We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Hotel Orlando

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Hotel Orlando
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 90: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I'll be honest this isn't the kind of hotel we normally stay in but we were staying two night in Orlando before heading to the beach so I took a chance and booked with Priceline. We got an unbelievable rate for our location so close to Universal Studios with a free breakfast and very modest resort fee (compared to other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fortjacksonmom
Maipu, Argentina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms, lift, stairs & balcony are dirty and staff is rude and make you feel uncomfortable. I returned to my home in Argentina and the day after I receive the invoice by mail because “printer it’s out of order” charged with 50 dollars for a Pet! Pet that we don’t have! Via mail I ask to re-accredit my credit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giuliano C
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. I am very sorry to hear about this inconvenience, We strive for excellent service and we failed. I am sorry to hear that our printer was not properly operating at the time of your check out but glad that we were able to email your folio....

Scenery Hill, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a last minute get away just to get some sun. Evelyn at the front desk was most helpful in getting us a room close to the pool. The rest of the staff was friendly and very helpful as well. The room was clean and bed was comfy. Pillows could stand to be a little fluffier but all in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pjjacobs
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so for staying with us, it is a pleasure to hear about your experience during your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly on your next visit to Orlando FL, we will be more than welcome to better assist you with your booking reservations. With warmest regards, Stephanie Samot Guest Services...

Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice hotel staff, great location, good parking, clean rooms. AC was very loud so bring your ear plugs if you like a cool room at night, breakfast was ok if you like soggy waffles and processed eggs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jezzp
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We would hope for you to give us another chance to make it right! Sincerely, Stephanie Samot Guest Services 407-313-9999

Mount Pearl, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights early January 2017. I had chosen this hotel based on the low price and the location right off International Drive. Check in was quick and the attendant friendly. The room was clean with comfortable beds. The bathroom area was a little strange with the bath/shower and toilet inside a room and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NLJackie71
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us, I am very happy to hear about your experience during your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again! With warmest regards, Stephanie Samot Front Office Manager GRAND HOTEL ORLANDO 407-313-9999

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The stay was comfortable. We stayed there for 3 nights while I was visiting Universal parks. It is super close to Universal so very convenient. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise as it had nice variety including hot dishes. The only reason I am not giving 5 stars is that the house keeping was not great. On two of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parm S
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us. I am very pleased to know you enjoyed our breakfast selection. I am very sorry to hear about the housekeeping situation. I will forward your feedback to our housekeeping staff and management team to ensure cleanliness in our guestrooms. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly on your next trip...

Hillsboro, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was pretty clean, kind of congested in bathroom area. We like the idea of parking outside your door.. Painting on the outside walkway was being done which was a big plus in appearance. Pool area was nice, but didn't use the pool. Breakfast offered hot items and was pretty good as far as continental goes.. Door on room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cin5903
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us. I am very happy to hear about your experience during your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly on your next visit to Orlando FL, We will be more than welcome to better assist you with your booking reservations. With warmest regards, Stephanie Samot Front Office Manager...

Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at the Grand three times now and at 40-50 dollars a night, it is an excellent budget friendly choice. I usually stay at hotels for anywhere between $50 - $120 per night--the Grand's room cleanliness/condition, continental breakfast, and staff are up there with any Best western or comfort Inn type of hotel that usually costs twice as much....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank playballnyy
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us. I am extremely happy to hear about your experience during your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly on your next visit to Orlando FL, we will be more than happy to better assist you with your booking reservations. With...

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel at the last minute on a name your price web site with the expectation we were booking a 3 star hotel similar to a Courtyard. Being generous, I would say this is a 2 star establishment. Check-in was extremely disorganized taking over 30 minutes with only one person at the desk. While it appears some modifications...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jlhook77
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is very important to us. We strive for excellent service and we failed. We would hope for you to give us another chance to make it right! Sincerely, Stephanie Samot Front Office Manager GRAND HOTEL ORLANDO 407-313-9999

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this hotel through a website that said it was "similar to the Hyatt or Marriott". Upon walking into my room, I looked around and walked out. Old, dirty furniture, musty smelling room and stains on rug. False advertising at it's best.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vivian G
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am extremely sorry you were under the impression that we were similar to Hyatt and Marriott properties, first of all we are not a brand hotel we are an independent chain and it's clearly advertised as per our hotel name. I am very sorry to hear about your experience during your stay with us. Sincerely, Stephanie...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

214 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (135)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard Accessible Room (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (22)
Viewed
Standard King Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#206 of 334 in Orlando
601 reviews
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#246 of 334 in Orlando
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#292 of 334 in Orlando
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Orlando

Address: 7825 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8943 (Formerly WOW Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $64 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Universal Studios Area Hotel Orlando
Comfort Inn Orlando
Comfort Inn Universal Orlando
Orlando Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel Orlando staff and other travelers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel Orlando staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“1st floor rooms have the advantage of parking right outside the door.”
 of 5 bubbles cin5903, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“See it. If not ok, ask for another.”
 of 5 bubbles shelswife, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“Third floor is good overlooking the street and car park.”
 of 5 bubbles 880jetm, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 545joyces, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“bottom was perfect and heard second floor even better”
 of 5 bubbles patrickduff24, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay