We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8111
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$221
View deal
Booking.com$263
Hotels.com$221
Travelocity$221
Preferred Hotels$263
Official Hotel Site$329
travelup.com$248
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1112)
Room & Suite (179)
Pool & Beach (131)

About

#167 of 380 hotels in Orlando
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.0
Value
3.8
The Rosen Centre Hotel raises the bar in guest service, convenience and value among Orlando hotels with the numerous amenities at the 1,334-room, award-winning convention property. Recently unveiled is a new Executive Ballroom that offers 4,000-sq. Ft. Of pre-function space and 18,000 sq. Ft. Of state-of-the art meeting space. This new addition brings the hotel's total meeting space to more than 150,000-sq. Ft., Which includes the 35,000-sq. Ft. Grand Ballroom, the 14,375-sq. Ft. Junior Ballroom, two 3,500-sq. Ft. Signature meeting rooms and 24 individual meeting salons. The Rosen Centre Skywalk, a covered pedestrian connector, joins the hotel with the Orange County Convention Center's West Building. The walkway rises approximately 20 feet above vehicular traffic on Convention Way, providing attendees with a safe, weatherproof, and traffic-free "commute" from guest room to meeting room or restaurant in less than four minutes. Rosen Centre Hotel's guests also enjoy a wealth of relaxing amenities. Our hotel features nine restaurants and lounges including Everglades Restaurant and Bar, a Florida-themed steak and seafood resaurant, Cafe Gauguin, featuring three daily extensive buffets and a la carte menu items; Banshoo Sushi; 98Forty Tapas & Tequila; Smoooth Java, proudly serving Starbucks drinks, smoothies and pastries; and the 24-hour Red's Deli. For recreation, the hotel features an Olympic-size tropical outdoor swimming pool and The Spa at Rosen Centre, featuring seven treatment suites, a full-service hair salon, health club and state-of-the-art fitness center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
78Somewhat walkable
Grade: 78 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
3663Reviews146Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,455
  • 1,234
  • 555
  • 235
  • 184
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kate wrote a review Sep 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia842 contributions264 helpful votes
+1
I recently stayed here while ending the Workday Rising conference at the convention center. PROS - across street from convention center, next door to a Walgreens (buy your water and snacks here). The A/C worked well although a bit noisy. Mini refrigerator available. Nice hot water in shower. CONS - I didn’t like the bathroom setup where the makeup area was next to the toilet but the sink was outside the bathroom door. The bathroom shower area was very cramped and not well lit. The room and hotel had an 80’s vibe. Actually the Hampton Inn I stayed at in Orlando a few days before was nicer. There were no free toiletries other that tubes of shampoo etc and no free water in the room. The places to eat off the lobby were very expensive($7 for a magnum ice cream bar!!??). I wouldn’t pay out of my own pocket to stay her again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Centre Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
mango_eater, Thank you for your review. We apologize you did not enjoy most of your stay with us. We have informed our management about this to see if we can change or update the property as much as we can. We sincerely value your business and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Thank you, Sabrina Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shaw001 wrote a review Sep 2022
England52 contributions46 helpful votes
We booked a package with Tui for a family of 4 and booked a room to sleep 5 people and told it would have 3 beds. When we arrived we got to the room and had only two beds raised with reception and a third bed arrived which was over 20 years old and when it was put up took all the floor space and storage and had one wardrobe for 4 people for two weeks so had a to live out of suitcases. I raised this with guest services numerous times and have never stayed in an hotel where all the guest services team where so rude especially the team leader a lady in a mask who just laughed at our complaint. The pool area is the best feature of this hotel, the rest is very cold looking and I would say the ground floor is clean but the guest floor and rooms are not. The hotel is more for business and not holiday makers. Glad we tried it has we have always wanted to stay but would not return. The restaurant, bar and Deli are so over priced and basic food. Walgreens and McDonald’s is on the door step.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Centre Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Shaw001, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us. We are especially sorry for the miscommunication about the number of beds. We will work with our management team to better communicate this to other guests. We also apologize for your treatment from our guest relations team. We sincerely value your business and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Thank you, Sabrina Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jacqui23main wrote a review Sep 2022
Chapelhall, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We are here just now, 2 adults, 2 weeks holiday from the UK. I cannot fault this hotel. The entrance is grand beautiful and spotless. This is a convention hotel so there is less tourist and more business guest here. Our room is on floor 22 with the most amazing view. Its modern spacious and clean. Maids are in every day and do an excellent job. Only negative which isn’t a big deal is that the maid is at the room early. Between 9.30am and 10am. When your doing theme parks and not used to the heat and humidity you don’t like too rush out early, Weve had to ask the maid to give us time or to call back, which she accommodated. The only negative about the room is the air con. It doesn’t come on when your out for energy saving. So i presume or Think there is a sensor somewhere because during the night its not coming on either but does kick on when you get up to go to the bathroom hence the reason i think there is maybe a sensor, so during the night the room can get really warm and stuffy which feels uncomfortable, especially when your not climatized to Florida temperatures. The room also has plenty plug sockets and usb sockets, bed and pillows are really comfortable. The bathroom has a bath and overhead shower, complimentary toiletries and hairdryer. There is also a free safe. The wifi in the hotel is great, the first day its wasn’t great but its been fine since The shop onsite is excellent as well and hot food is available from the shop and restaurant, room service is also available, the hotel has a gym and spa which we haven’t used so cant comment, the pool are is huge, we have actually had the pool to ourselves the 2 days We’ve spent there so that was nice. There is. Walgreens, Denny’s and McDonalds a minute from the hotel. There is also an i hop which i wouldn’t recommend as this one wasn’t clean in my opinion. There is also a bus stop outside the hotel which runs up and down international drive regularly, $2 to any stop. If using it a lot then best getting a Weekly ticket. We have used the i trolley often. Its really handy for the outlets and restaurants for dinner. I would 100% recommend this hotel and would come back here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Centre Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
jacqui23main, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are especially glad you enjoyed our location, cleanliness, hotel amenities and wonderful staff. We hope to welcome you back soon here at Rosen Centre! Thank you, Sabrina Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dalis wrote a review Sep 2022
Florida9 contributions3 helpful votes
From the moment we booked, we were skeptical considering the great price and were hoping the pictures were realistic. Upon arriving to the hotel, the valet guys and bellhops were amazing. The lobby is beautiful and everything looked clean. We got our room and everything was beautiful going up to the room. We got the room incorrect, but they fixed it right away. The room was very spacious, clean, nice decor, and the bed was comfortable! We had an issue with the room being super hot but once we called down the technician explained the air wouldn’t stay on when we were not in the room for energy consumption. He bypassed it so we could have a cold room and didn’t have issues since then. The pool was big and the bar by the pool had great food and drinks. The pool bar was pricier than most I’ve seen in hotels. There isn’t any entertainment for little ones, so we were a little disappointed for that considering there were so many kids there. Overall, we had a great time and will keep it in mind for a quick getaway. Thank you Rosen Centre for not having a resort fee, it is greatly appreciated. We also got discounted parking not sure how but I wasn’t going to complain lol.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Centre Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
dalisbaby, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are especially glad you enjoyed our cleanliness, hotel amenities, and amazing staff. We hope to welcome you back soon here at Rosen Centre! Sincerely, Sabrina Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Babs wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We have just returned from a 2 week break at The Rosen Centre. This is a huge hotel with big bedrooms. Easily comfortable and big enough for a family of four. Daily cleaning kept the room spotless. The swimming pool is large and has lots of towels available for use. Any request for extra toiletries/coat hangers etc were addressed immediately. The fridge is big enough to hold a few.bottles.of water and some milk( we bought paper bowls and cereal from Walgreens next door for early breakfast/late supper! The in hotel takeaway food service was lovely and good value and great for an in room chill after a day at Disney. Dennys and Dunkin donuts next door were both great options for breakfast. Pointe Orlando is a 15 minite wall, with bars and restaurants and a fab bowling complex. Getting to Disney is a 20 minute bus ride on the Lynx bus number 350 from the road at tge from of the petrol station and drops off at Disney Springs. The Lynx number 8 does the full international drive route to each end - reaching tge designer outlets. Only negatove was the very noisy Aircon.. however you get used to it. We were on the 22nd floor with a pool view and could enjoy the fireworks of Epcot, magic kingdom and seaworld. A fantastic hotel.- a different holiday to staying in Disney - we loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Centre Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Babsyp70, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your 2 week stay with us. We are especially glad you enjoyed our location, cleanliness, amenities and wonderful staff. We hope to welcome you back soon here at Rosen Centre! Sincerely, Sabrina Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathy Swift wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We visited the hotel to have dinner with our family that was staying there. We ate at the poolside restaurant and we were all quite impressed with our experience. Food was prepared just how we requested, delicious and great presentation. Service was very attentive even if it was a different person than our waitress. Empty dishes were removed quickly by anyone that was passing and no matter who we asked for something, it was at our table asap. We didn't see the rooms, but our son said it was quite nice. I didn't really notice anything about the cleanliness except that the ladies room in the main lobby was very clean and I did notice that and made a mental note to myself about it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Centre Hotel
Responded Aug 19, 2022
Hello, thank you for spending some time to leave us a review. It is fantastic that you enjoyed your dinner at Harry's. On behalf of everyone at Rosen Centre, we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
P&K USA wrote a review Aug 2022
Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom281 contributions73 helpful votes
+1
The Rosen Centre is a mammoth hotel located at the quieter end of International Drive, Orlando, adjacent to and connected to the even bigger Orange County Convention Center. We really enjoyed our stay of 10 nights in August 2022 and the hotel will be our first choice when we return to Orlando in the future. Some of the many pros of the Rosen Center are: 👍 Exceptionally clean; 👍 Comfortable and spacious; 👍 Friendly and polite staff; 👍 The facilities are expansive and there’s everything you could possibly need from a hotel. We didn’t get to use or access everything in our time there; 👍 The hotel has a calm nature owing to the clientele typically being transient Convention Center delegates and business folk. There weren’t many obvious vacationing families here for the nearby theme parks; 👍 Upper floors have stunning views of Orlando. The not so good things about the Rosen Center: 👎 The noise from the air-con unit takes some getting used to. Other hotels have them integrated into the wall, away from the beds, but the several Rosen hotels we’ve used over the years, including the Rosen Center, seem to have them near the window in a boxed section; 👎 The complimentary wi-fi is dreadful and unreliable, particularly when compared to that in other Rosen hotels we’ve used; 👎 The fridge in the room is quite small and has awkward shelving, making them difficult to utilise; 👎 The valets at the front of the covered lobby were excessively keen to move our Ubers on. There is a dedicated Uber point around the corner next to the Pet Relief Area but this is not convenient, particularly in the rain as it is uncovered and a bit out of sight, and consequently we never saw the area being used. The above minor negatives should not influence your decision as to whether to use the Rosen Center - we highly recommend it and will definitely be back as it has been the best out of the many Orlando hotels we’ve stopped in over the years. Some other things you should note about the Rosen Center: 🚌 There is no free hotel transport to the theme parks (this wasn’t an issue for us) as the hotel’s main customer base isn’t the theme park visiting families. 🍟 A small McDonalds is located a short walk away. 🛒 A convenient Walgreens is located right door, selling everything you could possibly need. 👣 The I-Drive nightlife at Pointe is a pleasant 1 mile walk away or a short Uber ride. International Drive is also well served by Lynx buses and tourist trolley buses. 🏪 The many tourist gift shops are predominantly located over a mile away from the Rosen Center. 🍺 Sam & Bubbe’s bar is located in the lobby and was very elegant. We had a few domestic beers one evening (Blue Moon and Bud Light). Prices could be considered steep as the Bud Light was from a can and not draft.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Centre Hotel
Responded Aug 18, 2022
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent visit. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. In regards to your suggestions, when we receive comments such as yours they are shared with our management team for future consideration as we are always striving to improve our guests’ experience. From the entire team at Rosen Centre, we cannot wait to welcome you back to Orlando soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lee H wrote a review Aug 2022
Hartlepool, United Kingdom6 contributions
Good stuff Rooms are nice and pretty well maintained with good (if not very loud) air conditioning Sound proofing of rooms is excellent Views from upper floors are great, we took in the Seaworld fireworks most evenings Public areas are huge and really well maintained Staff are very very helpful and service is excellent. Special mention to the staff in Red’s deli who made our little boy feel very welcome every morning Pool is a good size and towels are provided without deposit Location is great, we never waited more than 10 minutes for an Uber/Lyft and access to a range of restaurants and the main theme parks was great. Stuff that could be better The coffee shop and some of the restaurants were closed on days where the hotel wasn’t as full as other days. This felt a bit of a rip off for us as we couldn’t plan food in the hotel as we never knew when stuff would be open, it wasn’t communicated in advance. The pool isn’t designed great for kids. The wall of the pool juts out further than the grab rail of the pool. Therefore when a kid grabs the rail and pulls them selves to the wall there is always a danger of banging their head or face on the wall. Deli is pretty expensive. Around $4 for a Coke and some other stuff is crazy eg $6.79 for a bag of Doritos 🤯 Cleaning was hitty missy, generally ok but on some days average Confusion over educator/ teacher discount. Website states 15% discount for educators. Some of our party were consistently given the discount at the bars and restaurants. Whereas some weren’t and it varied between staff. Clearly the policy hadn’t been clarified amongst staff and the inconsistency caused confusion and often disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Centre Hotel
Responded Aug 11, 2022
Hello, thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. In regards to your suggestion, when we receive comments such as yours they are shared with our management team for future consideration as we are always striving to improve our guests’ experience. We hope that you will consider Rosen Centre again for your future Orlando visits.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Safari792581 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
In comparison to the other hotels in the area the amenities and rooms are much nicer. The room was comfortable and cleaned daily which was also important as other hotels make you request to have your room cleaned. The walkway directly into the Orange County Convention Center was vey convenient and a huge plus.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Centre Hotel
Responded Jul 18, 2022
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent visit. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we were able to offer everything you needed. We are especially pleased to hear you enjoying our daily cleaning and convention walkway. From the entire team at Rosen Centre, we cannot wait to welcome you back to Orlando soon! David Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fromire wrote a review Jul 2022
Clane, Ireland22 contributions7 helpful votes
Stayed here for a work conference, i wasnt very impressed, the service was slow in the bars and the Internet connection was terrible. The location is great, the staff are friendly and the pool is lovely
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Centre Hotel
Responded Jul 16, 2022
Hello Fromire, thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. Please feel free to reach out to us directly if you would like to share any additional details about your experience and/or if you would like to be put into contact with a member of our management team. We sincerely value your business and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$138 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rosen centre orlando, hotel rosen centre, rosen centre hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlandoInternational Drive
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1334
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rosen Centre Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Rosen Centre Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Sanctuary Of Praise Ministries (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rosen Centre Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Rosen Centre Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Rosen Centre Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Rosen Centre Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rosen Centre Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Lobster, B-Line Diner, and Denny's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rosen Centre Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rosen Centre Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Rosen Centre Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Rosen Centre Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rosen Centre Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.