We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Rosen Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
#100 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rosen Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,021 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,797: English reviews
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

During my stay, my opinion of the Rosen Plaza changed from four star to five star. I've stayed here before for conventions; it's convenient to the OCCC West, and a long walk to OCCC south/north. A sky bridge connects the hotel with OCCC West. Most convenient is the proximity to Pointe Orlando, the entertainment center with restaurants ranging from The... More 

Helpful?
Thank HyannisSteve
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for honoring us with such a great review, HyannisSteve! I am so happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. We like to think of our guest as friends staying in our own home. I am glad you had a chance to witness this during your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure... More 

Dale, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

internet was out one day...but they tried to fix it. room service was 1 hr later than what they said it would be. and the food was cold. the lady who brought the food forgot the bottle opener. and then when I asked if I could get change back from $40 (the bill was $32-and gratuity was included), she implied... More 

Helpful?
Thank 591jeannie
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review, 591jeannie- I am happy to happy to hear we were able to fix the issues you were having with your internet during your stay. I apologize for the delay with our room service. We hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable. Regards, J.R. Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels... More 

Zephyrhills, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As it has been in the past, the Rosen did a great job with the Florida Bermuda Moose Association Annual Conference. Meeting rooms, banquets and the staff were very good. The food at the restaurants was all good. The pool area bar was great entertainment and service.

Helpful?
Thank Chuck P
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a kind review, Chuck P! We are so pleased to hear you had another wonderful stay with us. We always love welcoming you back to our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of having you return in the near future. Warm regards, J.R. Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts More 

Rochester, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I'm now on my second night in a row of being unable to use the wifi in my room consistently, making it impossible to do any work. The hotel seems to contract with a 3rd party provider, and refers you there if you're having trouble. Last night I spent 2 hours with the help desk, a technician coming to my... More 

Helpful?
Thank VT46R
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review, VT46R- I am sorry to hear the issues you have been running into during your time with us. I hope the issue was resolved. I am happy to hear that everything else has been running smoothly during your stay however. Regards, J.R. Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts More 

Coventry
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I first visited this hotel 16 years ago at the age of 11 with my parents on a Disney family holiday and remember finding the whole holiday luxurious and magical. Last year I took my son and husband for the same experience - the hotel is almost exactly how I remembered it although perhaps a bit more business focused now.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leanne C
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a great review, Leanne C! We are so thankful that you chose to make such wonderful memories with us. We hope to have you and your family back with us again soon! Warm regards, J.R. Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts More 

Bordon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a large hotel designed for the conference capital of the US. Impersonal, slow check in as there was a large group of us but only 2 counters open. Didn't eat or use facilities but not a great feel to it.

Helpful?
Thank GlobetrotterPort
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, GlobetrotterPort- We are thankful that you chose to stay with us during your conference. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us again soon. Regards, J.R. Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Been to Florida on 3 occasions and stayed in this hotel every time. Twice we travelled to Universal Studios and once to Disney World Resort, and this hotel is in the perfect location for both. Hotel is equipped with everything you could possibly need for your stay and more. The pool is so peaceful and is lovely for a relaxing... More 

Helpful?
Thank melissaajane
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a kind review, melissaajane! We are so thankful that you have been such a loyal guest with us. We always love welcoming you back with us. We can't wait to have you back for your forth visit. Warm Regards, J.R. Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts More 

wisbech
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Brill location, on International drive. Very clean & comfortable. Beautiful bedroom comfy luxurious spotlessly clean. Despite size of hotel it was very quiet in hallways no disturbances. Excellent place to stay when you are visiting the Parks. Nice to walk around in evening too along Int Drive. Fridge in room, plenty of drawers and wardrobe space. Car park security too... More 

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark

Helpful?
Thank leighdwisbech
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a kind review, leighdwisbech! We are so happy to hear you had such a great stay with us. I am happy to hear you found our hotel to be in such a prime location. We hope to have you back with us soon. Regards, J.R. Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & resorts More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks at the start of September, it is lovely nice clean rooms. We had a high room over the pool and we could see Disney's Epcot from our room which is a plus for the fireworks. There was a big car park no problem finding a space and very friendly staff at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Briony07
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a great review, Briony07! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your two week stay with us. We loved having you. It sounds like you had a room with an amazing view. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you are in the area. Warm regards, J.R.... More 

Page, Arizona
Level Contributor
158 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for Surf Expo, it was pretty convenient to the OCC, Breakfast at the buffet was a very good deal. NO Resort fees. The fitness center is not huge but it is well equipped. All in all a very nice place to stay

Helpful?
Thank Joe L
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Joe L, Thank you very much for your review! I am glad that you stayed here during your convention and that it was close to the Convention Center. I am happy that the breakfast buffet was great in price and I hope that the variety was large enough for you. I hope we see you again in the future for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

832 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (527)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (153)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Double Guestroom (30)
Viewed
Executive Suite (45)
Viewed
King Guestroom (32)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Centre Hotel
#120 of 334 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 2,559 reviews
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#30 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Cafe Matisse
Cafe Matisse
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A standout among Orlando's finest meeting, convention and vacation hotels, Rosen Plaza Hotel is famous for its high standard of excellence. Impressive Orlando meeting space, impeccable in-house staff and grand accommodations assure a seamless meeting experience for groups ranging from 10 to 2,800. With the Orange County Convention Center right next door, it is smart and simple to make Rosen Plaza Hotel your headquarters for Orlando meetings. Our hotel features a variety of savvy meeting rooms and breakout spaces on-site. It's time to wind down, you're only minutes away from Orlando's world-famous attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosen Plaza Hotel

Address: 9700 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8114
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $106 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosen Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Rosen Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosen Plaza
Rosen Plaza Orlando
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#86 Family Hotel in Orlando
#96 Business Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay