We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,924 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,657: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I am owner , but six years ago that did not take a holiday in this resort , grant opportunity with the arrival of relatives of Germany . Very clean room , Nice , great service , any complaints with the resort " Excellent Week " .. After the Disney parks was difficult to park in front of the building... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicente Manuel G
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The pools and rooms were great as were the staff. They could have cleaned the floors a little better but just a small moan. The price of food and drink at the bar was better than expected. The kids had a great time with table tennis, basketball and the choice to go fishing or on a pedalo. We had an... More 

Helpful?
Thank PeterandLisa2016
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stay was very good. Big rooms and very helpful staff. Only problems we had was the t.v skipping channels and the shower handle was stuck But they were able to help me. Also it was pretty easy to hear the neighbors talking. Other than that I'd come back.

Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
Elizabethtown, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was extremely nice. Great resort with relaxing atmosphere, close to Universal Studios. Room service a little slow, had to go to front desk to ask for clean towels and maid service. Other than that we had a very nice time and a large 2 bedroom apartment style room. Great discount sales in front lobby to area attractions. Next door... More 

Helpful?
Thank dwiest4940
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you found pleasure in our two bedroom villa, housekeeping, the resorts relaxing atmosphere, and our convenient location to area entertainment. It pleases us to know that you had a memorable experience and we can;t wait to serve you again. Annie More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I will start by saying I had read all the terrible awful reviews and was pretty nervous what we were about to get ourselves into. There was nothing terrible or awful about it. I'll start with the negatives, they charge for wifi. Not really a big deal it just kind of annoying since I run my own business I really... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lacy J
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa! It is with great pleasure to read that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations, the resorts cleanliness, the feeling of security, our convenient location to Disney World, and your dinner options from Westgate Smokehouse Grill. Nothing pleases us more than to know that you had a memorable experience because... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

It is and solid hotel/resort the staff ardent that friendly and they charge for the amenities more then the room because they don't seem to update the rooms much but it's an alright place if u want kitchen balcony and washer and dryer

Helpful?
Thank Shyheim11
WestgateGuestRels, Director of Sales at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. Our resort offers a range of amenities some of which require an additional charge. If you would like to participate in our amenities, we do have an activity card for a flat rate for up to six guests to utilize. We are glad that you enjoyed our fully equipped accommodations. It is our hope you will... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We checked in at 4:00 although our room was ready immediately we were unable to get into our room until almost 7:00...Why because our keys didn't work. We walked to guest services, issued us new keys STILL DIDN'T WORK, When requested security to come with us or someone with a master key that could at least help us. was told... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 3boys1960
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that you may have experienced issues upon your arrival to our resort. We want you to know that when guests check in and are provided with their room keys, the device itself works at that very moment to unlock the specific unit that it is assigned to. Many of our... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place is Boom Booming, meaning this place is crowded. It's like the Projects, up in here, up in here. The parking is horrible, if you not back from wherever by 8pm, prepare to park on the East side. If your not a Westgate Lakes Resort Owner, you will being paying TOP DOLLAR for everything. (WIFI SERVICE IS NOT FREE),... More 

Helpful?
Thank ABRAHAM F
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful lake view from your unit. For parking, we now have a brand new parking garage on property that our guests can take advantage of. We do offer to transport those that are parked in the garage to their building in order to... More 

Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

excellent fun we stayed in one of the newest towers and everything in room brand new very nice. Great for large groups because you can cook breakfast and meals in room and not have to spend an arm and a leg at parks or high priced restaurants. IT was great for TEENS because they all jumped in the in room... More 

Helpful?
Thank jtowngirly
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. It thrills us to hear that you and your family enjoyed a wonderful vacation with us and that you enjoyed our lovely resort amenities and activities. We certainly hope that you have another chance to come back again soon. Luna More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My review's probably going to be fairly optimistic - I'm English, so this hotel was amazing compared to the average one in Britain! Rooms were absolutely massive, in some ways the bed was too big! Had a little jaquzzi bathtub in our room which was exciting! Not much of a view from our balcony however. We felt very safe with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Miriam P
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It brings us a great amount of happiness to learn that you were able to thoroughly enjoy your holiday with us. We are so delighted to learn that you were able to enjoy of our spacious units, security, quick to assist staff, and our resort amenities. We certainly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,022 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1445)
Viewed
View from Room (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (362)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (202)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (102)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Other (523)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (518)
Viewed
2 Bedrooom Villa (56)
Viewed
Amenities (146)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Studio Villa (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Two Bedrooom Villa (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
2.2 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,051 reviews
10.0 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#47 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa in Orlando, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home! All villas are non-smoking and range from Studio Villas with kitchenette and large jetted tub that sleep 4 to spacious Four-Bedroom Villas with full kitchen plus two kitchenettes that sleep up to 16, all within minutes of Orlando's world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. With scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld and the Orlando Premium Outlets, 7 pools, full service Serenity Spa, Marketplace, Smokehouse Grill restaurant, Sid's Bistro serving Starbucks, extensive Activities program and lakefront Marina there is sure to be something for everyone. Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is also pet friendly, allowing one pet under 60 lbs (fees apply). Come enjoy your Orlando vacation in comfort at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Address: 10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-8007
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $87 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Lake Resort Spa
Westgate Resort Orlando
Westgate Lakes Florida
Westgate Lakes Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lake Resort Orlando
Westgate Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lakes Orlando
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#46 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay