We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

1000 West Buena Vista Drive Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
Visit hotel website
36 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$200
Travelocity$200
Hotels.com$200
Otel.com$206
Hotwire.com$200
ZenHotels.com$257
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (4782)
Room & Suite (875)
Pool & Beach (421)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Relive the romance of Spanish-colonial Mexico as you follow in the footsteps of explorer Juan Francisco de Coronado at this Resort hotel. Find your own mythical city of gold in a Southwestern-themed haven of brightly colored Casitas, rustic Ranchos and beachfront Cabanas encircling a glimmering 22-acre lake. Each accommodation provides a unique escape and a welcoming home away from home.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free airport transportation
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Lake View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Disney Special Offer!!
Hotel deals
7,255Reviews336Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,245
  • 2,598
  • 1,366
  • 660
  • 387
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stopped by Coronado Springs to have dinner at their Toledo restaurant and were so impressed with the beautiful new Gran Destino Tower. It just opened in July 2019 and it's gorgeous. We walked around the grounds of Coronado Springs for a while and thought it was lovely. Had never been here before even though we've stayed at WDW Resorts for 20 years. Hope to be back soon.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed in a preferred room in Casitas 3. This was renovated room and was wonderful! 2 sinks, soft beds and comfy pillows. Keurig coffee maker and fridge. Very clean property with 4 bus stops to the parks. All staff very personable and accommodating...
Read more
Response from WDW_Parks_Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Responded Nov 6, 2018
Hola, Diane, and gracias for the great review of Disney’s Coronado Springs Resort. Even with this short and sweet review, I can tell you hard a wonderful time throughout your entire stay. I just love the newly refurbished rooms here. It was the first room at a Walt Disney World Resort hotel that had removed its carpeting and boy does it look great. Then after a long day in the Parks, all I have to do is hop in the shower with that new rain shower head and just let any worries just wash away. Thanks for telling us all about your stay. We’ll see you later! Brittany Disney Social Reviews
Read more
Visited Coronado for 2 weeks at the end of August/beginning of September. New Grand Destino tower is impressive, with a lovely feel to it. We were placed in the Ranchos area which is quite a walk after a long flight and heavy cases. It was close to the bus stop and the little pool was perfect after a morning in the parks. Rooms were nicely laid out with bath as well as a shower. There wasn’t a lot of Disney touches in the room, compared to Caribbean beach and we had issues with mousekeeping coming at inconvenient times that after refusing (as we were napping or in the shower) we got a call from the manager telling us he needed to do a room inspection. This has been raised with Disney customer services separately. The parks were fantastic and extra magic hours perfect for getting on the big rides without needing fastpasses. We will definitely return but maybe not to Coronado.
Read more
Response from WDW_Parks_Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Responded yesterday
Hola, amiga! Thank you for sharing your review of our alluring Resort with Spanish flair which informs the art, architecture, and food to be discovered here. I’m delighted your visit was great overall, but I must apologize for the disappointment mentioned. This property does feature more subtle Disney references in its theming compared to some of our other Resorts, and I can understand wanting a more immersive environment for your getaway. Additionally, I appreciate you sharing your concerns about the room inspection policy with our Guest Services team as we certainly don’t want you to leave disappointed. No matter which location you choose to call home during your next Disney adventure, I hope we get to welcome you back for more fun soon. AJ Disney Social Reviews
Read more
We stayed here 4 nights in September, the grounds are clean, the staff is nice, it is a HUGE location so one down fall is all the walking. When you just did open to close at disney and uber can only drop you off at the Main Lobby you want to cry lol But the beds were comfortable, the Pool was great, theming is beautiful in the new tower, food was good. Buses were great always on time. No complaints at all
Read more
Response from WDW_Parks_Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Hola! Gracias for your review, Kimberley! I’m so glad you gave our newly re-imagined Disney’s Coronado Springs Resort a visit. With comfortable and relaxing accommodations, wonderful amenities, and delicious dining options there is something for everyone in the family to enjoy. Even though your visit was truly enchanting, I can understand the frustrations you shared during your visit. Especially after a long day in the Parks the distance around the Resort certainly feels a lot longer than earlier in the day, and I apologize your driver was not able to drop you off in front of your building. Please know that the safety of our Guests is our number one priority and we encourage drivers to pick Guests at the Lobby. I appreciate you sharing your memorable review! We can’t wait to welcome you back to our mythical city of gold again real soon! Zoey Disney Social Reviews
Read more
Where to start! Ok so i am 90% happy with this resort. When we checked in, it was a lengthy process. took us a half hour, i was tired from travelling all day and i just wanted to kick my shoes off, and relax after flying all day before heading to the parks. the check in line was not very organized. they had staff come up to us and ask us what we were there for. So i told them i was checking in This lovely older gentlemen brought us over to the benches on the side to check us in, i am assuming he is new because it looked like there was a supervisor there watching him which i am totally cool with, everyone has to learn right? So we are waiting and we are waiting for him to go get our magic bands, he comes back and informs us that our magic bands were not shipped to the hotel. By this time my frustration level goes up. So another gentleman came over, i am assuming a manager, and explained to us that our magic bands were not there, but he could see the frustrations. I explained to him that we tried to order the new magic bands for $10 but for some reason it would not allow us too so we just got basic. He then gave us enough credit to cover buying ourselves our own magic bands! Wow, what an amazing thing to do!! When we returned from the park the next day, the magic bands we had ordered arrived! so we got 2 bands in reservation. We had been given courtesy magic bands so we were able to head to the parks. We stayed in the Gran Testino Tower. Amazing!! We were on the second floor. From our room, we could see animal kingdom and a little bit of blizzard beach which i thought was totally cool. it is cool how the elevators work. There are 6 different ones and you press the button on the screen for your floor and then there will be an alphabet to correspond with it. So we check in, settle down, and then head to the park. The great thing about the new tower is its very close to the shuttle services. The buses came about every 10 minutes, which i was pretty please. The only downfall is that the property is so big, they need 4 bus stops. It does stop at all 4 different areas of the resort, so you can just hop on a bus if you do not want to walk. I found it frustrating when all you wanted to do at the end of a long day at the park, is get off the bus. So you are waiting an extra 10 minutes to get off at your stop at the tower. only minimal to be honest! They have laundry on site but it is by credit card only! They will not accept cash. The main pool was lovely and another pool is by the laundry facitilies. We just at at the quick service restaurant. It was good. I found though that the serves were not very happy. I do not think i had one person smile at me while i was waiting for my food, or even have a conversation as i would except at a moderate resort. I get better service at the value resorts. Only complaint i have about the quick service resturant, and it could just be because of the hurricane, there were two nights that they had a set menu, the same menu and you could not choose anything else. usually they have the screens up but they were shut down. I got bored of the food and was very disappointed because i wanted to try the different stations. My friend who has joined us at this point went into Cafe Rex to ask for some tea to take to the room. He had already gotten a tea from the main restaurant but wanted some for the room. The server then accused him of not paying for his cup, and refused to give him more tea. i mean, you make enough money, whats a couple more tea bags? Checking out was a lengthy process as well. we waited a while for them to tell us that check out is automatic. I think it would have saved some frustrations if we were told that at check in. We decided to go to Disney springs the day of check out and the concierge were super nice and let us store our luggage. One complaint i have, and it has nothing to do with the resort itself. We went to the not so scary Halloween party, where they canceled the fire works because of the hurricane. This is the only thing I really wanted to see during my visit and was very disappointed they did so, as there wasn’t a cloud in the sky. It didn’t rain once and the parade and everything else went off which out a hitch. Overall, i was very impressed with this resort. I will probably not be back again as it is way out of my comfort zone, and not for me but that is because i am cheap and prefer a 2 star hotel! I am a travel agent and i would totally recommend this place to my clients!
Read more
Response from WDW_Parks_Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Hola, Natasha! With so many wonderful Resort locations to explore, I’m delighted you gave our newly re-imagined Disney’s Coronado Springs Resort a try. From our recently refurbished rooms and wonderful amenities to delicious dining options, our goal is to provide you with everything needed for a magical getaway. I’m sorry to learn we did not fully deliver during your visit. While I am thrilled your visit was memorable, I can certainly understand how the experiences expressed, especially the negative interactions with our Cast Members, can add up to a disappointing visit. I want to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through this review. As we seek out more opportunities for us to improve, insight like what you shared will help us reach our goals. No matter where your next visit takes you we can’t wait to welcome you back again real soon! Zoey Disney Social Reviews
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$211 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
disney`s coronado springs hotel orlando, coronado springs resort, disney coronado springs resort, disneys coronado springs resort, disney coronado springs hotel, disneys coronado springs hotel, coronado hotel orlando
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1841
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing