We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Palace Resort

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (656)
Room & Suite (283)
Pool & Beach (76)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good31%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
“tower b”(37 reviews)
“universal studios”(127 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,692)
There are newer reviews for Westgate Palace Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,404 results
Traveler rating
512
422
177
136
157
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
512
422
177
136
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower binternational driveuniversal studioswet n wildtwin bedsfull kitchenwasher dryerliving roomsales pitchpaddle boatsjetted tubsecond bedroomhalloween horror nightslake viewheated poolclean towelsfree shuttle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
731 - 735 of 1,404 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

Got sold into coming to the timeshare presentation... although I see why it was a great deal we would never sign anything without a lawyer or financial advisor so we said NO. Our host or salesman instantly became rude...even to the point of insulting our...More

3  Thank kaimoanaNZ
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace ResortResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the sales staff. It is definitely not our intention to make you feel pressured in any way from...More

Reviewed October 8, 2014

I had the change to share with my family and Orlando family vacation and stayed at this Hotel. The location is very convenient but the cleanliness of the room was horrendous. I stayed for two nights and the cleaning people didn’t even showed up. I...More

Thank RoundRockMom
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace ResortResponded October 15, 2014

Thank you so much for your input in regards to your stay at the Westgate Palace. As a timeshare property our housekeeping service does not work the same way as a hotel. On the other hand, as owners and guests check-in, the units should be...More

Reviewed October 7, 2014

The Westgate Palace resort is a very nice resort in that it is very clean and modern. The units are in a tower. Our 2br unit was very compact. I have stayed at 1br units that were bigger. Our unit had a full kitchen and...More

Thank Frankie A
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace ResortResponded October 15, 2014

We appreciate and value your comments in regards o your stay at the Westgate Palace. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our units and ground, as well as the attention of our staff to guarantee you a smooth check-in process....More

Reviewed October 6, 2014

We only stayed for one night BUT it was great. Not even 2 minutes away from universal! It's very centered. We had privacy. We were 2 couples. And a great view of what's around us. Definitely booking here again!More

Thank Lauren9505
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace ResortResponded October 9, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback in regards to your stay at the Westgate Palace. It is wonderful to hear that your experience was positive and you are coming back to visit us. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will visit again!...More

A TripAdvisor Member
5524
Reviewed October 4, 2014 via mobile

I must first start off by saying how well nice this hotel is. I would absolutely stay here again. I am a Floridian, and I stayed here with a small group of friends so that we could attend Halloween Horror Nights at Universal Studios. The...More

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace ResortResponded October 6, 2014

We really appreciate your comments on the Westgate Palace. It is lovely to know that you selected us as your vacation destination while in Orlando visiting the parks. We are glad you enjoyed our fully equipped units and the hospitality of our staff. We are...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Orlando
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$129 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#53 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#126 Business Hotel in Orlando
#161 Family Hotel in Orlando
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$129 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#53 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#126 Business Hotel in Orlando
#161 Family Hotel in Orlando
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (656)
Room & Suite (283)
Pool & Beach (76)
Dining (6)
Amenities (27)
Family and Play Areas (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Flor H
May 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WestgateGuestRels | Property representative |
Hi Flor! Parking is included in your stay.
0
Votes
Flor H
May 21, 2018|
Answer
Response from WestgateGuestRels | Property representative |
Hi Flor! Please note that our shuttle schedule does change on a monthly basis. We do offer a couple of different departure and return times daily.
0
Votes
Jake S
April 18, 2018|
Answer
Response from WestgateGuestRels | Property representative |
Hi Jake, all of our units offer a kitchenette that includes the following amenities: Microwave, Oven and Stovetop, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Eating Utensils, Pots, Pans & Dishes.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Highly recommend the Deluxe suite if you are traveling with family. Plenty of room and all the comforts of..."
Read review
"Very quiet and comfortable. Well équiped for kitchen. Main bathroom is a little small. Restaurant and bar..."
Read review
"top floors offer best views"
Read review
"Higher floor and pond view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing