We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Katerina Hotel Orlando

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Katerina Hotel Orlando
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bigger room than I expected considering the price.The chamber maid doesn't know how to make a bed ,and the refrigerator was not do clean.Friendly staff.Can't make outside calls from the room.There are no washing machines available.I would recommend this hotel for a short stay when you want to save some money.

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis D
Stefan O, Front Office Manager at Katerina Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Phyllis D, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with your review. We value all of our guests thoughts and feedback as it helps us improve our services. We are glad to read that you found the room bigger than expected and the staff friendly. The staff is a important aspect and we always strive to make... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Do not ever even stop by Katerina Orlando, they have bedbugs! We spent there just 1 night - needed to spent a night somewhere on the road. Next morning, after we checked out I start noticing some rush on my body. My first thought was that it is an allergy to some food (I do have it sometimes). By the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mihail R
Stefan O, Front Office Manager at Katerina Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Michael We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences faced during your stay with us. As explained in the email sent to you on September 14th, we did not ignore this matter. It is a serious matter and we took action by having pest control check the room. I acknowledge the issue and replied with what I thought was a comprehensible... More 

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed the hotel because of the low price. But it didn't take long to realize that I was fooled by the nice photos and suspicious moderate rating. Thus I decided to leave a review for this hotel for other people. I don't usually leave my review actively though. When I entered the hotel room with my family, I felt... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chan-Young P
Stefan O, Front Office Manager at Katerina Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Chan-Young, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our property. We value all of our guests thoughts and feedback, as it helps us better our services and property. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences faced during your stay with us. We always work hard to make sure our guest feel satisfied with their stay. We always try to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I promise you I will NEVER ever use this hotel again. First off it takes forever to get checked in, there was a huge scene with an intoxicated homeless man messing with hotel guests parked car, room keys took 3 tries, guests fighting, room smelled like smoke, random men knocked on my door at 1 am, AC was noisy, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirsten A
Stefan O, Front Office Manager at Katerina Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Kirsten, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with your review. We value your feedback as it helps us better our services. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences faced during your stay with us. Labor day weekend was indeed a bit busy and the incident you mentioned did effect few of our guests. This is something that... More 

Brunswick
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First off roaches in the room live and dead. There was mold in the bathroom as well as dead roach bodies and hair or fur on floor and shower. There also hair in my bed also that was not mine. Breakfast cereal with bad milk.

Helpful?
Thank nikemawest
Stefan O, Front Office Manager at Katerina Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with your review. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We are performing regular pest control at our property, unfortunately sometimes the roaches find their way. In regards to the found hair in your room, we will take actions in the... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Walking in it took forever to get checked in. I'm not sure what kind of system they have set up but they take your drivers license to put in all your info. It took about 6 minutes to be checked in. The bed is fine. Comfortable enough to sleep. When I came back to the hotel a Beatle fell on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eusaybia V
Stefan O, Front Office Manager at Katerina Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Eusaybia, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. Your comments are important to us and helps us improve our property and services. We sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you had to face during your stay with us. We always strive to be as quick as we can during the check-in procedures and rooms being clean are... More 

Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Although the price was very reasonable at about $61 including tax, and although everything was clean, the hotel is far from luxurious! Our tv did not work, the couch had a cigarette burn, the bathroom fan made an annoying noise, the lamp shades were cracked and the colors did not match anywhere! Our queen bed only had three pillows, one... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Justasimplegrl
Stefan O, Front Office Manager at Katerina Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Justasimplegrl, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our property. We value all of our guests comments as it helps us better our services and understand what our guests are looking for during their stay. We are sorry to read about the inconveniences you had to face during your stay with us such as the TV and bathroom... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
11.0 mi away
Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Orlando - UCF Area
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 6 in Maitland
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
2.6 mi away
Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park
Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park
#2 of 2 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Katerina Hotel Orlando is ideally located just north of downtown Orlando off Interstate 4 (I-4) with easy access to all the popular area attractions and business functions. Allowing you to take advantage of all the excitement that Orlando has to offer, as well as going north to Daytona Beach-with all of its own magic. Perfect choice for both corporate and leisure travelers - our hotel features accommodation at an affordable price. We take pride in providing our guests with outstanding service and a relaxed friendly atmosphere. Just six miles from downtown Orlando, Universal Studios is 12 miles, Walt Disney World is 23 miles and the Orange County Convention Center is 17 Miles from us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Katerina Hotel Orlando

Address: 830 Lee Rd, Orlando, FL 32810-5519 (Formerly Eurotel Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $49 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Katerina Hotel Orlando 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Katerina Hotel Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay