We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orlando World Center Marriott

Save
Share
8701 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6358
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Up to 30% off w/ parking
Marriott Hotels
$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
$161
$134
View deal
SAVE $27
Free cancellation until 06/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1901)
Room & Suite (440)
Dining (95)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 03/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Orlando World Center Marriott
Updated 03/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#138 of 383 hotels in Orlando
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Already one of the nation's most impressive hotels, Orlando World Center Marriott features the ultimate in comfort and style, just minutes from the city's hottest attractions, entertainment and dining options including everything at Walt Disney World. And now, with refreshed suites, an all-new pool area, three water slides, a reconcepted on-site restaurant and more, our Lake Buena Vista resort world gets better every day. Recently completed renovations at our resort in Orlando, Florida include new Suites. In your accommodations, surround yourself with the comfort of island-like tranquility whether resting up after your event or catching up on some work. Starbucks(R) has been redesigned and expanded to resemble those found on neighborhood street corners across the country and features additional seating for networking. The Falls Pool offers a refreshing new pool experience featuring an expanded pool deck and function lawn for poolside events.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Golf course
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water park
Bowling offsite
Table tennis
Video game console
Kids club
Kids pool
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Sofa
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Up to 30% off w/ parking
6,378Reviews280Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,491
  • 1,714
  • 669
  • 283
  • 221
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
WorkTraveler2000 wrote a review Apr 15
Houston, Texas84 contributions73 helpful votes
I stayed 2 nights at this hotel. At any given time in the lobby, there was a line of at least 20 people waiting to check-in. The hotel is set up with a bank of check-in stations but only about 30% of them were staffed. Because there was no regular housekeeping service due to Covid, I tried 4 times to call Guest Services to get more towels. After remaining on hold over 15 mins each time, I gave up and hung up. I was unable to get any food from the 2 sit-down restaurants during my stay. They were overcrowded and refused to do any take-away. The hotel simply wasn't staffed to handle the number of people. This truly was the WORST service experience I have ever had at a Marriott property anywhere in the world. And they could care less that I am a Titanium Elite Marriott Member. I will NEVER recommend this property to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The hotel pool area is under construction so there really aren't any good views
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Orlando World Center Marriott
Responded 5 days ago
Dear WorkTraveler2000, First of all, thank you for your loyalty to our brand. It is certainly disappointing to read about your experience during your visit. We apologize for the service issues and delays which inconvenienced you. Our team strives to provide impeccable service and timely responses to our guests' needs, and we are sorry for letting you down. Your feedback is valuable to us and we will reinforce our efforts in making sure our guests are enjoying their stay. We hope you will give us a chance on your next trip to our area to show you we can do better. David Cesario Director of Rooms
Read more
Timothy A wrote a review Apr 12
Atlanta, Georgia2 contributions
My wife and I (w/ young kids) just wrapped up an awesome stay at the Orlando World Center Marriott, having travelled from Atlanta, GA. The following experiences were ALL excellent: Greeting --> Front Desk Check-In --> First Impression of Room --> Room Amenities --> Pool Slides and Kiddie Pool --> Restaurants & Food Minimarts --> Fitness Center & Tennis Courts --> Hotel Arcade --> Live Music --> Proximity to Downtown Disney & Parks --> Shuttles --> Overall "Wow" Factor of Hotel --> Service. What more can you ask for? The hotel website (and staff) were very forthcoming that the main pool is closed so we knew not to expect to use it. The mixed reviews are primarily due to this point, so I am writing this review to benefit anyone who already knows that the main pool is closed and is wondering whether it is still worth staying here. My suggestion is: "YES", it is an outstanding and family friendly hotel in it's current state. Enjoy it both now, and in the future when the pool is upgraded to a water park!!! Thank you Marriott Staff for a wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The live music is designed to be performed for people while they watch from their room balcony so...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Orlando World Center Marriott
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Timothy, We are delighted you could escape to Orlando World Center Marriott, one of the premier resorts in Orlando, Florida, and discover a variety of amazing amenities as well as excellent service and accommodations. We are glad you were able to enjoy our Walt Disney World Shuttle and a variety of scheduled activities in addition to our water slides, kids splash zone, and golf. We will certainly share your incredible remarks with our management team and the entire staff. We know there are many choices when visiting Orlando, and we are pleased you chose us. Thank you for sharing a review of your wonderful experience. We hope to see you and your family again soon. David Cesario Director of Rooms
Read more
Lisa D wrote a review Apr 11
Coral Springs, Florida38 contributions23 helpful votes
After reading so many negative reviews of this hotel, I felt the need to leave my experience at the Orlando World Center Marriott. We traveled from South Florida for a dance competition that was being held at the resort so for us, I am not reviewing the hotel as a guest who traveled a great distance for a vacation. That being said, here are the highlights and lowlights of our 2 night stay. Pros:* check in at hotel was easy. I checked in online through the Bonvoy app. but needed to make a change to the reservation. The gentleman who assisted me (I believe his name was Peter) couldn't be any more helpful and accommodating. He was able to make a change on my reservation and allowed for a later check out. * The room was great. Comfortable king bed, updated shower and the renovations were beautiful. The mini fridge was a plus! * The convention area was well managed, clean and most of the guests followed the Covid restrictions set in place. * Shuttle to Disney Springs- convenient, for sure! *Service in the Latitude restaurant was fantastic. The host in the morning and the servers were excellent both days we had breakfast there. Cons: * We knew the pool was under renovation as it stated on the website when we booked. If we didn't have an event at the Marriott, we would certainly have stayed somewhere else. The $35 resort fee is a bit much, however, it forced me (I stayed in my room alone) to use the $20 dining/beverage credit to get something out of it. *The first night, having a bite to eat and cocktails at the Pool Bar, at 6pm, last call was done. There were plenty of people eating and drinking there.Starbucks closes early and the main bar is not open until 5:00. I understand the cut backs due to Covid and occupancy but when you have a big event at the resort, the hours of service should be changed. * There was an old dried contact lens in a towel and a bag left from a previous guest in the room I stayed in. * My daughter had an issue with a prepaid visa card at the pantry and the cashier was rude to her (it was busy) and didn't try to help her. I was able to use the card the next day so she just needed some guidance. Overall, it was a good stay. I'm sure that next year when we return, the Cons list should be less. If you need a pool book somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Orlando World Center Marriott
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to share your observations of your stay at our hotel. We are glad to know you were pleased with our accommodations, shuttle and that you had a smooth check-in. However, we are sorry for the service issue your daughter encountered, and we also regret not meeting some of your expectations. While we strive to be transparent about any enhancements to our property online and during the booking process. Again, our sincere apologies for any disruption of your vacation. We value your business and hope to see you again soon. David Cesario Director of Rooms
Read more
David R wrote a review Apr 7
Peters Township, Pennsylvania163 contributions36 helpful votes
+1
I have stayed here previously for business, but this was my first visit with family. First impressions are everything. Peter at the front desk made us feel very welcome. Our room was updated and very clean with a great view. Staff were friendly and helpful throughout the resort. KEY POINT AS OF APRIL 2021: The pool is undergoing major renovation. While it looks beautiful, it was unavailable for use during our stay and looks like it will be unavailable for a while. We knew that when booking, so were not surprised. The indoor pool is small. On the positive side, 3 water slides, a splash pad, and jacuzzi are open. The pool has large TV screens which can bee seen from many of the rooms facing the pool. Nice touch! While there are limited food options at the moment, Siro (Urban Italian Kitchen) was very good. Central Pantry offers grab and go options and other snacks. The free miniature golf and access to the tennis courts (with free equipment) was appreciated. The surrounding golf course looks nice. Self-parking is $25/day and you will walk a bit to get to your car or wait for a shuttle. Valet parking is $35/day. There is a resort fee ($39/day), but they do give you $20 food credit per day. We did not use the shuttles to Disneyworld or Disney Springs, but those could be a perk for some visitors. There is a laser light show at 9PM each evening. While entertaining, you might not want to cancel other plans to watch it. It may be more interesting when viewed from the pool vs. the room. With less conference activity due to Covid, this is a nice family friendly alternative to some of the hotels closer to Disneyworld, particularly if you are using points to stay. We would stay here again. The biggest opportunities for improvement are parking and the resort fee.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Orlando World Center Marriott
Responded 1 week ago
Dear David, Thank you for returning to Orlando World Center Marriott and taking the time to give us feedback on your wonderful experience. We offer a variety of activities to make sure that our guests have an enjoyable stay. We are pleased that we met your expectations on your most recent getaway with your family and that you had a great time watching our nightly laser show as well as playing golf and tennis. It was especially nice to read that our associate made you feel welcome and that you loved our excellent service and accommodations. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Peter. We also appreciate your comments regarding our food choices. However, we regret any disappointment due to the emergency repair work at the Falls Pool. We are grateful for your patience and understanding as we work towards these updates as part of our commitment to providing an outstanding experience for our guests. We look forward to your next visit. David Cesario Director of Rooms
Read more
Kate K wrote a review Apr 5
Lancaster, Pennsylvania8 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked this resort purely for the pool. At check in we were told we had a pool view room and at no time were we told that there was no pool to look at. We got to the room and our “pool view” room looked out over a huge dirt hole in the ground. We quickly realized the entire thing is closed for construction. There were no disclaimers or warnings during the booking process that told us this. There was no mention at check-in that there was no pool. If we had known it was closed we would have chosen one of the other hundreds of resorts in the Orlando area. Very very disappointed. I’m a travel agent and Bonvoy member. Thank goodness I didn’t send a client here under these circumstances, I would have some very very disappointed clients and I’d look extremely incompetent. Barely any seats at the pool area and our view is a big blue tarp.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Orlando World Center Marriott
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear V5651EZkatek, Thank you for being our guest and for your valuable feedback. Please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience. We never intend to disappoint our guests, but we regret that our pool being under repair was a big setback for you. While we have updated our website with this information, we regret you were not aware at the time of making your reservation and are sorry if our associates did not communicate this with you at check-in. This is certainly not the impression we want our guests to leave with, especially our loyal members such as yourself. We do have other recreational activities at our resort and hope you were able to take advantage of those. Once again, we apologize for not providing you the perfect experience we want all our guests to have while here, and we hope you will revisit us in the future. David Cesario Director of Rooms
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$182 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott orlando world center hotel orlando, marriott orlando world center resort and convention center, orlando marriott
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Marriott Orlando World Center Resort & Convention Center
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2010
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Orlando World Center Marriott
Which popular attractions are close to Orlando World Center Marriott?
Nearby attractions include IllumiNations: Reflections of Earth (0.7 miles), Hawaiian Rumble Adventure Golf (0.7 miles), and Champions (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Orlando World Center Marriott?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Orlando World Center Marriott?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Orlando World Center Marriott?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Orlando World Center Marriott?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Orlando World Center Marriott?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mikado Japanese Steakhouse at Orlando World Center Marriott Resort, Latitude & Longitude, and Siro Urban Italian Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Orlando World Center Marriott?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Orlando World Center Marriott?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Orlando World Center Marriott offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Orlando World Center Marriott have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Orlando World Center Marriott accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.