We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Suburban Extended Stay South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Gering, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

The worst place I have ever experienced. DANGEROUS PLACE!!! My husband got transfered to Orlando we decided to get an extended stay hotel until we could find a house. Pictures can and are decieving. My husband stepped out the door to take a call and was propositioned twice in less than 10 minutes. Drug dealing/ using in the parking lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandi M
Alyssa B, Public Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

Hi Sandi, thank you for your candid review of your stay. We value your feedback and will use it to improve upon our guest experience. I'm very sorry for the experience you had at our hotel. Our guests safety is our number one concern, and we will address these concerns with the hotel management team. We also accept service dogs... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Looking for a budget hotel...I chose this one as the price was great for a 2 night stay. Upon arrival and check in the front desk staff was very professional, and the good thing is the small kitchen inside the room. However, the microwave was not working. Then 2 maintenance men who are very professional provided us with a brand... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy_Salsa
Pakistan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

If you are on budget then this is a good choice, the rooms comes with LCD, kitchenette, Fridge, Dining table and free WiFi but everything is in a small size including the bed. Our room was clean but the mattress was the most uncomfortable ever. We could not have a good sleep. Cleaning facility provided only once or twice a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jawad_Ali
Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016

Not the worst we've ever stayed at.Roaches Yes...lot of local residents.lots of pot smell.Pics describe room pretty well.A lot of night activity .Cheap hotel get what you pay for I guess.but Eva was great and Paige was very nice at the front desk.

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelAlotUnMe
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I will pass along the kind words to the staff members you mentioned specific. I certainly hope you reported the problems you encountered while you were there so we can act on them. Our business model is Extended Stay. We do have people from all walks of life that stay... More 

Bradenton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

Full of roaches even inside the microwave, bad smell, small beds. We want another room and It was worse than the first one. I desided to stay there because I stayed at another Suburban, in another state and it was very nice, but this one in Orlando was a nightmare. Would not recommend.

Helpful?
2 Thank Janet H
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our guest have a positive experience. I am very sorry to hear about your experience. I trust the problems you encountered were reported to a staff member so corrective action could be taken. Regards, Rob More 

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

San Antonio de Pereira, Colombia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016

My wife and I just stayed at Extended Stay while playing tourists for 5 days. One could not ask for a better location. Within a 20 minutes radius there is the airport, Disney and Universal, Gatorland and shopping malls and other venues. Plenty of good restaurants within 10 minutes of the hotel. If you are looking for Ritz quality, please... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Eulenspeegel
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly value both positive and negative feedback. It is very nice to have positive feedback!!!In most instances only the negative is given. Thank you for your time and if in the area again we hope to have another opportunity to serve. Regards, Rob More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2016

I got to the hotel at 11:20 pm and they were already closed. We called the number listed on the paper on the door, and they did not answer for over 20 minutes. I called Orbitz who I booked through and they also called the number to no response. I had to spend the next 2 hours looking for a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter N
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The business model for these extended stay's only has the office open from 7am to 11pm. It is disclosed at the time of booking. I also confirmed that there were no problems with the call center that handles after hours calls and have record of call being dispatched... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2016

My family and I are here for a month while we wait for the house we have just rented to be ready. Its quiet, clean for the most part, the rooms are small, but my husband and I both work 50 hours a week and are never here, so that's not really an issue. The Wifi is Amazing!! Awesome internet... More 

Helpful?
Thank BevAponte23
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We also wish to thank you for the kind words. I will certainly share them with the staff. If you find yourself in need of temporary housing again we would love to serve. Regards, More 

San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

When my bf and I booked it we didn't know there was a kitchen (with sink, microwave, stove, fridge and some pans and silverwares) available inside the room! It was good surprise and probably the highlight of our stay! it saved us A LOT of money as we were able to cook our own food and not spend too much... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruna173
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I will be sure to share your kind words with the staff. Regards, Rob More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

I reserved two rooms on Priceline.com and Suburban only had one reserved. We were arriving after 11pm. If I hadn't called we would have been in a real bind (5 in my party). No shower curtain, tv was all static, lumpy bed, asked for our rooms to be next to each other..didn't happen. Cockroach running wild. At least it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#289 of 338 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 stars 553 reviews
16.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 5 in Apopka
3.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#261 of 338 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Econo Lodge International
Econo Lodge International
#199 of 338 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#44 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel amenities and features at this Orlando, FL hotel include: well-equipped kitchens, weekly housekeeping services, free premium cable television with movie channels, on-site laundry facilities, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free local calls. After a long day of work or an exciting day of sightseeing, guests will enjoy relaxing in the outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay South

Address: 9435 Delegates Dr, Orlando, FL 32837-8347
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $43 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay South 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay