We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 124: English reviews
Portage, Michigan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My experience has been very satisfying. Staff has treated me with courtesy and one on one expertise in all aspects of the stay. The location has shopping, restaurants, pizza delivered, walking areas, picnic areas, grille beside the pool, parking lot fully lighted, secure and safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssallmen2017
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

We are delighted you chose to stay with us at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved our hospitality and our location being perfect for your needs while you were here. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future...

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 weeks over Christmas. We chose this hotel since we stayed in it a few years ago when it was a Homestead Suites. We love the location as you have the John Young and Sand lake which can quickly get you to most popular destination. The rooms where clean and comfortable except for some smells of cooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank medhatter
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a candid feedback about your stay with us. We are truly sorry for the maintenance and engineering issues you mentioned in the review and that we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we want to let you know we are already working to address the problems you have...

Reviewed 1 week ago

My most recent stay was for one night but i have stayed here many times. Friendly staff, clean rooms and great location. You have quick access to highways, shopping, food, and entertainment. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark R
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row. There is no better compliment than a guest who keeps coming back time after time! We are so glad you continue to enjoy our convenient location, friendly service, and clean rooms. We appreciate you recommending us to others and look forward to your next stay!...

Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

Staff and management were very professional. Management handled issues efficiently. Check in and out was a breeze and I was helped to my car with my belongings. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WalkerSi30
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your exceptional stay at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row. We make every effort to provide the level of service you expect and deserve, so it is nice to know when our efforts are recognized. We truly appreciate you recommending us online and look forward...

Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

When we first walled in the lobby, it was very muggy felt like the AC was not on and the elevator took forever to open so we used the stairs. The room had a weird smell to it there were strings of hair on the pillows.... The phone of the room didn't work. But it is in a great location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmin B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

Guest feedback is important to us to better our hotel, and we appreciate your comments. It's nice to hear that our location worked well for your travels, we do wish that you were fully satisfied in all aspects of your visit. It's our hope that we can welcome you back the next time you are in town so you can...

Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

I have visited this extended stay plenty of times and I very satisfied with my stay. The parking is free and well lighted and is within minutes of all the attractions and international drive. I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tray W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

We are thrilled you chose Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row again to be your home away from home. It is great to read you loved our parking facility and that our convenient location was perfect for your needs. Thank you so much for the positive review. We look forward to your next stay with us...

Florida
Reviewed October 8, 2016

In my 30 years of traveling, this was my worst hotel experience ever! Questionable people walking all over hotel day and night, half a dozen people smoking by the front door, room was filthy, drink machine broken. Then I witnessed a prostitute conducting business in broad daylight in the parking lot after I checked out. I chose this place because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skpr77
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that other guests disrupted your stay. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas so I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can address it appropriately. Please accept my sincere apologies for our hotel not living up to your...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed September 17, 2016

I stayed at this Extended Stay location last year for over a month and never had one complaint. Rooms were clean and fully stocked with cookware if you asked for it, which I have no problem with. We travel the southeast installing turf on golf courses, so one would see why we spend a lot of time in motels.I try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weaverj1
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are always happy to welcome back repeat guests. We are terribly sorry about the issues you experienced with your reservations and room rates, and even more so that we did not appropriately correct the situation while you were in house. Your comments have been discussed with the team, and...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Everything was clean, the service is excellent. The renovated rooms are gorgeous, i love the place. I had to move to another for another week because they were complete booked. planning to going back. all is accessible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dnlopez6693
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

It is always a great day at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row when we receive a review like yours. We are delighted how much you loved our rooms and especially enjoyed our service. Our goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations, so your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks again, we look forward to your return....

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

This was one of the worst places I have EVER stayed. They are "renovating" the place so there are construction workers everywhere and big dumpsters take up most of the parking spaces. But thats not even the bad part. The room was absolutely disgusting. The carpet was pretty much black and sticky from who knows what and the appliances were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1Shawn85
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. Please accept my sincere apologies for our hotel not living up to your expectations. Regardless of the renovations taking place, cleanliness of our guest rooms is expected. I am so very sorry for the condition in which you found your room. I am also sorry...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Homestead Studio Suites Orlando - John Young Parkway features 134 studio suites with a fully equipped kitchen, free wifi, expanded cable television, free local calls and voicemail service. Amenities include a guest laundry facility. The hotel is conveniently located in between the Airport and all major theme parks plus the Orlando Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row

Address: 4101 Equity Row, Orlando, FL 32819-9014 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $76 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Orlando - John Young Parkway Hotel Orlando
Homestead Orlando
Homestead Suites Orlando
Extended Stay America Orlando
Orlando Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Any room is sufficient. Quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles ssallmen2017, 3 days ago | Read review
“two queens bed is very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles dnlopez6693, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“pick a different hotel is the best tip I have”
 of 5 bubbles Angelasmith117629, Nov 9, 2015 | Read review
“Go to the Extended Stay on the other side of the block.”
 of 5 bubbles jacic2014, Aug 16, 2015 | Read review
“Take the king non smoking room.It's by far the best.”
 of 5 bubbles linutchas, Jul 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay