We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Orlando Lake Buena Vista Resort

Traveler (555)
Room & Suite (220)
Pool & Beach (105)

About

#238 of 354 hotels in Orlando
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Located just a few blocks from the Downtown Disney entrance to Walt Disney World Resort, our Orlando Resort features a full service spa, family suites, two pools, kids activities, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free transportation to all Disney Theme Parks.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Pool
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Up to $100 Credit
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
81Good for walkers
Grade: 81 out of 100
86Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
2,109Reviews
68Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 588
  • 694
  • 449
  • 201
  • 178
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were looking for a quick place to stay for one night after coming in on a late flight. At midnight there was a line at the front desk and the parking fee and resort fee ended up doubling the overall hotel cost for the night. What I ended up paying for the room in the end made
Read more
If you are staying at this hotel, be warned of a few things first. I was not given a link to provide a review on the Marriott Website, so thought I should leave a review on TripAdvisor. Not sure how they can claim to be a resort. Probably to charge resort fees. They have a
Read more
Response from Cindy S, Owner at Sheraton Orlando Lake Buena Vista Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear clintonrsa; I want to apologize for your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry for the request to move you to another hotel. We were in a situation that we were trying to move guest in advance due to a system issue. Understanding you are a Lifetime Titanium member we appreciate your patronage and did not mean any disrespect. We are in the process later this summer to upgrade our guestrooms and outside building upgrades. I am happy to see that you did enjoy our breakfast selections. I do hope you will try us again. If you would like to discuss the specifics of your stay please contact me directly at 407-550-1000. Cindy Staley Those pesky bugs are love bugs that come out in May of each year. They are all over Florida and you are right they are everywhere.
Read more
Although we had a mixup with our Marriot Bonvoy points redemption after a long day at a nearby theme park, the front desk staff was gracious and extremely helpful in resolving the situation. We also appreciated the convenient location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Needed a convenient & cost effective 2 night stay near the parks. Unfortunately the room had old wall & Noisy air con unit, so had 2 poor nights sleep. The bathrooms needed updating, shower just about adequate. Bed was large and quite comfortable, let down by lousy pillows. Good
Read more
Response from Getaway816871, Manager at Sheraton Orlando Lake Buena Vista Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Tadz, Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments both positive and constructive. We do have plans to continuously revamp, remodel and update our guest rooms. We regret any inconvenience you have experienced, and we assure you that we are anxious to retain you as a satisfied customer.Thank you again and have a great day! Sincerely Kesa Roberson Hotel Manager
Read more
Over all our stay was good. Room and hallways were very clean. Comfy beds however the down pillows were not good for us. Our room was facing the main road and the traffic was EXTREMELY loud. We did not sleep well. AC was very loud also. Maybe spend the extra to get a room on the
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton safari orlandosheraton orlandoorlando sheratonsheraton safari hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
490
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing