We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark
Panoramas (93)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 496: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark
 Click to rate
Saint James City, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

It took 45min to check in though I cam in at 8:15 pm on a Friday night. I was charged taxes/ parking and a resort fee on top of the taxes/resort fee I already paid on booking.com. I had to speak to management 2x to clear it up. The room Not clean! The pool was so packed that you couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank schar21
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Came in for a family vacation to disney with family (3 kids), check inn day didn't go that smooth, lots a people checking inn long waiting time. I got 2 rooms at the adults only pool building, so going to the main pool was not close by. The second day adults only pool/ jacuzzi was drained and they began working...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melanny B
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

First of all, the pictures are VERY misleading. The grounds and water area are not as bright and fresh as they represent. It's all a little blah, honestly. Anyway, we checked in for our 3 night stay and the front desk staff were all very kind and accommodating. The first bummer was when we arrived to our room. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly R
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Where to begin with this 'resort' aka motel! We booked here because all the Disney resorts were booked and I thought the waterpark would be great for my son. To advertise this as a 'multi million dollar renovation' is infuriating frankly! This place is like putting a bow on a lemon. This motel is done! No amount of flat screen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alysha S
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We went as a large group for a week stay at this hotel. We all needed additional blankets for the hide a beds but it took two days to get them. Some of the rooms were made up with old bedding. And the reason why we knew this, was we could see bloodstains on the sheets!!! Some of us had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coco L
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had no idea, when we got our reservation, that the pool outside of our room, was being completely redone. The lobby was packed and chaotic for check in. We have little interest in the only water area that is available to us, as it is completely overcrowded. There is trash and wet towels thrown in random locations. All of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jewels707
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this property last minute for its unique suites with 2 bedrooms and for the price. Given all the negative reviews we were a bit nervous however it really wasn't that bad. We usually stay at Hilton Grand Vacation properties when in the Orlando area. We are currently IHG Gold reward members through our business travel and stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank murphds
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We checked in on Easter Sunday around 7:00pm, with 2 adults and 3 children. The process was speedy, and even though the resort was out of wristbands they assured us that with our room key cards we wouldn't have a problem getting in and out around the resort, and we didn't! Everyone was warming and welcoming. Our 2 bedroom suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeeBee2003
Management response:

We are excited to hear that you and your family enjoyed all that our resort has to offer including our fun family amenities and comfort we provide. Your helpful tips are perfect for anyone reading this review and looking to stay with us as we are positive they will appreciate your feedback. It was our pleasure to provide you with...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

With the exception of a few friendly staff, this stay was a disaster. It started before I even arrived. I had to call 3 times to get someone to answer the phone to ask about a shuttle. Second, if you get room with a pullout, bring your own blanket. I had to ask 4 times over 2 days just to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sejohnson33
Management response:

It is disheartening to read you did not have a positive stay and we sincerely apologize for your experience. It is important to us to always deliver attentive service to our guests and we regret any delays you had getting the amenities you needed for your guestroom and issues you had with your park tickets. Please know, we value your...

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I are in our 60's and were in Orlando to visit friends and family. We were invited to stay at this hotel and visit their resort. We had a great room, a one bedroom suite with a kitchenette. The living room was a nice size, bathroom was good. Our room was a balcony facing the quiet pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikesherriwi
Management response:

And we would definitely welcome you and your wife back! From the comfort of our well-appointed guestrooms to the many amenities we provide, we are excited to learn you had an enjoyable time here. Our central location to the area attractions and restaurants is a favorite among our guests and we are pleased this worked well for your visit. It...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

865 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (320)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (196)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (453)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
High Tide Adult Spa (5)
Viewed
Kids Splash Pad (10)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (42)
Viewed
Oasis Pool (29)
Viewed
One Bedroom (61)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Slides (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Three Bedroom (71)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 335 in Orlando
1,716 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just the Place for You - Our resort boasts a wide variety of activities and comforts, from a waterpark with slides and whirlpools, to our marketplace with gift shop, food court, 3,000 square foot arcade, 4-D theater and Batman Laser Challenge! Whether you are looking for a fun-filled adventure, relaxing getaway or somewhere to celebrate a special occasion, we have something for the whole family to enjoy. With free transportation to Disney World (only 1 mile away), Universal and SeaWorld, it's unforgettable fun on your doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark

Address: 14500 Continental Gateway, Orlando, FL 32821-5100 (Formerly Nickelodeon Suites Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $119 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 777
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nickelodeon Family Hotel Nick
Nickelodeon Family Resort Nick
Nickelodeon Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Nick Hotel Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark staff and other travelers.
306 questions
Ask a question
Fresh Meadows, New York, United States
Shreveport, Louisiana
7 months ago

See all questions (306)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a hotel that is not so packed!”
schar21, yesterday | Read review
“Quieter rooms overlook the outside of the hotel very noisy overlooking the main pool”
murphds, 4 days ago | Read review
“The 18+ pool was DEAD the entire time we stayed - it looked cozy and comfortable.”
scottn889, 6 days ago | Read review
“Bring towels”
angefromairdrie, 1 week ago | Read review
“No tip because what we asked for and was told we had we did not get.”
vtorres518, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question