We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8100 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Adamstown
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this place because of the cost and it's location. I should have upgraded to a better place in the same area. The *only* front desk clerk was swamped at the time of my check-in - about 5:00 p.m. on a Saturday, and I didn't see that there was any other staff available to help her. Despite this, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Guy C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will work with our staff to make sure we are implementing preventative maintenance procedures as well as reviewing our linens. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services... More 

Montgomery, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean room with kitchenette. Friendly staff, helpful with setting guests up with kitchen utensils. Clean pool and hot tub. Will stay here again. Although it is only a stones throw from disney attractions, it is at the end of a road and pretty quiet.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to read that you enjoyed our convenient location as well as all the amenities our hotel has to offer. It’s great to hear that our staff provided you with exceptional customer service! Thank you again for your kind words. The staff... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for a budget hotel which would be close to Disney parks, this is good option. Disney parks are within 10 miles and universal studios is not far. No fuss hotel with good rates and ok service. We had some issues on our last day in terms of water leaking near the kitchen, but as we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Atul A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the maintenance issues you experienced. I will have our maintenance engineer inspect your room to ensure your experience is not repeated. Still, I’m so pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel as well as our convenient location. Thank you again for... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Great location, close to everything. We were a family of 5 so the 2 beds and pull out couch was great. Will definitely stay there again. Having the kitchen saved us a ton of money, we had breakfast in the room & made sandwiches and snacks for the day....... Only thing I would complain about was the hallway on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michele D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our convenient location, spacious rooms and all the amenities our hotel has to offer. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

sumaré
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

Room extremely clean, they checked us in earlier with no problems, good and fair breakfast, everything is fine and the price is fair, the Manager Vihn is a very polite fella and our friend Bree was there again to Welcome us. We will definitely return.

Helpful?
1 Thank adriano b
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Punta Gorda, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

Definitely not worth the money - impolite staff, no room service, room was full of cigarette smoke that staff continued to deny the presence of - without checking it out for themselves! Terrible breakfast buffet that shut down shortly after 9 - no more coffee. Will never go there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank SusieZSulli
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

This hotel is in a good location for Disney world and it is close to plenty of chain restaurants. Has a reasonable outdoor pool and the room was a very good size although the bathroom was on the small side. Although we faced the street it was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly. It seemed to be... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Peter B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. Still, I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel overall. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward... More 

Miami
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

We were a family of 5 we had 2 towels in the room no soap no toilet paper no shampoo no coffee maker no sheets for the sofa bed no housekeeping. We are lucky we had 2 beds and the phone was broken so we had to keep going the reception desk to keep asking for these items. We requested... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz517
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our amenities were not to your expectations. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available at the front desk. We provide housekeeping services to guests... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

This was a terrible visit to orlando, this hotel, extended stay america lake buena vista, would have been nice because it had a large area to sleep and a kitchen but my wife woke up the next morning with bites all over her back so we ripped the sheets off and this bed had bedbugs!!!!! Absolutely horrible so if you... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank fastballjj
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

The best way to described this hotel is "average, but good for the price". We found the hotel to be one of the most affordable in the area that offered a reasonable level of comfort and convenience. We hired a car while in Orlando - the hotel was about a 20 min drive to/from the airport and 15 mins to... More 

Helpful?
Thank aussiehotelinspector
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance issues you experienced. We are sorry for these issues, but are glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a good value and enjoyed our convenient location. Once more, thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (133)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn International
#115 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 4,826 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay