We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd

Save
Share
7800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8950
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
CrownePlaza.com
$108
View Deal
Booking.com
$108
View Deal
FindHotel
$108
$73
View Deal
SAVE $35
Agoda.com$108
lovevacations$78
eDreams$108
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (839)
Room & Suite (300)
Pool & Beach (80)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd
Updated 08/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#214 of 366 hotels in Orlando
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
When visiting the adventure capital of the world, enjoy the award winning service and experience of Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal. Recently voted the top hotel in guest satisfaction among all Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts, this Orlando, hotel is where relaxation meets adventure! The perfect blend of modern luxury and impeccable service with a premier setting soaring 15 stories over world renowned International Drive and offering views of popular local attractions and their fireworks or seasonal light shows. A masterpiece that blends Park Avenue elegance with the chic deco of South Beach. The hotel features complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the Universal Orlando Resort including Islands of Adventure, City Walk and Universal Studios, the Worlds of Discovery theme parks including Sea World of Orlando and water pakr, Aquatica, the Walt Disney World theme parks and Wet n Wild. The hotel is also a stop on the I Ride Trolley, serving Universal Boulevard and the International Drive areas for just dollars a day.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Patio
Kids stay free
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Raquetball offsite
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Photo copier / fax In business center
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
2,510Reviews77Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,117
  • 826
  • 346
  • 121
  • 100
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
April wrote a review Aug 2020
Pompano Beach, Florida2 contributions
This is just an average hotel in Orlando. Parking is $15, (self-park). The rooms look from about the 2000's era. It looks like some new lighting has been put in place, but it is just an average room. . Hair dryer in the bathroom. The Bolting mechanism to the front door did not work. So we had no bolted door. I did not realize this until after we were settled in and sleeping. The air conditioning was extremely loud. It would turn on with a BANG. And start blowing, The air coming out was cool/cold, but would wake us up every time it would turn on.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: This room is about average if you are staying in the area for a few days. Parking was not a problem.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Terri Mason, Owner at Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you were not pleased with our parking fee. We, as other full service hotels in the area, do charge a parking fee. However, we do not charge a resort fee as many other hotels do. Please accept my apologies for the less than expected maintenance. This is certainly not up to our normal standards. Your comments are very much appreciated as they allow us to address these deficiencies and take the appropriate steps to prevent recurrence. I do hope you give us another opportunity to be your host when travels bring you back to Orlando. In that way we can prove to you this past experience was the exception to our normal service delivery. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.
Read more
Gerson G. wrote a review Jul 2020
Seattle, Washington4 contributions1 helpful vote
I’ve stayed at various IHG properties, numerous amount of times, and for extended period of times; I have been Platinum member and Gold Member over the last two years. I’ve never been more disappointed with the quality of a hotel. I take into consideration what the world is going through with this current virus, but nonetheless quality should not be diminished. Unfortunately, I arrived for a weekend stay although check in process was fast and easy, the hotel room was not what I expected. To mention not even a water offered inside the room even if it was at an extra charge should be all that’s needed to say. Housekeeping was supposedly suspended and I wasn’t aware of this until after I returned to my room. No towels remaining in my room. Although I understand it might have been a busy weekend, the fact that I waited for an hour and half for towels to be delivered to the pool area, and finally given up I proceeded upstairs to my room soaking wet. Quality of serviced was disappointing I’m not sure if it’s for now or always. Ps. Carpet on the halls is very outdated. We are no longer in the 80’s. Drapery needs some love too.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Terri Mason, Owner at Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd
Responded Aug 1, 2020
Thank you for your comments and please accept my apologies for the less than expected experience. This is certainly not up to our normal standards and we regularly receive much higher marks. Our safety protocols implemented for COVID-19 have limited our housekeeping services and for this we apologize. The hotel had been undergoing a complete renovation. This included all of our public areas, exterior, banquet spaces and rooms. We hope to get back to this once we're able. I do hope you give us another opportunity to be your host when travels bring you back to Orlando. In that way we can prove to you this past experience was the exception to our normal service delivery.
Read more
Connor M wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions
Jack with the food & beverage department was very helpful and kind. Best hotel breakfast we have had so far. Staff were very accommodating and allowed us to check out late as well. Overall 9/10 and would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Liz Hall, Owner at Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd
Responded Jul 21, 2020
Thank you for recognizing Jack and we are very happy you enjoyed the service and the breakfast. We appreciate that our staff was able to positively impact your stay and will share your comments with them. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
jenjen523 wrote a review Jun 2020
chicago22 contributions16 helpful votes
Arrived for a few days for my birthday and checked in. The check in lady was not friendly at all. The room was just ok. Very, very dated. Lights were burned out in the bathroom. Had to call to have replaced. They mentioned no maid service would be available during our stay but told if we needed anything just call to the front desk. Called downstairs to ask what to do with our garbage since we had been eating take out. Was told to leave it in the hallway. The trash sat outside for 2 days. No extra towels, tissue paper or garbage bags. The location is great and the pool and bartender were nice but Unfortunately due to all.the room issues, I would not stay here again. I like the crown plaza usually so I was shocked at the level of service.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from AnthonyLazzara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd
Responded Jun 2, 2020
Dear jenjen523, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. I am very sorry that we let you down and you encountered deficiencies with your room and service. I am most disappointed with the greeting you experienced when checking in. That is so unlike us and we do take such very seriously and I will personally address with the appropriate team members. I do hope you will reconsider and give us another opportunity to host you when travels bring you back to Orlando. And, "Happy Birthday!"
Read more
gigifl wrote a review May 2020
florida13 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
We booked a king suite for one night. The room ended up being a queen. Fine BUT, the room was disgusting and grimy. The bed pillows were stained. The couch was stained. There was hair on the bedcovers. The mini fridge didn't work. You could wipe the grime with a towel. The bathroom light was humming so loud and there was no remote for the TV. Spoke to the manager on duty. After waiting almost two hours, housekeeping came to apologize and said the room was dirty because of the Covid problem. Management offered smaller room but with a king bed. Really? We were SUPPOSED to have a king suite and didn't get that. At that point it was a long day and we decided to leave. Working now to get a refund. Don't stay here and have your weekend ruined. We we're lucky to only have a two hour drive home. 🤢
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from AnthonyLazzara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd
Responded Jun 1, 2020
Dear gigifl, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. I am so sorry that you were disappointed. I certainly would like to look into this further to determine the specifics so that we can take the necessary steps to prevent recurrence. Our hotel does not have King Suites so that is where I would like to begin and of course to inspect the room you were assigned. Since we have no reservation information for you I would appreciate if you would contact the hotel directly so we can take the necessary steps to remedy. Again, my sincerest apologies.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza orlando universal hotel orlando, orlando crowne plaza, crown plaza orlando, crowne plaza universal orlando
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
400
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd?
Nearby attractions include Teatro Martini (0.3 miles), Hogan's Beach Shop (0.3 miles), and Pirate's Dinner Adventure (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd?
Conveniently located restaurants include FishBones, Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant, and Boteco do Manolo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd?
Many travelers enjoy visiting City Hall (7.9 miles) and Jack Kerouac House (9.0 miles).