We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delta Hotels by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Traveler (239)
Room & Suite (124)
Dining (54)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#90 of 356 hotels in Orlando
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Our Lake Buena Vista hotel blends the excitement of the area's most sought-after entertainment with luxurious accommodations skillfully designed to meet the needs of the next-gen savvy travelers. Proudly part of the Marriott(R) family of brands, Delta Orlando features on-site parking, outdoor swimming pool, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, kids' game room, and transportation services to Walt Disney World. Each of our guest rooms is spacious, featuring luxurious amenities and the connectivity options you need for all of your devices. Dining is no further than a few steps away from your room at D Flats, featuring flat bread and crafted taps. Perfect for small meetings or socials, our hotel features 1,035 square feet of event space. Within walking distance to Disney Springs, we are the closest non-Disney hotel to the Walt Disney World Resort(R).
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
82Good for walkers
Grade: 82 out of 100
92Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
604Reviews
47Q+A
65Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 332
  • 170
  • 72
  • 17
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed in 'Delta' for a 2 week family holiday, 2 adults, 2 children. Having read some reviews of the hotel, some great some bad, I was wondering what we would arrive too. As we pulled up, the hotel's exterior is clean and well kept, with a paved road. All very presentable, inside the reception area, there's a bright, smart and welcoming atmosphere. The reception desk to the right, and a bar with TV's, plenty of seating areas, a cafe that does breakfast and pizza's. There's even a kids room and a gym. We didn't use these but they looked good. (We were there for a family parks holiday) There are two lifts, and we were located on the 4th floor. The Room: We had two queen beds in the same room, with a seperate bathroom, and a large tv screen. The room has a fridge, tea / coffee facilities, hairdryer, and an electronic safe. The room suited us for what we needed it for, the decoration is a little dark, but i believe that this is similar to most hotels in america. We over looked the pool, and the shops behind the hotel. But we were also able to see the Fireworks at Magic Kingdom. Staff: The staff were all fantastic, always polite, although they knew very little about the airport return bus. Despite this they were very helpful, and a Big thumbs up to whoever makes the Cookies that appear in reception. Those were the best i've had! Gregory, met us from our arrival bus, and took our luggage, and we had a fantastic holiday thanks to Gregory. The kids loved him, and my son has named his Otter plushtoy that he bought in Disney, Gregory, because it reminds him of such a fantastic holiday. The children also made sure we had a photo with Gregory before we left. (Even made more of a fuss to have that picture, than any character pictures at the parks!) Parking: We didn't have a car, but I believe that there is a parking charge, which lots of the reviews i've read seemed shocked to realise. Location: Due to not having a car, our options were to use a Shuttle to Disney, or use Taxi's / Uber / Lyft. As the earliest shuttle only left the hotel at 08:50, and the parks opened at 09:00, we never used it, so cant comment. We used Uber the whole holiday, and averaged $25 a day, whether going to Disney or Universal. (around a $12 trip each way) Which was much cheaper than car hire ($50) + hotel parking ($15) + park parking costs ($25) each day. (Approx costs) There were a few places to eat within walking distance of the hotel, Dennys, BugerKing, Ihop, Subway, just some, but we would recommend Millers Ale House, for a fantastic atmosphere, service and Food. With Delta, being midway between the Disney and Universal parks, it was ideally situated if you wanted to visit both, and also for anyone wanting to go to international drive. Pool: The hotel has a pool and a childrens play area, with towels available. We only used the pool once, as we had a busy time ahead. But it was clean and tidy, with a few floats or balls in the pool. It was cleaned regularly. In summary, we used the hotel as a base, and didn't spend a great amount of time in there, but the time we did was without issue. It was clean, very friendly staff, and also friendly guests too (something i dont see alot of in my travels) We had a great pizza and beer at the bar one night, after a late night. We would like to thank Delta for there being no issues, making our holiday go smoothly. I'd like to call out the friendliness and superb service from Gregory, who helped us enjoy our holiday, and made a great impression on us. Thank you Gregory!
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Forbez, It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family to the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are delighted that your stay was outstanding on every front. It was especially nice of you to recognize our associates and the excellent service you received, particularly from Gregory, who took such great care of you. This is exactly what we strive to do every day, so thank you for acknowledging their efforts. We are also happy you liked our well-appointed accommodation, our convenience to Walt Disney World, and our brilliant amenities. Thank you for the very positively described review of your stay with us and the perfect rating. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another memorable holiday. Will White General Manager
Read more
Paid for stay via Priceline what seemed like a good deal with Member deal. No mention of a charge for parking on Priceline. Hotel NOT disclosed until after payment. No mention in the confirmation email of charge for parking. No mention during check-in. Oddly I didn't have to sign anything at check-in but I was given a parking permit - that didn't state anything about a fee. Upon checkout, the person working the counter was indifferent stating it was disclosed at check-in (wasn't - she was not there to know!). Said it was needed to be "competitive". Not really it's just hiding total cost bait and switch style. Obviously, she could not care less. Parking fees seems to be a common complaint looking at other reviews. Clean room. Ok location. No free breakfast. Had I know about the parking I would have stayed with another chain and got free parking and free hot breakfast. Can't recommend this hotel.
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Michael R, We are concerned about your feedback and hope you will accept our apologies. Our associates missed an opportunity to help you understand the additional parking fees, and for this, we are sorry. We sympathize with your situation, but unfortunately, reservations made through online booking systems can sometimes miss important hotel specific information on their websites. We wish there were more to we could do. In the future, we encourage you to book directly through Marriott.com or us so that we can assist you with any questions or needed information, before check-in. It was our pleasure having you, and we hope to see you here again. Will White General Manager
Read more
We loved our stay here. The staff is very friendly. The pool is nice but closed at 10 so you can't enjoy it if you stay at the parks late. It is centrally located to many restaurants and Disney Springs. They do offer shuttle service as well. The bell hop was extremely kind and gave us a lot of info on check in. Thanks for a great stay.
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Tracey, Thank you for your glowing review of the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are delighted you had a great stay, and that our courteous associates took great care of you. It is also nice to know you liked our convenient location with proximity to Disney Springs and restaurants. Moreover, we appreciate you highlighting our shuttle service and onsite pool. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you again for another outstanding experience. Will White General Manager
Read more
We booked this hotel for two nights after staying in West Palm Beach for a week so we could go to Disney before we headed home. We are used to staying on Disney property so I might have been expecting better. We were with our daughters (15 and 9) in a room with a balcony. The hotel is set right on a busy street and there's lots of road noise. The lobby is nice and modern and totally different from the rooms. The rooms look like they haven't been updated in a very long time. The bathrooms are very tiny and not meant for more than one person. I don't recommend more than two people share a room. While walking through the hall you can hear EVERYTHING in the guest rooms. Our 9 year old heard things that a child should not hear! And this was at 7:30AM! One of the reasons we booked this place was for the Elite Pantry, which I thought would be nice to use to take snacks to Disney. There are no Gluten/Dairy Free items so two of us were unable to use it. We were very disappointed. Also, people who aren't Elite members are always waiting outside so they can slide as you're coming out. Maybe a vending machine type of system where you have to swipe your Elite card to get an item might be better. We will definitely be staying at a Disney property next time. They really can't be beat!
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Haley S, Thank you for being our guest and sharing your review. Our highest priority is for each guest to have an excellent stay, and we regret falling short of meeting your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the noise issues you experienced, and if we were not able to address all of your concerns while you were here. Your feedback and suggestions are greatly appreciated as they ensure we know where improvements are needed. It was a pleasure having your family stay with us and we hope you will choose us again so that we can provide you with the perfect stay you deserve. Will White General Manager
Read more
This hotel was wonderful, and the location was great. There are a ton of restaurants in walking distance and right around the corner from Disney World.The hotel is super clean and has an unique design. Morses at the front desk was fantastic and super helpful. The front desk hand wrote a personalized card and printed receipts under the door so that you did not have to stop by the desk at checkout. Everyone was super sweet even the bell men at the front of the hotel. The only downside is that there is a parking fee, but the charge is not ridiculous unlike many other Orlando hotels. My family and I all stated that the hotel was wonderful. Thank you for a great trip.
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Katy M, Thank you for your outstanding review of Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are delighted you and your family were happy with the quality of our service and facilities. Moreover, we are also happy you loved our convenience to the Disney parks and many dining options in the area. We want you to enjoy every aspect of your stay, and we are glad to know we met your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to your next visit. Will White General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
orlando vista hotel, vista orlando
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Delta Hotels by Marriott - Orlando Lake Buena Vista
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
241
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing