We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Save
Share
1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8407
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
$502
$452
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Expedia.com$502
Traveluro
Hotels.com$502
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2234)
Room & Suite (706)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 09/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#79 of 389 hotels in Orlando
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Delight in the formal grace of a grand New England-style yacht club at this lakeside hotel. Relax in the inviting elegance of a plush lobby replete with nautical touches, explore the whimsical Stormalong Bay and rent a variety of watercraft from Bayside Marina. Sharing many amenities with its pastel-toned sister, Disney's Beach Club Resort, Disney's Yacht Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Babysitting
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
Spanish
2941Reviews122Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,658
  • 825
  • 291
  • 96
  • 71
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
PamWashington_DC wrote a review Jul 14
McLean, Virginia34 contributions15 helpful votes
My family had a wonderful time. The pools and slide were a blast. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Water taxi to the Boardwalk was convenient and fun. There was a long wait for the bus back from Disney Springs , only complaint is that there are not many places to have meals. Make reservations way ahead of time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Disney Social Reviews, Owner at Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Ahoy, Pam! Thanks for sharing a review of your recent stay at Disney's Yacht Club Resort. It sounds like you had a great time exploring this amazing Resort and enjoying everything it has to offer. Also, thank you for providing insider knowledge! You are correct, advance reservations are always a good idea no matter if you are looking for a great place to dine or an exciting experience. Thanks again and I hope we will see you again real soon! Betty Disney Social Reviews
Read more
Natalie N wrote a review Jul 14
3 contributions
Yacht Club is a beautiful resort! We enjoyed the great hospitality from cast members, great dining options, and the location and proximity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios is epic! However, before you splurge on a water view, ASK ABOUT CONSTRUCTION! Let me start by saying I appreciate that they are constantly working to clean/paint the facilities, and I definitely don’t want them to stop! However, for 6 of our 8 days of the resorts, we had 4 large green cherry pickers parked directly in front of our first floor room. We had painters putting their cans on our balcony and sitting on our balcony chairs. While the noise is loud between working hours of 9-5, we would have been fine were it not for the fact that they leave them parked right in front of your room over night and over the weekend when they’re off. This meant that every night we we wanted to sit on our patio and watch the fireworks, we literally couldn’t see through a 20 foot tall cherry picker. Parking overnight for one or two nights is one thing, but Disney pleaseeeeee don’t let them park them in front of our rooms overnight and on weekend when they’re not working for 48 hours. It totally ruins the ambiance you pay for. Bring them in 9-5 and then take them away overnight!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Disney Social Reviews, Owner at Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with us during your visit to Disney's Yacht Club Resort. I'm happy to read that your overall visit was an enjoyable one. As you mentioned, this Resort is known for its perfect location as you can easily walk or take a boat to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. However, I am sorry to hear that you had concerns over the view from your lakeside view room. I completely understand your disappointment in having an obstructed view of beautiful Crescent Lake and Epcot's nightly fireworks, due to our construction vehicles blocking your balcony. Please rest assured I will be sharing your feedback with the Resort's Leadership team. Thank you again and I hope we will be welcoming you back real soon. Betty Disney Social Reviews
Read more
Sharita Yorke wrote a review Jul 11
1 contribution1 helpful vote
First off I wanted to say that loves everything about the yacht club. Except my experience in their Market. I purchased a $800 gift card in their shoppe, I paid and was given a receipt. I went to use my gift card later to pay for some of my charges to the room and it declined and said there was no balance. I told the desk receptionist this can’t be I just purchased it in the market. I took my receipt and card back to the store thinking it would be a quick fix and we would be on our way to Hollywood Studios. We wanted to catch the last 3 hours. I was in that place for over an hour. The lady called the Disney gift card people and came to the conclusion that something happened and on the receipt it said the money was refunded????? I checked my bank account and sure enough my money was gone out of my account! I have no gift card and now I don’t have the money. Their only response was just give it about 2 weeks to see if it returns to your checking account. What? I’m at Disney I need my money now! My bank told me we didn’t kick anything back the transaction looks clear and the merchants already been paid 😥 Here I am still waiting for my $800 and yea’ we missed about an hr and half left at Hollywood studios and we only got to do one ride before they closed. That’s how our last day at Disney ended, no gift card and no money and barely an explanation. Don’t ever spend that much money or buy a gift card in that shop. Because the only help you will get is. Keep your receipt and hopefully you get your money back. Bye. I guess I was expecting more solutions especially at Disney. You can imagine my kids faces when I told them what happened and how we could by the last minute souvenirs they wanted before we leave in the morning because Disney screwed me over.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Disney Social Reviews, Owner at Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your visit to Disney's Yacht Club Resort with us, Sharita. Although I am thrilled you and your family had a wonderful time exploring the Theme Parks and enjoying the Resort, I apologize your interaction with one of our Cast Members put a damper on your visit. Each of our Cast Members are expected to uphold the exceptional Guest service for which we are known, and I'm terribly disheartened to learn this was not reflected in all of your interactions. We want each Guest's stay to be magical, and I apologize you couldn't fully enjoy your time due to these concerns. I am happy to see you were able to reach out and speak with our Guest Services Billing team about your account and they were able to provide additional guidance. We certainly understand the frustration these challenges do cause and sincerely apologize it occurred in the first place. I appreciate the opportunity to read all the good and bad of your visit. I truly hope that we will be welcoming you again real soon! Zoey Disney Social Reviews
Read more
GC 2030 wrote a review Jul 6
Pennsylvania60 contributions40 helpful votes
+1
I am devasted by the state of the Yacht and Beach Club. I have vacationed at both hotels since 1991. We visited this weekend, and they were filthy. I understand that everyone is short-staffed; however, there is no excuse for what we saw. I travel frequently, and hotels with fewer stars do not look like this. I am not sure what is going on with Disney, but they need to shift their focus back to customer service. We saw garbage everywhere, overflowing filthy garbage cans, unkempt grounds, and peeling windows. Overall, both hotels were in disarray. I could not believe that I was at Disney.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Disney Social Reviews, Owner at Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking some time to share your recent stay with us. I'm very sorry to learn of your disappointment with the cleanliness and upkeep of the Resort. We do have incredibly high standards when it comes to the upkeep and presentation of all of our facilities, and what you're describing is certainly concerning. We would always encourage our Guests to reach out to the Front Desk if things aren't quite up to the standards you've come to know while visiting with us. Our Resort Cast Members are always eager to ensure your visit is a seamless and enjoyable as possible. I want to assure you this feedback will be shared with our Leaders for their review. Again, I thank you for allowing me the opportunity to read your review, and I hope we can welcome you back again soon for a much more magical experience. Zoey Disney Social Reviews
Read more
oHaus wrote a review Jul 5
Montreal, Canada191 contributions74 helpful votes
+1
Robert A.M. Stern's "The Yacht Club" ...The renovations are 180 from Robert A.M. Stern's original work . The insides not only don't match the architecture anymore theyre at ends with it . It's not 'a Cape Cod' anymore . Ikea we know you're in there ;) The staff: At least take acting classes, vegas has a club called golddiggers with cooler staff than this at least the staff there...ok I won't go there...And before someone there tries to play third party it's from the TOP DOWN ;) The food: there must be a new chef, new cookware, or all sorts of allergy issues they had to deal with... Some of the food would be better replaced by going to a grocer in the trailor park. Digits: I'm not here to discuss that except to digress for one sentence on the matter: I wouldn't stay here en-gratis if it meant having to pay above rackrate to stay somewhere lower star. After the renovations the place had a social score (ya there is such a thing ) of 0. It's socially unhealthy. You could stand back and see no one having any fun. These things can be picked up on.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$429 - $885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
disney`s yacht club hotel orlando, disneys yacht hotel, disneys yacht resort, yacht club disney, disney yacht and beach club, yacht club orlando, disney yacht club resort, disneys yacht club resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
621
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Disney's Yacht Club Resort?
Nearby attractions include Fantasmic! (0.7 miles), Epcot (0.6 miles), and Soarin' (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Disney's Yacht Club Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Disney's Yacht Club Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Disney's Yacht Club Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Disney's Yacht Club Resort?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Disney's Yacht Club Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Karamell Küche, Shula's Steak House, and L'Artisan des Glaces.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Disney's Yacht Club Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Disney's Yacht Club Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Disney's Yacht Club Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Disney's Yacht Club Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Disney's Yacht Club Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Disney's Yacht Club Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.