We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this Extended Stay location last year for over a month and never had one complaint. Rooms were clean and fully stocked with cookware if you asked for it, which I have no problem with. We travel the southeast installing turf on golf courses, so one would see why we spend a lot of time in motels.I try... More 

Helpful?
Thank weaverj1
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are always happy to welcome back repeat guests. We are terribly sorry about the issues you experienced with your reservations and room rates, and even more so that we did not appropriately correct the situation while you were in house. Your comments have been discussed with the team, and... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was clean, the service is excellent. The renovated rooms are gorgeous, i love the place. I had to move to another for another week because they were complete booked. planning to going back. all is accessible.

Helpful?
Thank dnlopez6693
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

It is always a great day at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row when we receive a review like yours. We are delighted how much you loved our rooms and especially enjoyed our service. Our goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations, so your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks again, we look forward to your return.... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

This was one of the worst places I have EVER stayed. They are "renovating" the place so there are construction workers everywhere and big dumpsters take up most of the parking spaces. But thats not even the bad part. The room was absolutely disgusting. The carpet was pretty much black and sticky from who knows what and the appliances were... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1Shawn85
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. Please accept my sincere apologies for our hotel not living up to your expectations. Regardless of the renovations taking place, cleanliness of our guest rooms is expected. I am so very sorry for the condition in which you found your room. I am also sorry... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

This extended stay was the worst place we have ever stayed in. Floors in room were filthy. Horrible odor in room. Even after normal room cleaning place was still dirty. We had booked an advance reservation that allowed no cancellation. So we were stuck staying there. This place was a DUMP.

Helpful?
Thank Deborah L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing you were not able to provide us with a better rating and we were not able to provide you with a clean room. Please know we have strict quality control standards which are meant to prevent a situation like yours from occurring. We understand our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is... More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

The room met my needs as I was on business alone and needed a comfortable and efficient room for a week. The room exceeded my expectations and I was very happy with the facility. The staff was exceptional, very helpful and courteous.

Helpful?
Thank tomN2275HS
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row and for the great feedback. I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your well-kept room, our clean facilities and friendly associates. We strive to provide an excellent stay at a competitive price, and I appreciate you recognizing that. It was a pleasure... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

I Stayed one night got there. it was in a descent location. walked up to the door and the front handle was broken. went up to the desk where the front desk agent was courteous and presentable. she asked if I wanted a smoking or a non smoking I told her I would not be smoking so it didn't matter... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey C
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, Please accept our apologies for the situations you experienced which were not top notch as we, and you, desire. We agree with you about our facilities, while well-maintained, some areas are in need of some updating. We will keep your comments in mind during our preparations for suite renovations. We value you as a guest and thank you... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at several Extended Stays in Orlando. I will not go back to this one. I have several bites on my arms from either please or very small bed bugs. I sprayed the bed with something that usually is supposed to kill whatever things might be crawling in the mattresses. But I still have probably 10 bites on my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lovelife2015
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate... More 

Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

I stayed one night at this hotel since I had an early flight out of Orlando Airport (MCO). The good: it was very close to the airport and for one night it was ok. I would give the room a 7/10 for cleanliness. I'm not sure if this is normal for an 'extended stay' hotel, but there was no hair... More 

Helpful?
Thank newbbrn
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such an informative and detailed review. It's great to hear that you had a positive stay overall; however, I sincerely apologize that we failed to explain our amenities during your arrival. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items, including coffee pots, are available upon request at the front... More 

West Babylon, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016 via mobile

Ugh! As soon as I walked in this place I was greeted by the stench of cigarette smoke. When we walked up to our room there was a pile of dirty dishes sitting outside of it along side a bag of garbage. The second day we were here we discovered a puddle in front of the sink. The drain pipe... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Teri W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you did not have a comfortable experience. To prevent this from happening again, we are reviewing our preventative maintenance and room inspection procedures to ensure our rooms meet our company’s high standards. Additionally, I am pleased to let you know that our hotel will be undergoing a... More 

Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile

Just as the title says, heed my warning. If u can avoid this hotel it will be in your advantage to do so. Normally we wouldn't stay in an extended stay because everyone we have ever stayed in has been horrible this one proved that to once again be true. It's located in a convenient area with alot of shops... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cayla M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures. Additionally, I am pleased to let you know that our hotel will be undergoing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
2.4 mi away
The Floridian Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.
13.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1760 Pembrook Dr.
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Homestead Studio Suites Orlando - John Young Parkway features 134 studio suites with a fully equipped kitchen, free wifi, expanded cable television, free local calls and voicemail service. Amenities include a guest laundry facility. The hotel is conveniently located in between the Airport and all major theme parks plus the Orlando Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row

Address: 4101 Equity Row, Orlando, FL 32819-9014 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $58 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Extended Stay, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Orlando - John Young Parkway Hotel Orlando
Homestead Orlando
Homestead Suites Orlando
Extended Stay America Orlando
Orlando Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay