We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8701 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6358
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (2017)
Room & Suite (595)
Dining (106)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 01/19/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Orlando World Center Marriott
Updated 01/19/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#219 of 383 hotels in Orlando
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Already one of the nation's most impressive hotels, Orlando World Center Marriott features the ultimate in comfort and style, just minutes from the city's hottest attractions, entertainment and dining options including everything at Walt Disney World. And now, with refreshed suites, an all-new pool area, three water slides, a re-concepted on-site restaurant and more, our Lake Buena Vista resort world gets better every day. Splash into fun at River Falls Waterpark delighting guests of all ages with a combined outdoor water oasis featuring an iconic slide tower and a 575-foot-long lazy river winding through a tropical paradise at our hotel in Orlando. Recently completed renovations at our resort in Orlando, Florida include new Suites. In your accommodations, surround yourself with the comfort of island-like tranquility whether resting up after your event or catching up on some work. Starbucks(R) has been redesigned and expanded to resemble those found on neighborhood street corners across the country and features additional seating for networking. The Falls Pool offers a refreshing new pool experience featuring an expanded pool deck and function lawn for poolside events.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Golf course
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water park
Bowling offsite
Table tennis
Video game console
Kids club
Kids pool
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
6531Reviews303Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,528
  • 1,737
  • 696
  • 310
  • 263
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
J1819 wrote a review Yesterday
Orlando, Florida7 contributions2 helpful votes
I used the AAA Rate - under the rate it says "self Parking". I incorrecty assumed Self Parking was free. WRONG - It was $25 a day so we spent $150 for parking. This was disapointing as many of our young friends had no credit card to get out of the parking garage and they don't accept debit cards. As well, there were ZERO chairs available at the pool. ZERO...not even a chair on the lawn in the back. We had to sit in a closed section on the side of the dining area in dining chairs.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: plan to get to the pool at 7am and sit in your chair, they don't let you save seats
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kelly S wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
I recently stayed here with my family, overall the actual hotel was nice however due to my experience I would not stay here again or recommend. The pool was nice but over crowded, we had a quick storm role through which is typical in FL and it had the pool shut down for over an hour even after the weather cleared up and radar was clear. The rooms were updated however the bathrooms weren't as clean as they should be. Beds are ok "blankets" they had on the beds were super thin so I called down to the front desk around 10:30pm and requested additional blankets I was told about 30-45 minutes before they could come understandable however an hour later and no blankets i called back to front desk around 11:40pm i was told 15-20 more minutes they are behind... 12:00 am and still nothing so i called once again and asked on an update they stated another 15-20 minutes needless to say i never received additional blankets. I have stayed at MANY hotels in FL as this is where i reside and have had better stays at surrounding hotels for about the same price, better staff and better experience overall.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Orlando World Center Marriott
Responded today
Dear kellysW9327CQ, Thank you for your stay at our hotel and your comments. We genuinely regret that we did not meet some of your expectations and apologize that we were not responsive enough to your needs. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate individuals as we continually strive to improve our overall guest experience. We genuinely value you as a guest and hope you will give us a chance on your next trip to our area to show you we can do better. Kind Regards, Tesha Bailey|Director of Rooms Operation
Read more
Convention2022 wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
We were there for a convention and everything was awesome. The queen/queen room was immaculate. I have never slept on such a comfortable bed. Even though there was so many people there we never felt over crowded.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: I was on the 11th four North tower. Very quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Orlando World Center Marriott
Responded today
Dear Julygetaway, Thank you for staying at the Orlando World Center Marriott while attending a convention. We enjoy providing our guests with everything they need for a perfect stay, including modern rooms featuring our cozy bedding. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again whenever you return to the area. Kind Regards, Tesha Bailey|Director of Rooms Operation
Read more
Carolyn Marsh wrote a review Aug 7
1 contribution
Too many people for the amenities they offer. Only 3 water slides and we waited over an hour to go down one time. Not enough tubes to float the lazy river. No chairs to sit on. Very crowded. The other pool was dirty and a couple of us kept getting someone else’s hair on us. On the bright side, the rooms are nice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Orlando World Center Marriott
Responded yesterday
Dear TrailBlazer42673, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review. We appreciate your compliments regarding our modern, comfortable accommodations. However, we regret any frustrations you experienced during your visit. Particular times of the year, Orlando experiences a larger volume of tourists, and we understand this can come with certain challenges. While we work hard to provide a comfortable retreat, it is understandable that larger crowds are not for everyone. It was our pleasure hosting you; we hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a more relaxing, stress-free stay. Kind Regards, Tesha Bailey|Director of Rooms Operation
Read more
mrmobes wrote a review Aug 5
Stamford, Connecticut4 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed here just before 4th of July. Resort was a bit large but nice. Water park was okay. Marriott remodeling has ben much improved overall. My issue is with the room. I had booked an Executive suite with laser show and pool view. However, my room was changed to what appeared to be a business meeting type room with an extremely large dining table and just a very odd room for a family. No pool view. I was not at all pleased with this switch that was done for no inexplicable reason. I wanted to try this hotel for the water park and its convenience to Disney. Overall, it is okay. But I was not at all pleased with the room switch which left me with a very negative experience and opinion of this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Orlando World Center Marriott
Responded 3 days ago
Dear mrmobes, Thank you for sharing your feedback. While we are pleased to learn how much you enjoyed our resort overall, but we want to apologize that the room type you requested was not available. We regret any frustration and inconvenience this caused, and we are very grateful for your patience. We do everything possible to honor requests; however, it is not always possible, depending on our occupancy. We hope that we will have a future opportunity to show you the exceptional stay we are committed to providing every guest. Kind Regards, Tesha Bailey|Director of Rooms Operation
Read more
drew4erd wrote a review Aug 1
Orlando, Florida12 contributions1 helpful vote
What a fantastic staycation! My wife, kids (7) and (10), and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend at this world class resort! Check-in on Friday evening took about an hour as they were understaffed with only 3 front desk agents, but its not their fault and in this economic climate I feel a little patience and grace must be given. They have 2,000+ rooms that they flip on the weekends. What else do you expect? Kim, front desk, was very empathetic and apologetic over our wait, and still had a great attitude even after dealing with hours of unhappy and cranky travelers. So, kudos to her! Here is my opinion on the following… Parking- Yes, it’s far but they offer a shuttle that constantly runs and honestly, it’s a nice walk through the air conditioned conference center back to the connecting hotel… 600 steps….about 6-7 min. So, drop off your luggage at the door, park your car, and walk back. That’s what I did. Amenities- Awesome! The new water park x3 new innertube water slides and the integrated lazy river are fantastic! 6 total water slides along with one of the biggest pools in central Florida! The kids were never bored! Get there early to get some chairs as they do fill up quickly… once again 2,000 rooms. Staff- Staff was fantastic! Everyone was sincerely happy to be there, and we never really encountered any rude or rushed staff members despite almost every department being understaffed. They all handled it well. Reading these reviews are brutal. People complain about the stupidest things… My Marriott Bonvoy status wasn’t recognized, the walk to the parking garage was to far, they were understaffed (no duh). Read them with a grain of salt and try out the resort for yourself. As for us, we will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Orlando World Center Marriott
Responded 1 week ago
Dear drew4erd, Thank you for staying at Orlando World Center Marriott with your family. One of the premier resorts in Orlando, Florida, and discover a variety of amazing amenities as well as excellent service and accommodations. We hope you were able to enjoy our Walt Disney World Shuttle, Falls Pool Oasis, featuring 200-foot water slides and kids splash park, nightly laser shows, golf, and so much more! We know many choices when visiting Orlando, and we are delighted you chose us. We hope we will be your home whenever you are in the area! Kind Regards, Tesha Bailey|Director of Rooms Operation
Read more
Tarheels wrote a review Jul 2022
Lutz, Florida36 contributions66 helpful votes
Tried staying here again and it was worst than the first time. They first gave me the wrong room than I reserved. They then decided to move me to a different room nowhere near the first one. The new room didn't have a working fridge of course and I was told that it would be replaced. That never happened. No one ever came. I complained to management who said they would give me a 300.00 credit. After checking my folio the credit applied was only 200.00. So they also couldn't even do that properly. Contacting the front desk got me nowhere since they stated they had 200.00 on the notes. Which is a lie seeing that I even repeated 300.00 to the manager and she confirmed multiple times. This place has the absolute worst customer service. It's really bad. No one has a clue whats going on and so much incorrect information is given.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Orlando World Center Marriott
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Tarheels2012, Thank you for giving us another opportunity to host you. We extend our sincere apologies for not providing a seamless experience with consistent, attentive hospitality. Your concerns regarding our service have been shared appropriately, and we assure you that we are investigating your compensation to ensure everything is correct on our end. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We wish you all the best with your future travels. Kind Regards, Tesha Bailey|Director of Rooms Operation
Read more
SunOrSki wrote a review Jul 2022
Baltimore, MD9 contributions2 helpful votes
Seriously lacking. Checked in online hours before arrival snd requested mobile key. Mobile key never came through, but that happens. Bonvoy check in line took longer than needed to because one poor agent was being occupied but a very agitated person dressed in swim trunks. I was worried for the agent, she definitely deserved a moment to step aside but couldn't. Got my room key. Elevator took longer than normal , it's a huge hotel so cool. Room is nice, nothing spectacular, but I appreciated flooring. I really just wanted to shower and hit the bed anyway. Well, opened the shower door to turn on water only to be sprayed in the face by the hand wand facing outward. WTF! I switched the diverter valve to the overhead shower head but the bathroom was drenched already as was I. Not impressed at all by housekeeping and then I noticed the bathroom amenity tray. Pathetic, one tube of lotion. Large tray clearly meant for more product, but there was just one tube.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Orlando World Center Marriott
Responded 1 week ago
Dear SunorSki, Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave a detailed review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced. We have shared your concerns with both our front desk team and housekeeping team, and we have made adjustments to improve our processes to provide great service every stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Tesha Bailey | Director of Rooms Operation
Read more
JenS wrote a review Jul 2022
Omaha6 contributions17 helpful votes
I am staying here now and the resort is very crowded (extremely long lines) which is to be expected in July over a weekend. We rented a cabana and had great service and also enjoyed the on-site restaurants. The biggest issue I am having is spiders in the room! Yesterday I found one and killed it and then today I found another. I reached out to see if maybe moving from ground level to a higher floor would help and was told thanks for your loyalty (I am titanium elite) but there were no options on higher floors and basically to get over it. I’m not scared of spiders and I realize these things happen but it certainly has made me uncomfortable and I wish they had offered something like someone to spray our room. So if you dislike spiders definitely stay away!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Waterslide lines are extremely long
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Orlando World Center Marriott
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Patty P, Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations during your visit. We want to reassure you we do everything possible to discourage the entrance of outside insects mentioned. Our pest control provider does service our hotel on a routine basis. However, we will address this with them to guarantee any future issues. We regret the frustrations you experienced, and we are very grateful for not only your patience but for your loyalty to our brand. Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to leave your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we can provide you with the seamless stay you deserve. Kind Regards, Tesha Bailey|Director of Rooms Operation
Read more
Q M wrote a review Jul 2022
10 contributions
This is a huge resort property with a million moving parts, so know this. Even with that being said, the front desk associate that helped us was amazing. Very friendly and knowledgeable, wish we had remembered his name. The room was clean, high floor with killer glass elevator that gives a breathtaking view. The kids loved that. We ate at their sports bar three out of our four nights there and the staff and management were amazing. They remembered us and took great care even when they were very busy. We met Eric and Luis. They anticipated out every need and made sure the kids were fed first without us even asking. The pool was wonderful, and they have a kick ass water park type area that we loved. Very close to everything and truth be told, we got lost a few times because of the sheer size of the property. we have stayed lots of places, and have gotten more luxurious service and such, but this Marriott property does hospitality right and we had a great time. It truly felt like we were VIP in a smaller hotel, all the while we saw hundreds upon hundreds of kids there for a retreat running all over, and the staff never blinked. Wife and I were amazed. We will recommend this place over any other and will stay here again when we visit Orlando next time.. Not sure when, because Orlando is not for the budget conscious. :-)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Orlando World Center Marriott
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Q M, We are delighted you could escape to Orlando World Center Marriott, one of the premier resorts in Orlando, Florida, and discover a variety of amazing amenities as well as excellent service and accommodations along with fantastic views. We know many choices when visiting Orlando, and we are delighted you chose us. Thank you for recommending us to future travelers. We look forward to welcoming you and your family whenever you are in the area. Kind Regards, Tesha Bailey|Director of Rooms Operation
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$238 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott orlando world center hotel orlando, marriott orlando world center resort and convention center, orlando marriott
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Marriott Orlando World Center Resort & Convention Center
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2010
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Orlando World Center Marriott
Which popular attractions are close to Orlando World Center Marriott?
Nearby attractions include IllumiNations: Reflections of Earth (0.6 miles), Hawaiian Rumble Adventure Golf (0.7 miles), and Champions (0.02 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Orlando World Center Marriott?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Orlando World Center Marriott?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Orlando World Center Marriott?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Orlando World Center Marriott?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Orlando World Center Marriott?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mikado Japanese Steakhouse, Latitude & Longitude, and Siro Urban Italian Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Orlando World Center Marriott?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Orlando World Center Marriott?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Orlando World Center Marriott offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Orlando World Center Marriott?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Orlando World Center Marriott have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.