We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eo Inn

Show Prices
#221 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eo Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eo Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Brooksville, Florida, United States
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We participate in the spring and fall Fiesta in the Park events at Lake Eola and are so grateful to have the EO Inn and Spa so conveniently located for the show, as well as restaurants, shopping and entertainment. It is nice to park our car at the Inn for the weekend and avoid the hassle of downtown traffic and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AntsyMe
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Balcony room and your visit in the Orlando area. Our staff works hard to make sure you guests are taken care of and it is always appreciated when noticed. Please come back again soon!

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for the weekend of a UCF football game. What a little gem this place is. Easy to find, located in the heart of downtown Orlando. We walked to dinner and a movie and could have had any of 50 places to choose from within walking distance. Panera Bread sits on the ground floor of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caleb U
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

The care of our valued guests is our top priority and we’re delighted this was evident during your weekend stay at The EO Inn and Spa. We’re glad you enjoyed our great location and were able to take advantage of all of the neat places that surround us! Thank you for your review and for acknowledging our staff, we will...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed November 3, 2013

As the Maid of Honor for my best friend, I only wanted to the best for her and cost efficiency for the rest of us ;p Eddie of EO Inn was AMAZING in helping a novice like me create a relaxing spa day and a restful night! EO Inn is located in a great area downtown, walking distance to Lake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GingerQ386
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share wonderful feedback from your recent getaway to The EO Inn and Spa. It means a great deal to us that you loved our hotel and the staff! We are truly pleased you and your guests enjoyed your "bachelorette" weekend. Please come back and see us again soon!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We visited Orlando for a family wedding two weeks ago. EO Spa and Inn was a great option to be close to the activities and still have a private escape. Our room was wonderful, the bed was comfortable, the shower was spacious and everything we could have wanted was there. There was a single-cup coffee maker in the lobby, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rustlyn
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

It was entirely our pleasure to host you for a weekend visit at The EO Inn and Spa. We’re delighted that your experience at our hotel earned your high recommendation. We certainly hope you’ll return again soon for another enjoyable weekend away in Orlando.

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

This small hotel is located next to lake Eola.. Lots of nice restaurants within walking distance. Room small but clean. Friendly staff. We did not use the jacuzzi on the balcony, but it surely is a nice feature... If you are looking for a hotel in Central Orlando you should consider the EO Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 187331Dan
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us at The EO Inn and Spa. We are please you enjoyed are great location and appreciate that you took the time to mention the responsiveness of our staff. Thank you for providing your valued feedback.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Good alternative to larger chain hotels if you need to be close to downtown. Across the street from a beautiful park, YMCA is a few minutes away, neighborhoods in the area great for running, pretty much anything you need is a short walk away. Rooms are modern, small but efficient. Staff was friendly, parking was easy (surface with a parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RICK881
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

It was entirely our pleasure to host you at The EO Inn and Spa. We’re delighted that your experience earned your high recommendation and appreciate the feedback on Trip Advisor. We certainly hope you’ll return again soon for another enjoyable visit!

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We chose this property for a quick getaway largely because of its location. Located on lake Eola in downtown Orlando it allowed us to park the car and walk to where ever we wanted. It's a nice hotel, but badly in need of some basic maintenance and attention to detail. We had a king room with a balcony so the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clayton S
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

All guest feedback is important to us, so we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your comments. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your stay did not exceed expectations. Hearing candid feedback from our valued guests is an opportunity for our entire team to investigate ways to improve upon the experience we offer. Our staff is always...

Titusville, Florida
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Beware of "Queen Deluxe" rooms! The bed was a double, nothing in this room would be close to being considered "Queen" or "Deluxe". The bathroom was tiny, the sink was as small as an airplane bathroom sink.We will never stay here again. We found this to be a real shame since this is such a great part of town! They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traci S
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

While we’re truly grateful that you chose to spend a weekend escape at our property, we are disappointed to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. We would like to share that our website includes all pertinent information regarding our room types and what they offer. Thank you and we hope you will consider a future stay at...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a great property across from Lake Eola. Felt safe and secure, someone is always at the desk to let you in. Walking distance to everything in Downtown Orlando. Our room had a nice balcony, the room was well appointed, and the staff is nice and friendly, Daniella helped me with information on where to go and restaurants the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear your weekend stay away with us was great! We will also pass along the great feedback to our staff. We always appreciated when someone notices our staff go the extra mile! Come back and see us again soon.

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The location was why we chose this boutique hotel - close to the wedding festivities we were attending. What we found was a lovely boutique hotel, very well appointed and quiet. Pleasant staff and a beautiful view of Lake Eola just across the street. The price was very reasonable. I would certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmy845
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind words! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and our fabulous location. Please come back and see us again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#91 of 335 in Orlando
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Eo Inn

Address: 227 N Eola Dr, Orlando, FL 32801-2036
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $139 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Eo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eo Hotel Orlando
Hotel Style:
#48 Green Hotel in Orlando
#91 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Eo Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Eo Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A room with a balcony is a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles anitabO2130GX, 1 week ago | Read review
“We had a room at the end, which was quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles c11w7g90, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to get a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 773terryd, Feb 23, 2016 | Read review
“Face the opposite of the main road, either floor. The balconies look cute over there.”
 of 5 bubbles RkyMtnHi, Dec 21, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles 392rebeccap, Dec 1, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question