We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rosen Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rosen Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,741 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rosen Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,371: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

They have like 8 Restaurants on site . Expensive of course, But nice hotel with wedding and convention rooms as well . Not that i used either of these options as i am from Florida and had a car to drive other places . They arent walking distance to a whole lot but very close by car to everything on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip T
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Like most reviews I can confirm that the air con does need an upgrade, it was very noisy and couldn't be ignored. My family and I stayed over Christmas and while we had an excellent time , we were a little disappointed with the facilities i.e. bar area, sushi bar , even the coffee bar not being open at regular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatjWiles
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

KatjWiles, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize that our outlets were closed due to low occupancy. We are pleased you had an overall satisfactory stay and enjoyed the service provided by our staff. We hope to have you with us again. Thank you, Ysette Ortiz Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels...

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Decor from the 60s. External air conditioning units in the room guarantee noise and an either too hot or too cold temperature. No amenities but 2 ironing boards. Restaurant staff that is overly doting or MIA. Yes folks all this and at a premium price. Lots of options in Orlando. Avoid this one!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrDon_10
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

DrDon_10, We are so sorry to read you were not satisfied with your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share you feedback with us. We will be sure to share your comments with management in order to improve the experience of our guests. Respectfully, Ysette Ortiz Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights with husband for a convention. Convenient and accessible to the Orange County Convention Center using a walkway. The room we checked into did not include breakfast but there are several restaurants both within and outside the hotel. There is also a nearby Walgreens in case you forget to pack a few things. When we checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisa C
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Elisa C, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We greatly appreciate it. It is wonderful you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our amenities. We welcome our guests to email us prior to arrival to request room locations. It would be a pleasure to have you with us again! Kindly,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have no huge complaints about this place. I was here on business for a conference. The workspace was great, but wifi was separate & kept kicking me off. The room seemed a little old and I found a penny on my floor walking in, as well as a dried up contact lens stuck to the night stand. Not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsie T
RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Chelsie T, Thank you so much for providing us with your comments and tips. I am happy to hear you had an over all good stay with us. The WIFI is tricky, it runs on a daily 24 hours so you do need to re log in daily. I will definitely be passing this on to management. Happy travels,...

Narberth, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The main advantage of the hotel is the proximity to the Convention Center, the other hotel being the Hyatt Regency. The plus side: 1. Very nice manager 2. Helpful check-in agent - she is from Panama 3. Accommodating banquet manager The down side: 1. The rooms are depressing with a brown and orange color scheme. Views are often mundane, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larryderm
RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hello larryderm, Thank you very much for your review, your feedback is much appreciated with improving the hotel. Happy to hear the staff was accommodating to you and very helpful. I am sorry that you did not have a great experience with us during your stay.I have informed management of your suggestions and thank you for that. We hope you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is directly linked to the west concourse of the Orange County convention centre, so if this is the place you have to go, then this IS the hotel to go to. Right outside the hotel is a iRide trolley stop, and it is also a transfer stop, which means you get a choice of a red or green...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derrick A
RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Derrick A, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoy our location being so close to the convention center and many food and shopping options near by. The trolley is a great convenience to get to those places too! I do apologize for your room not being cleaned...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1. Rooms old 2. Have the front door man send all the guests to private car service but calling it "cab". None are metered. When I asked him for metered cab he said they're hard to find. The car "service" to Pointe Orlando (Capital Grill, etc.) was $25. Meter cab less than half and Uber $6.75. Nissam (I got am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelloverflorence
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

travelloverflorence, Thank you very much for your review, your feedback is much appreciated with improving the hotel. I am sorry that you did not have a great experience with us during your stay. I have informed management of your suggestions and thank you for that. We hope that you could enjoy your vacation in Orlando and had a safe trip...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pretty damn horrible. $16 drinks and moldy smelling rooms. There's a reason the Hyatt and Hilton can charge more for last minute booking for convention. They have cars that will rip you off at taxi stand and the food is horrible. Really just don't do anything well.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott W
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Scott W, Thank you very much for your review, your feedback is appreciated with improving the hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience with us and management is aware. Can you please send me an email with your contact information and more information so they can follow up with you? Thank you and...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a business trip attending the ARA show. Had a good stay rooms were nice and clean. Staff very friendly food was good. And super close to the convention centre not even a five min walk! Would for sure stay at this hotel again either business or pleasure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biggymclachlan
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, biggymclachlan! I am glad that your room was nice and clean. Our housekeeping staff work hard to make sure all guest feel at home. I am happy that you liked the location of the hotel as we are walking distance from the Orlando County Convention Center. I am thrilled that our staff was friendly during...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

914 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (543)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (163)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.6 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#90 of 335 in Orlando
2,173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
5,095 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#44 of 335 in Orlando
4,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rosen Centre Hotel raises the bar in guest service, convenience and value among Orlando hotels with the numerous amenities at the 1,334-room, award-winning convention property. Recently unveiled is a new Executive Ballroom that offers 4,000-sq. Ft. Of pre-function space and 18,000 sq. Ft. Of state-of-the art meeting space. This new addition brings the hotel's total meeting space to more than 150,000-sq. Ft., Which includes the 35,000-sq. Ft. Grand Ballroom, the 14,375-sq. Ft. Junior Ballroom, two 3,500-sq. Ft. Signature meeting rooms and 24 individual meeting salons. The Rosen Centre Skywalk, a covered pedestrian connector, joins the hotel with the Orange County Convention Center's West Building. The walkway rises approximately 20 feet above vehicular traffic on Convention Way, providing attendees with a safe, weatherproof, and traffic-free "commute" from guest room to meeting room or restaurant in less than four minutes. Rosen Centre Hotel's guests also enjoy a wealth of relaxing amenities. Our hotel features nine restaurants and lounges including Everglades Restaurant and Bar, a Florida-themed steak and seafood resaurant, Cafe Gauguin, featuring three daily extensive buffets and a la carte menu items; Banshoo Sushi; 98Forty Tapas & Tequila; Smoooth Java, proudly serving Starbucks drinks, smoothies and pastries; and the 24-hour Red's Deli. For recreation, the hotel features an Olympic-size tropical outdoor swimming pool and The Spa at Rosen Centre, featuring seven treatment suites, a full-service hair salon, health club and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosen Centre Hotel

Address: 9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8111
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $125 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosen Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Rosen Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Centre Orlando
Hotel Rosen Centre
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#45 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#71 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Business Hotel in Orlando
#80 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rosen Centre Hotel staff and other travelers.
85 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (85)

Questions? Get answers from Rosen Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“higher floor rooms were the best for us.”
 of 5 bubbles pooh23bee, 2 days ago | Read review
“Just ask (nicely) as you check in , they will try to accomdate all requests”
 of 5 bubbles Kim216, 6 days ago | Read review
“Beds not too comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles J1976UNtinat, 1 week ago | Read review
“Higher Floors do have a good view of city North side, Disney on the south side”
 of 5 bubbles 454philipt, 1 week ago | Read review
“Choose another hotel, if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles larryderm, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question