We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Disney's Beach Club Villas

Save
Share
1800 Epcot Resorts Blvd Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
$803
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (759)
Room & Suite (325)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 09/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#51 of 386 hotels in Orlando
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Leisure, elegance and romance converge at this charming New England-style Resort hotel. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, enjoy exquisite dining and explore the pools, lagoons and whirlpool spas of Stormalong Bay. Sharing many amenities with its sisters, Disney's Yacht & Beach Club Resorts, Disney's Beach Club Villas is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios.
Read more
Room & Suite (325)325
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Water park
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Luxury
961Reviews52Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 552
  • 244
  • 110
  • 41
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Laveta M wrote a review May 2021
San Antonio, Texas58 contributions16 helpful votes
Dream resort to visit Epcot; just a short walk to Intn'l Gateway. Also easy Skyliner trip to HS. Rooms are bright and comfy, not overly themed. very nice balcony. overwhelming dinner options within walking distance with Swan & Dolphin, Boardwalk & Epcot. also BEST pool at Disneyworld!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Disney Social Reviews, Owner at Disney's Beach Club Villas
Responded 4 weeks ago
I couldn’t have said it better myself, Laveta! The location of Disney’s Beach Club Villas is absolutely unbeatable, the Villas are extra comfy, and I’m thrilled to know you think so as well. You can’t beat being within walking distance of two of our four Theme Parks, amazing dining, and a new way to travel above the trees along the Disney Skyliner. Thank you so much for sharing this lovely review. Whenever you’re ready for even more Disney magic, please don’t hesitate to come back! Zoey Disney Social Reviews
Read more
palmharbormichelle wrote a review May 2021
Palm Harbor, Florida93 contributions134 helpful votes
My first upgrade after 19 years of DVC, reserved a studio and got a 1br. The room appeared clean but on the 2nd day I pulled out the oven drawer and there were crumbs and dirt all around the stove and refrigerator. Otherwise the room was in pretty good shape with no complaints. Look in the oven before you preheat because there are pans in there. All cast members that we came into contact with were very nice, including the housekeeping members that made a special trip to congratulate my son on his graduation. The wifi in the living room was strong but was non-existent in the bedroom, so plan accordingly. The pools were not crowded at all which was fantastic. Drinks at the pool bar are expensive, so be prepared, and it doesn't matter if you are at Pop or Beach Club or Coronado, it's $15 for a little premade frozen margarita. Beaches & Cream was good as usual. We had a nice stay, this will always be my home, and we are going back in a couple of months.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Disney Social Reviews, Owner at Disney's Beach Club Villas
Responded May 13, 2021
After so many visits to the Walt Disney World Resort, I’m thrilled to know this celebration was just as memorable as the last, so thank you for sharing. From the wonderful location to the sweet dining options, I’m thrilled we keep welcoming you and your family home trip after trip. Though you had another wonderful stay overall, I apologize for the initial disappointments regarding some housekeeping of your Villa. I’m relieved to know our Housekeeping Cast Members were courteous and efficient in resolving these matters. Thank you again for sharing your experience. No matter where your next adventure takes you, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back home again real soon. Zoey Disney Social Reviews
Read more
WS Long wrote a review May 2021
Orlando, Florida166 contributions41 helpful votes
+1
Great resort! We were able to stay the weekend of April 30. This is a Great Resort. Has easy access to Epcot. Lots of pools. And great food. We were not able to get into Beaches and Cream but we ate our meals at Martha’s Vineyard. The chef personally came out and made sure we could eat our plant-based/vegetarian meals. I would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Disney Social Reviews, Owner at Disney's Beach Club Villas
Responded May 2, 2021
Thank you so much for sharing this review and your fantastic photos from your recent visit. I'm so happy to know you enjoyed such a magical stay with us at Disney's Beach Club Villas. This Resort and the neighboring ones have some of the best dining options in all of Walt Disney World Resort. While I'm sorry you were disappointed you didn't get to eat at Beaches & Cream, I'm thrilled the chef at Martha's Vineyard made your experience so full of pixie dust. It certainly seems like you enjoyed your stay, and I hope we have the chance to welcome you back again real soon! Jody Disney Social Reviews
Read more
anonymous9257 wrote a review Apr 2021
Boston, Massachusetts14395 contributions268 helpful votes
+1
I recently stayed at the Beach Club Villas during March. This was my first time in the DVC section having had several wonderful stays in the regular Beach Club and Yacht Club Rooms. I arrived to the hotel at 11am and proceeded to the front desk to make a room request I was not able to add during online check in. I specifically asked to be in a quiet room, away from the elevator and a non-first floor room. I was told that could be done and the room I was to be assigned was already clean, just not inspected so I would be sent a text message when that was complete. I received the text message shortly before 5:30PM. I made my way back and collected my bags and was shocked when despite asking to be far from the elevator, I had the very first room outside of it. At first, it didn't seem to be that loud so I decided to give it a try, but as the trip went on, there were a lot of noisy guests coming and going as well as the constant whirring of the elevator coming and going. The room itself was extremely tired and very beat up. The paint on the walls was damaged. The baseboards were banged up. There were divots and scratches in the furniture. The mattress was lumpy. I don't really think any of these things are acceptable for the price Disney is charging for these rooms, discount or not. I proceeded to do my own disinfection of the room and my Lysol wipes were filthy when I was done. As I was leaning over to wipe the kitchenette counter, I came face to face with a clothing size sticker stuck on the wall by a previous guest. It was eye level. If that counter had been cleaned, you couldn't have missed it. Why wouldn't Housekeeping remove it? I also found a discarded hair pin on the floor of the bathroom. Again, I question how much cleaning was performed in this room to miss that. A vacuum would have picked it up. There was also a dirty towel hanging and a dead bug in the shower. I question the level of cleaning performed and how this room passed "inspection" especially when I found items left by a previous guest. Stormalong Bay was overcrowded and did not appear to following any social distancing protocols of any kind. I also encountered a guest walking in the lobby of the villas with no mask at all. A Cast Member stopped them, not to say anything about the mask, but to just ask them how their day was going and then let them continue without a word. Post Covid, I have stayed at Bay Lake Tower, the Riviera, and the Treehouse villas. I did not encounter any cleanliness issues at any of those. Cast Members were very diligent about masks and social distancing. The Beach Club Villas were a disappointment and not what I have come to expect from a deluxe resort or the exceptional service and diligence I have experienced at other resorts. I would not stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Janire R wrote a review Mar 2021
Kissimmee, Florida18 contributions11 helpful votes
I would’ve given this place 5 stars but due to the construction, being without electricity from 2-5pm and though the “do not disturb” sign was hanging off the doorknob, some employee came knocking, insisting to open the door to collect the trash. We had been notified due to Covid housekeeping would not come unless requested and yet someone continuously knocks hard for trash when we were only there for 2 nights and this was our first day was simply ridiculous. Train your cast members better and on my next stay I may provide a good review. The amount of interruptions & banging during Valentines week is just not right. Use your brain people. No doubt, my view was lovely wish it would’ve been more relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$468 - $1,233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
disney`s beach club villas hotel orlando, disneys beach hotel, disney beach club villas, disney beach hotel, disneys beach club villas
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
282
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Disney's Beach Club Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Disney's Beach Club Villas?
Nearby attractions include Soarin' (0.3 miles), Living with the Land (0.2 miles), and Behind the Seeds (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Disney's Beach Club Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Disney's Beach Club Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Disney's Beach Club Villas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Disney's Beach Club Villas?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Disney's Beach Club Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Artisan des Glaces, Les Halles Boulangerie-Patisserie, and Yorkshire County Fish Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Disney's Beach Club Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Disney's Beach Club Villas have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Disney's Beach Club Villas offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Disney's Beach Club Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Disney's Beach Club Villas offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Disney's Beach Club Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.