We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

790 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 561: English reviews
HENDERSON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was very happy with all the staff. Manager (Derek) went out of his way when we had a problem that needed to be solved. Lost a wallet and Derek went above and beyond to help. Very short stay but would come here again. No bath tubs except in handicap rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Genevieve S
BW10387, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Genevieve, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us here at Best Western Orlando Convention Center. Derek was thankful you mentioned his name and is recognized by the hotel for going above and beyond. We are glad you chose us for your overnight needs. Thank You, General Manager More 

Tampere
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very good choice to stay in Orlando. The staff at the hotel is extremely kind and helpful. Good breakfast to start your mornings. Excellent location: if you do not have a car or will not rent one you can take a Lynx bus No. 111 from the airport - the bus stop is almost in front of the hotel.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Finnseniors
BW10387, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Finnseniors, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. Its also nice to see you helping future guests with their travel needs by posting how you got around the city. should we be able to be any additional service in the future please feel free to let us know. Thank You, General Manager More 

Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Derek who works at the reception was extremely helpful and gave us a lot of helpful tips and was incredibly nice and accommodating! The breakfast was very nice even if lacked even a minimum variety. The hotel is damp and it felt as if it was wet all the time.

Helpful?
Thank amn7
BW10387, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Hello amn7, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Derek was pleased to see his name mentioned. Guests survey's are how we recognize our associates. I am sorry to read you found the hotel damp, I hope you brought this to our attention during your stay. Thank You, General Manager More 

Ogden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a hotel close to the airport and Seaworld on the last day of our Florida vacation. This hotel fit our needs perfectly. We walked to SeaWorld (about a 5 minute walk). Had an early flight out, and they had grab bags with fruit, water and breakfast bars waiting at the desk for us. Thankyou! The hotel was very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Delyn E
BW10387, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Delyn, thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to read how we where able to fit your needs. Should you return to the Orlando area we hope you will visit with us again. Thank You, General Manager More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was located just off international drive near petrol station, little groceries shop, few different restaurants, sports bar and Subway.. it took us 15 min to walk to Sea World main entrance and 45 min to the busiest parts of Idrive.. just outside the front door of the hotel was a bus stop for I hop, which is the bus... More 

Helpful?
Thank EvaS56321
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my daughter stayed for two weeks in October. The room was clean with two double beds. Shower was ok. We only used this hotel as a base for our holiday it was just what we needed. It's not 5* hotel but it's not 5* price. The breakfast was good Mickey waffles are alway a favourite for adults and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank emma635679
BW10387, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Emma, thank you for taking the time to write a review about us here at Best Western Orlando Convention Center. The great things you had to say about us and the surrounding area helps future guest with their stay choice. Hope to see you again Hotel General Manager More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice location for I drive and restaurants. Nice clean hotel and very friendly staff. I would definitely stay again. Was very convenient to convention center. Liked taking the Trolly. Looking forward to returning to the area

Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
BW10387, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

HI Sandy, Thank you for coming by to see us. it is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and our staff. we strive hard for these reviews. Please come by and see us again its always our pleasure. Thank You, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This facility was modern and clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. They were also knowledgeable of the local area. This hotel was among the nicest of the Best Western hotels that we have stayed at.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
BW10387, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Richard, thank you for your review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and our facilities, on your next trip to meet friends. Please keep us in mind, we would be honored to have you stay again. Thank You, Hotel Manager More 

Spring Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The check in staff was friendly and helpful anyone else wouldn't give you the time of day. The room was clean, the bed was comfy. Breakfast was canned hash and the cheese omlet was a microwave item that was chewy and just nasty. I would not have feed my dog what they served us for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susann M
BW10387, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Susann, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I apologizes you didn't find anything appetizing on our complimentary hot morning breakfast bar, we do have other items such as make your own waffles, pancakes, healthy yogurt's and cereals. I have privately emailed you also asking for your suggestions on our breakfast items. We... More 

Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Nice decor and breakfast wait staff friendly. Comfortable bed. However, toilet sprayed water upon first flush, then had some difficulty flushing thereafter. Good breakfast; nice towels. They did reserve a room for us on the first floor, as I had requested.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl E
BW10387, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review, please accept my apologies about the plumbing issue you encountered. I am glad to read we where able to do good in everything else you mentioned. Should I be able to assist you please email me at stay@orlandobw.com Thank You, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

359 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (238)
Viewed
ADA Accessible Room (55)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Room (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel happily accepts packages for guest with reservations and registered guests. Packages must be sent in the name of the reservation or registered guest only, all others will be returned. There is a $5.00 receiving and storage fee for each package. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Address: 6301 Westwood Blvd., Orlando, FL 32821 (Formerly Sleep Inn at Convention Center)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $83 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Orlando Hotel Orlando
Sleep Inn At Hotel
Sleep Inn Orlando
Orlando Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#82 Business Hotel in Orlando
#136 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel staff and other travelers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I only had one so can't compare but mine was clean and tidy”
 of 5 bubbles Merewoodman59, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“The room we were in was on the 1st floor close to the breakfast buffet it was quite and the location was perfect”
 of 5 bubbles lauradA7497VX, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back are really quiet and private, but avoid the first floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles garyrc, Jun 29, 2016 | Read review
“Far away from the reception and the dining area. Minimum 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles KatalinZ_12, Feb 21, 2016 | Read review
“Main floor at the back was quite noisy in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles worldoyster88, Feb 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay