We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall

Show Prices
#164 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 463: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff does not acknowledge your existence. Bleached blond woman had excessively heavy perfume and was in dining area. No shuttle to and from airport, no shuttle back and forth to mall that is only .5 miles away.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kimberlydB6930CC
AlanCampbell1959, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are so glad you chose to stay with us while visiting Orlando. In regards to your comment about shuttle service, the Florida mall is only 2 blocks north of the hotel and is only a 10 minute walk, which most guests enjoy as there are many... More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location, unfortunately not up to standard within the Hilton family brand. The room had a musty feeling and smell. The bathroom was not fully clean and they only had one set of towels for a family of 4. The AC was not blowing cold enough air, and sound like it needed maintenance. The vending machines had products available, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank 5thelementium
AlanCampbell1959, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are so glad you chose to stay with us while in Orlando. I was disappointed to learn that you were unhappy with your visit. We will most assuredly share your comments with our entire staff regarding these issues. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hampton brand... More 

Clifton, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived very late and were checked in promptly with no problems. Was leery of the location as it is right in the middle of an area that I wasn't sure about, but it turned out to be fine. After we got settled in our room we tried to go to bed. Well this was one of my complaints which... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
AlanCampbell1959, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are delighted you chose to stay with us while visiting Orlando. I was disappointed to learn of your issue with noise from other guests, our front desk would have addressed this issue if known. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back very... More 

Naples, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms not attended too. No fresh towels. Hot breakfast, was "Not So Hot" and not reffering to tempature! Not what I expected from a Hilton Honors hotel. Disappointed to say the least. Breakfast should be better!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald C
AlanCampbell1959, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review for our hotel. We are glad you chose to stay with us while in Orlando. I was disappointed to learn you did not enjoy our breakfast, Hampton has a set menu for each day which we must follow and most guests enjoy the extensive variety. We appreciate your business and... More 

Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very good hotel within walking distance of one of Florida's biggest shopping Malls. There were therefore loads of eating options. The rooms were large and quiet. The traffic can be very bad here so time your journey accordingly if you can!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
AlanCampbell1959, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us while in Orlando. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great time had a great time in the pool the rooms were clean had a good breakfast the next morning and free Wi-Fi and had a convenient washer and dryer for my son's clothes the staff was very friendly

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank brandys984
AlanCampbell1959, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review for our hotel. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us and all the amenities that are included. We appreciate your continued loyalty to the Hampton brand and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. More 

Savannah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a great stay here at this hotel. I would stay here again would tell everyone to stay too. The room was clean and I felt that no one had been in the room before me! I have stayed at the big name property in Orlando and their rooms are never clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janee W
AlanCampbell1959, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for our hotel. We are so glad you chose to stay with us while visiting Orlando. We take pride in the cleanliness of our guest rooms and were delighted to see you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The housekeeping lady walked into my room without knocking and with a do not disturb tag on my door. When I walked into the hallway she asked if I was leaving...seriously?!?! Never apologized....very rude!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Felicia L
AlanCampbell1959, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are so glad you chose to stay with us while in the Orlando area. I was very disappointed to learn that our housekeeping department intruded upon your privacy. I have passed on your comments and we are addressing this issue accordingly. We appreciate your business and... More 

Clinton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed hereor one night after arriving in Orlando. The area was not within walking distance to a lot of things that would have been beneficial for us with small children- we did walk to Publix our first night for some items, that was doable. There are a few fast food restaraunt a close by too. The hotel was very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey4585
AlanCampbell1959, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to such a nice review for our hotel. We are so glad you chose to stay with us while in Orlando. We were delighted to see you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. More 

Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a problem with our first room as the door when closed could be pushed open. Was asked if I wanted to wait for maintenance or move rooms. Of course move rooms! Too dangerous. The beds were not as comfortable which was unusual for a Hamton Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 589tamras
AlanCampbell1959, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are delighted you chose to stay with us while in Orlando. I was disappointed to learn the issue with your guest room door and have made sure our maintenance person is aware of the issue. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Mall
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall

Address: 8601 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-7909
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Price Range: $114 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Orlando
#128 Business Hotel in Orlando
#152 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay