We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando

Cancelon$65*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$123*
$65*
Great Deal
$99*
$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

997 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Showing 753: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here and got up to eat breakfast. The waffle maker has been out since our last visit. Breakfast was ok. But the rooms were clean and nice location. The only problem we had 2 towels for 4 people had to ask for more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vacationmom2016
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y7151UYlindah
Management response:

Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Great location if you are going to Universal Studios. I stayed here a year ago and not much has changed...needs updating. The room was large and clean and has a mini-fridge and microwave. Good water pressure in the shower. Breakfast is marginal...just the basics on the 1st 2 days...scrambled eggs and potatoes on Sunday. If you want a large relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Volleyvic
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

Dirty, Run!!! Should known when I got on the elevator dirty so was carpet furniture Yummy! Was afraid sit on the furniture!!! Told the front desk was like whatever .The place looks great outside photo of rooms her miss leading. Filthy don't stay there if you , like clean stuff run, run ,run,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for sending us a review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition and cleanliness of the hotel during your stay. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that our amenities and services are up to...

Miami Lakes, Florida
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Everything was so clean! My first impression as we walked in to the lobby was "how clean-smelling and inviting!" The free breakfast has a great variety to please every taste. The room was a little smaller than I expected for the price, but our stay was during spring break, so everything around town was more expensive than usual. I was...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gretel G
New Prague, United States
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

We stay at Country Inn and Suites all of the time. This place is so run down. Gave us wrong room type for first night. Needed two double beds were given a king room with couch and told that was an upgrade.😠Only was given $20 for the hassle of a crappy sleep and having to pack up and switch to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christa F
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to find out that you liked the location of our hotel. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with our breakfast and for the disappointment in the room you received. This is certainly not the experienced we would like for our valued...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

I can't put into words how to describe my stay. We were there two night and I had to take sleeping pills to get me through it. Our ac unit flooded the room. We were not given an option to switch rooms. They did not compensate us anything for our awful stay. They just gave us an old dirty big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mom711
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition of your room due to the air conditioning and the staff. This is not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests will...

Alsip
Reviewed April 10, 2017

This hotel charged me a "fee" of $50 without my knowledge. It was not on my bill or mentioned during checkin/checkout. I reviewed my bill but when I reviewed my credit card account, there was the $50. In contacting the hotel, I was told that "all hotels put a charge in case if something happened and it is taken off...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail O
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay due to the hotel policy about charges. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Layton, Utah
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9038BWkathys
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this review

Monteagle
Reviewed April 6, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

476 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (224)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (240)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
King Accessible (32)
Viewed
King Suite (39)
Viewed
King with Jaccuzi (38)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn International
Comfort Inn International
#123 of 336 in Orlando
825 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive
0.6 mi away
Best Western International Drive - Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge International
Econo Lodge International
#216 of 336 in Orlando
654 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Floridian Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're planning a family vacation to Florida or a professional business trip, the Country Inn & Suites Orlando hotel is a great place to stay. Our Orlando hotel near Walt Disney World(R) Resort, Universal Studios(R) and Sea World(R) theme parks offers a convenient, scheduled shuttle for guests, to ensure your trip is hassle free. We have Orlando hotel rooms and suites for every occasion, and offer a complimentary hot, continental breakfast, outdoor pool, boardroom, Fitness Center and more. With all the perks available at the Country Inn & Suites Orlando hotel, there's no better place to stay during your Florida vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando

Address: 7701 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8371
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Price Range: $41 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Hotel Orlando
Country Inn And Suites Orlando Universal
Country Inn International Drive
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando staff and other travelers.
49 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, BC

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay in room 410!!!”
ArubaBeachingIt, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay somewhere else. :)”
Gogogators1, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose room far from the elevator”
Roots_Rock_reggae, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Make sure there is no hidden fee that shows up on your credit card.”
gmo374, Apr 10, 2017 | Read review
“Quiet location off I-Drive but unless things change, look elsewhere.”
armanimom, Mar 28, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$65* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$99
Booking.com$99
AMOMA$123
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates