We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark
Panoramas (93)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 499: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights for visit to Disney with husband and 3yr old. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Our suite was a little dated however was handy having separate sleeping area for parents and children after being cooped up in the same room for two days prior. There was intermittent hot water in the kitchenette so depending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annemarie S
Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The pictures of this hotel are great, what you get is not so great! The room was DIRTY..bathtub was black, vents have dust all over them, floor in washroom had hair and dirt on it. One pool was closed for renovation and was quite noisy. There was no do not disturb sign in the room so housekeeping would come in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faustasutton
South Amboy, New Jersey
Reviewed yesterday NEW

While the rooms themselves were wonderful as far as layout, I was disappointed overall. We arrived Thursday evening, 4/13. My boys, 10 and 8 loved the kids room! We had no bath towels and it took me 3 phone calls to the front desk and a late knock on the door to get them. Friday, we hit the pool for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcooke86
Saint James City, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It took 45min to check in though I cam in at 8:15 pm on a Friday night. I was charged taxes/ parking and a resort fee on top of the taxes/resort fee I already paid on booking.com. I had to speak to management 2x to clear it up. The room Not clean! The pool was so packed that you couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank schar21
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Came in for a family vacation to disney with family (3 kids), check inn day didn't go that smooth, lots a people checking inn long waiting time. I got 2 rooms at the adults only pool building, so going to the main pool was not close by. The second day adults only pool/ jacuzzi was drained and they began working...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melanny B
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your review view of your time here. We apologize that you left disappointed as your experience is not what we wish to deliver. We take the comfort of our guests very seriously and your concerns will be shared with our management team. We will also look into ways to better communicate to our guests any repairs...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

First of all, the pictures are VERY misleading. The grounds and water area are not as bright and fresh as they represent. It's all a little blah, honestly. Anyway, we checked in for our 3 night stay and the front desk staff were all very kind and accommodating. The first bummer was when we arrived to our room. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly R
Management response:

It seems we miss several opportunities to win you over and we apologize for any disappointments you had. We regret if your daughter was not feeling well and hope that the rest of your trip she was able to enjoy exploring the area. Your feedback about your experience with our housekeeping is important as it helps us work with our...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Where to begin with this 'resort' aka motel! We booked here because all the Disney resorts were booked and I thought the waterpark would be great for my son. To advertise this as a 'multi million dollar renovation' is infuriating frankly! This place is like putting a bow on a lemon. This motel is done! No amount of flat screen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alysha S
Management response:

We regret to hear that your stay was met with so many challenges and that you left early. We never want a guest to leave our hotel feeling disappointed and we truly apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered with your guestroom. Please know, your experience is not what we wish to deliver and we will continue to work with...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We went as a large group for a week stay at this hotel. We all needed additional blankets for the hide a beds but it took two days to get them. Some of the rooms were made up with old bedding. And the reason why we knew this, was we could see bloodstains on the sheets!!! Some of us had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coco L
Management response:

Delivering excellent guest service and comfort are important to us to ensure our guest’s time here is enjoyable. We will address your feedback about your guestroom with our housekeeping team and apologize for any inconveniences you had. Thank you for your review of your stay and we hope to welcome you back so that we can provide you with everything...

Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had no idea, when we got our reservation, that the pool outside of our room, was being completely redone. The lobby was packed and chaotic for check in. We have little interest in the only water area that is available to us, as it is completely overcrowded. There is trash and wet towels thrown in random locations. All of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jewels707
Management response:

We are dishearten to hear the disappointment you had and apologize for your experience. We want you to only enjoy the best amenities and regret if you were not made aware of our updates we are completing. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back for a stay that is relaxing and perfect in every...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked this property last minute for its unique suites with 2 bedrooms and for the price. Given all the negative reviews we were a bit nervous however it really wasn't that bad. We usually stay at Hilton Grand Vacation properties when in the Orlando area. We are currently IHG Gold reward members through our business travel and stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank murphds
Management response:

Thank you for your review and for your continued loyalty to our brand. While it was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel, we do regret any inconveniences you had with your guestroom shower and AC unit. Your comfort is important to us and we will work with our team to assist our guest’s in a more timely fashion....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

865 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (320)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (196)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (453)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
High Tide Adult Spa (5)
Viewed
Kids Splash Pad (10)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (42)
Viewed
Oasis Pool (29)
Viewed
One Bedroom (61)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Slides (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Three Bedroom (71)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 335 in Orlando
1,718 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just the Place for You - Our resort boasts a wide variety of activities and comforts, from a waterpark with slides and whirlpools, to our marketplace with gift shop, food court, 3,000 square foot arcade, 4-D theater and Batman Laser Challenge! Whether you are looking for a fun-filled adventure, relaxing getaway or somewhere to celebrate a special occasion, we have something for the whole family to enjoy. With free transportation to Disney World (only 1 mile away), Universal and SeaWorld, it's unforgettable fun on your doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark

Address: 14500 Continental Gateway, Orlando, FL 32821-5100 (Formerly Nickelodeon Suites Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $120 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 777
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nickelodeon Family Hotel Nick
Nickelodeon Family Resort Nick
Nickelodeon Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Nick Hotel Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark staff and other travelers.
306 questions
Ask a question
Fresh Meadows, New York, United States
Shreveport, Louisiana
7 months ago

See all questions (306)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a hotel that is not so packed!”
schar21, 2 days ago | Read review
“Quieter rooms overlook the outside of the hotel very noisy overlooking the main pool”
murphds, 5 days ago | Read review
“The 18+ pool was DEAD the entire time we stayed - it looked cozy and comfortable.”
scottn889, 1 week ago | Read review
“Bring towels”
angefromairdrie, 1 week ago | Read review
“No tip because what we asked for and was told we had we did not get.”
vtorres518, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question