We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark

Save
Share
14500 Continental Gateway, Orlando, FL 32821-5100
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
HolidayInn.com
travelup.com
$194
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1041)
360
Panoramas (93)
Room & Suite (414)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#238 of 371 hotels in Orlando
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Temporarily Closed Just the Place for You - Our resort boasts a wide variety of activities and comforts, from a waterpark with slides and whirlpools, to our marketplace with gift shop, food court, 3,000 square foot arcade, 4-D theater and Laser Challenge! Whether you are looking for a fun-filled adventure, relaxing getaway or somewhere to celebrate a special occasion, we have something for the whole family to enjoy. With free transportation to Disney World (only 1 mile away), Universal and SeaWorld, it's unforgettable fun on your doorstep.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Water park
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
Spanish
1,770Reviews522Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 675
  • 399
  • 279
  • 179
  • 238
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jan wrote a review Jan 2
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I have been trying to get our $265 refund for our March 2020 Disney trip and have had no success. I’ve opened a case, written emails, spoken to people and NOTHING. They were very quick to take my deposit, but have not honored their cancellation policy. I cancelled within the window, knowing that Disney would not be operational. They assured me I would be refunded in 10-14 days. Then I called when I was not refunded and was told it could take 60-90 days. Then I called again after that and was told to email Jeremie Johnson, who was the manager in charge of the property. About 3 emails later, and I’ve heard ZERO back from him. Additionally, I opened a case (what a joke) and that hasn’t helped either. You can’t even email and reach anyone in their headquarters - I just get an automatic response saying I need to be approved in order for my email to go through. Additionally, every time I call they forward me to some random call center with ppl who have no idea what to do and give you the run-around with generic answers and basically just tell you what you want to hear. This last time they tried to tell me that they couldn’t refund me bc refunds are supposed to be completed within a certain time period. I argued that I wasn’t refunded bc of covid (in their own words) and the fact that every time I call the hotel it says they are closed (first until August, then September, now December), but I have all the proof and paperwork showing that I cancelled during my cancellation window. After I said that, they had me open a case and then they never followed up or did anything. This is illegal, them keeping our money and not honoring their cancellation policies. I’m not surprised to see that so many others are in my predicament. They’re going to be seeing some legal action.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Nevamind1, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience surrounding your reservation. We understand that because of the Covid-19 impact, you made the tough decision to cancel your journey. I am sorry to learn about the frustration you felt with the pending refund. We strive to provide a dependable hotel experience. I would like to share your comments with the relevant department for follow up. I also sent you a private message to ask for more information on your booking. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback. I look forward to your response. Warmest regards, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
J D wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
If you book through IHG, they won’t refund due to the pyramid structure. They have kept my families hard earned money and have outright refused to honor their refund policy. I want to book at another hotel in Florida but can’t until I get the money we saved up to go to Florida with but is now tied up with this hotel! It costs too much for a lawsuit and they know it so now I have to wait while they use all of our money and won’t pay us interest on “borrowing”thousands. We stayed here prior to this stay and wasn’t the best but not the worst. This shutdown brought out the real thieves in business.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello jdQ7518KY, Thanks for choosing to stay with us among your many lodging options. We also appreciate your candid remarks. I am genuinely sorry for the inconveniences encountered about your pending refund. Positive interactions is one of our pillars in ensuring an elevated experience for our guests. That said, I will immediately share your feedback to our hotel’s upper management for review and improvements in our amenities and services. I’ve also sent you a private message that should now be in your inbox discussing your stay further. Best, Kenneth F. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Alison C wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
I had a reservation and paid extra to make it refundable because of not knowing which direction the pandemic was going to take. NOT ONLY WAS MY RESERVATION WAS CANCELLED AND I WAS NOT MADE AWARE THROUGH EMAIL OR A PHONE CALL, but now I'm fighting to get my money back! I had to pay last minute for a garbage hotel because we were left with no where to stay. And now I'm fighting for my refund! the reservation number keeps saying "its out of their hands". This is ridiculous, holiday inn! I understand if you need to keep your staff safe and close the hotel, but maybe have someone in the necessary department issuing refunds to people.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark
Responded Nov 16, 2020
Hello O2931DLalisonc, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am sorry to learn about the issues encountered with your reservation. I have alerted the hotel management regarding your comments, and I trust that the actions that will be taken will avoid similar issues from happening again. I have also sent you a private message to follow-up. I'll be waiting for your response. Best regards, Clayton G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Jeff K wrote a review Oct 2020
Ohio17 contributions30 helpful votes
Booked a room directly through their reservation line in June for an August stay. Paid their deposit. Received an email shortly thereafter cancelling our reservation due to Covid. Have been trying to get refunded since. The property is still closed yet they ARE STILL accepting reservations. Parent company IHG is absolutely REFUSING to assist with refund in any way. They WILL NOT provide any franchisee information nor even entertain the thought of a refund. I spent hours going up the chain on the phone at IHG and they simply do not care yet they continue to accept reservations and deposits for a closed property. This is theft any ol way you look at it. Holiday Inn and ANY other IHG chain SHOULD BE AVOIDED AT ALL COSTS. They are simply thieves and there's no honor among them. Anyone considering a class action against IHG or Holiday Inn, please contact me for inclusion.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark
Responded Nov 7, 2020
Hello Limapacecop, I hope you are doing well amidst the pandemic. I understand your disappointment. Our hotel decided to close to avoid the spread of COVID 19. The closure affected our staff and our hotels will need to perform a refund in their system after the reservation has been canceled. Our hotel is still closed until December 31, 2020 and operations are still suspended. Rest assured that our hotel will look into your concern once normal operations resume. I know this is not the kind of response that you'd like to get from me, but please understand that there are some aspects that only the hotel can handle and resolve. The majority of our hotels are independently owned and administered, and that means we don't have any control over their management. I am reaching out to you privately to gather more information about your concern. Safe travels, Deborah R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Trevor wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
I too had booked this hotel for the first week of October and had to cancel due to Covid. I was told they are not providing refunds. Hard to believe a large corporation such as IHG refuses to refund people for things not within their control.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark
Responded Nov 5, 2020
Hello Roverts321, Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time time to write us a review. I am sorry to read your disappointment due to the issues surrounding your reservation and with your request for a refund. Your feedback is very important to us. Rest assured that I have made the hotel management aware of your comments and I am confident that appropriate steps will be taken so similar situations may be handled in the best possible way. I would also like the chance to look into this for you so I have sent you a private message to get more details. I look forward to helping you further. Best, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$120 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nickelodeon family hotel nick, nickelodeon family resort nick, nickelodeon hotel orlando, holiday inn orlando, nick hotel orlando, orlando holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Nickelodeon Suites Resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
777
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark?
Nearby attractions include IllumiNations: Reflections of Earth (0.6 miles), Dip Travel (0.7 miles), and Champions (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mikado Japanese Steakhouse at Orlando World Center Marriott Resort, Latitude & Longitude, and Siro Urban Italian Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lagoon view available here.
Is Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.