, and through our reservation specialists. In the case where a cancellation may occur, we will be sure to provide notification, usually by email. Should...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I visited during the trade show KBIS with plans to stay a week. Six team members had rooms plus a fair number of clients. But we moved to a different hotel after two nights. The developers continue to expand what is already a large property but haven't addressed the challenges of older rooms: old and well-used beds, dirty carpets, bugs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellysR2868ZM
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please be advised that we are currently working very hard to not only expand our resort, but also renovate many of our already existing units. We would be happy to offer one of our already updated units availability permitting. We never intend to inconvenience you in any way,...

London, KY
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a nice, mid-range resort. The rooms are spacious and clean. There are several pools on grounds and everything is well maintained. IIt is about 10 minutes from Disney. We stayed for three nights at a discounted rate depenant on taking a time-share tour. The "90min" tour took about 2 hours. However, the "tour guide" was very friendly. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rxmanone
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It brings us delight to learn that you found pleasure in our resort’s spacious units, cleanliness, amenities, and prime location. We sincerely aim to excel in all aspects of the resort experience that we provide, and are constantly striving to better ourselves. It is our hope that we may have the pleasure of serving you...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The resort is partially under-construction with the familiar sounds of beeping vehicles, we exchanged for a nice roomy two bedroom suite complete with a couples jacuzzi bath. The resort grounds are configured slightly unusual, in that, pedestrians of the complex must traverse between the office and their unit using the connected parking lots. Walkability is hazardous for children through these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reymoore21
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand your concerns, and we can assure you that we are currently working very hard to better ourselves for our future guests. We never intend to inconvenience you in any way, and can assure you that our staff is ready to assist should any concerns arise. It is our hope that this did not...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,177 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1601)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (223)
Viewed
Room/Suite (397)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (95)
Viewed
View from Room (93)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (598)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (518)
Viewed
2 Bedrooom Villa (56)
Viewed
Amenities (146)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Studio Villa (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Two Bedrooom Villa (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.9 mi away
Avanti International Resort
10.0 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#26 of 334 in Orlando
4,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
4.9 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa in Orlando, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home! All villas are non-smoking and range from Studio Villas with kitchenette and large jetted tub that sleep 4 to spacious Four-Bedroom Villas with full kitchen plus two kitchenettes that sleep up to 16, all within minutes of Orlando's world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. With scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld and the Orlando Premium Outlets, 7 pools, full service Serenity Spa, Marketplace, Smokehouse Grill restaurant, Sid's Bistro serving Starbucks, extensive Activities program and lakefront Marina there is sure to be something for everyone. Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is also pet friendly, allowing one pet under 60 lbs (fees apply). Come enjoy your Orlando vacation in comfort at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Address: 10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-8007
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $117 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Lake Resort Spa
Westgate Resort Orlando
Westgate Lakes Florida
Westgate Lakes Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lake Resort Orlando
Westgate Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lakes Orlando
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#52 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
254 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (254)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not stay in building 7 or 9 facing the pool or near the two new towers that their building at the back of the compound.”
 of 5 bubbles swoodyX, 3 days ago | Read review
“If technology is important to you and your family, consider your options.”
 of 5 bubbles reymoore21, 5 days ago | Read review
“Ask for a high floor and lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles beegee57, 1 week ago | Read review
“my top floor in complex 2200 was relatively quiet - room itself was very undesirable.”
  • outdated furnishings
  • notice the awful table and chairs, mirror wall above bed
 of 5 bubbles MktgChick, 1 week ago | Read review
“stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay