We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Grand Hotel Orlando

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Hotel Orlando
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Rooms were nice clean. Great location. Elevator and walkways need a good cleaning. Staff was great came right away whenever I called and requested anything. Lobby is beautiful. Ice maker on 3rd floor was out of order but worked on the other floors. We had a poolside room on the 3rd floor view was nice.

Helpful?
Thank Raven B
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked three rooms months ago, for Thanksgiving weekend: a pet friendly 2Q room, a Q room, and a K room. The key didn't work to our "K" room which had an unmade Q bed, was dingy and smelled bad. We were immediately moved to a second room, also a Q room. We didn't have time to ask, again, for... More 

Helpful?
Thank shelswife
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am very sorry to hear about your hotel experience during your stay with us. I am surprise to hear about your room type issues, these are always guarantee as long as they were guaranteed with a payment method on the day of arrival as per your reservation policy if your room was not guarantee most likely... More 

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Central Florida, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Worst experience I've ever had. First, they gave us a key to a room, when we got to that room the key wouldn't open the door and as we tried again to enter the room, we heard people in the inside of the room. We figured it was just a little mistake so we went back to the lobby to... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndreaBay
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Again, I am truly sorry about this inconvenience, it was clearly a mistake from our part. I am glad we were able to refund your money. Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated! I would hope for you to give us another chance to make it right! Sincerely, Stephanie S Front Office Manager 407-313-9999 More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

At no point should you ever stay in this hotel. Our complaint list is long. Read it if you choose. But recognize this is a bad place to stay. So here goes.... The rooms are dingy. On our first visit we stayed 2 nights. We found a left over soap and a hairball in the shower. The tissue box was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank davidsonjd1
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your feedback, it is very important to us. I'm truly sorry to hear about your previous experience during your stay with us. We strive for excellent service and we failed. I would like to apologize about this huge inconvenience, certificate reservations must be reserved in advance by our sales and /or reservations... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The stay was very comfortable and the staff was very polite. When my gf and I checked in we noticed that there was a glitch in the wifi and they were accommodating in resetting the connection and assisted in our needs regarding being close to the elevator to help out someone that is handicapped. Good hotel for your money and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ghost_rider818
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us. I am very happy to hear about your experience during your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again! With warmest regards, Stephanie Samot GRAND HOTEL ORLANDO Front Office Manager 407-313-9999 More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here over halloween. I found the hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff were absolutely fantastic, every day my room was cleaned to a good standard. The pool was clean also and nice to sunbathe around when the sun was out! The breakfast was plentiful and enough to start your day. The shuttle was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren A
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am extremely happy about your 5 start review. !!!!! We strive for excellent service and it's a pleasure to hear that we have met your expectations. I am glad to hear about your experience, I hope to see you and your family soon again! Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on your next trip... More 

Stroeby 4671
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dont EVER give them your accountnumber on your paymentcard. I was so naive that i payed my room in january when i booked it. After returning to Denmark i found out that they overcharged me with 1195 USD during my stay and now they ignore all my mails so please, dont ever stay there.

Helpful?
Thank Bayern09
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Pedersen Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention. Reviewing your account I see that your credit card was accidently charged for the amount of $850.50 and was refunded on September 29th 2016 at 11:59am. Today is November 23rd, 2016 and I personally have not receive a call and /or email from you perhaps you have been... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worst hotel I have ever stayed located in orlando, poor services. I had a friend and an old married couple, I booked two hotel rooms but one of the room was under construction, I could not even step in further. I had to go to the reception lobby but they were so lazy to entertained us.

Helpful?
Thank Adeelbari
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am very sorry to hear about your experience during your stay with us. We strive for excellent service and we failed. Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention, I would hope for you to give us another chance to make it better! Sincerely, Stephanie Samot GRAND HOTEL ORLANDO Front Office Manager 407-313-9999 More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Many thanks to the housekeeping staff, my son got reunited with his 17 year old teddy! The rooms are newly refurbished and painted. Breakfast good enough to keep you going, with variety of cereals, bagels, muffins and fruits. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will use it again in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Jet M
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am thrilled by your comment. We strive for excellent service and it's a pleasure to hear about your experience during your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again. Thank you for staying with us. With warmest regards, Stephanie Samot Grand Hotel Orlando Front Office Manager 407-313-9999 More 

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on a quick weekend trip with my wife to Halloween Horror Nights. Only paid about $40/night and with that kind of price I don't expect much. Hot shower, comfy bed, friendly staff, and free breakfast...all that I require. They pretty much had the basics covered. My only complaint is that the housekeeping staff missed a couple things...trash left... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shea H
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We hope to see you soon again! Thank you for staying with us. Best regards, Stephanie Samot Grand Hotel Orlando Front Office Manager 407-313-9999 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

200 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (135)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard Accessible Room (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (22)
Viewed
Standard King Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#203 of 336 in Orlando
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#247 of 336 in Orlando
1,381 reviews
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#289 of 336 in Orlando
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Orlando

Address: 7825 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8943 (Formerly WOW Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $55 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Hotel Orlando 2*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Universal Studios Area Hotel Orlando
Comfort Inn Orlando
Comfort Inn Universal Orlando
Orlando Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel Orlando staff and other travelers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel Orlando staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“See it. If not ok, ask for another.”
 of 5 bubbles shelswife, 2 days ago | Read review
“Third floor is good overlooking the street and car park.”
 of 5 bubbles 880jetm, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 545joyces, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“bottom was perfect and heard second floor even better”
 of 5 bubbles patrickduff24, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“was given pool view room on second floor- great!”
 of 5 bubbles elainegibbon, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay