We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Midpointe Hotel Orlando Convention Center

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (116)
Pool & Beach (20)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good18%
  • Average18%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible28%
Feb 2, 2018
“Happy customer ”
Nov 20, 2017
“Great Location - Terrible Beds”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Midpointe Hotel Orlando Convention Center
Offers & Announcements: Upto 20% Off Room Rate
Hotel deals
Offers from Midpointe Hotel Orlando Convention Center
Offers & Announcements: Upto 20% Off Room Rate
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
4
4
3
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
4
3
7
7
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not a bad budget, motel style property. Hot shower, good WiFi. Coffee machine. We were at first confused as we booked the Red Roof and was dropped off at Midpoint but it's changed hands. It's now part of the Rosen group and the Rosen inn...More

Thank Sabi M
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Midpointe Hotel Orlando Convention CenterResponded 6 days ago

Dear Sabi M, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient at a reasonable cost. We hope you were able to explore the area! We value our customers...More

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed December 4, 2017

I stayed here back in 2006 and 2008, and I liked it; so I thought that I would try it again. It's centrally located near everything, and is clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly, and they have a great points earning program. I would...More

2  Thank Marc C
Response from RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Midpointe Hotel Orlando Convention CenterResponded December 6, 2017

Thank you for your review, Marc C! I am glad you liked the location of the hotel. We are down the street from Aquatica Orlando and SeaWorld Orlando as well. I am happy you were comfortable in your room and hope it was spacious as...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this location several times over the years, as it was clean, safe, and convenient to Orlando attractions. As it is near the convention center, it has gotten pricey for a no frills motel, so I had booked at another pet friendly...More

Thank Patricia H
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Midpointe Hotel Orlando Convention CenterResponded 3 weeks ago

Patricia H, I want to apologize for the lack of hot water and to assure you that this inconvenience has been addressed thanks to your feedback. We do understand that many of our guests have different needs and we try to accommodate those needs to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Low quality room with only 2 towels for 3 adults and the power went out at about 6:30 am Sunday morning and when I called the front desk, they said power is out all over and it is being worked on, but they had no...More

Thank CindyGoldstein
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Midpointe Hotel Orlando Convention CenterResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear CindyGoldstein, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. I deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible due to issues that should have been immediately addressed....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this place for 4/25 on Red Roof website. There is no information that major reconstruction is going on. When you arrive, the parking lot is closed and being repaved with noisy heavy equipment spewing smoke and dust. You have to carry your bags...More

Thank Lorenzo123Ny
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Midpointe Hotel Orlando Convention CenterResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lorenzo123Ny, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I am so sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced due to the ongoing construction and renovation process going...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Orlando
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$52 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$52 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (116)
Pool & Beach (20)
Amenities (12)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
X-Ray G
September 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MarkKLM | Reviewed this property |
Yes around 10pm I think
1
Vote
Marla L
March 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RETIREDTRAVELERS_9 | Reviewed this property |
No free breakfast. We walked over to McDonald's every morning. There is a coffee machines in the room not the best quality McDonald's was the test go to for that stuff
1
Vote
Room Tips
"I cannot in all honesty suggest a "good room" at this property."
Read review
"don't stay here, ever"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing