We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

867 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 747: English reviews
Start your review of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a hard place to review, the penthouse was perfect for our family of 4. But the hotel is old, we don't mind old, but this hotel is dirty. Sticky carpets, dirty bathrooms, sofa reeks of cig smoke. I understand that they are renovating but there is no excuse for how filthy this hotel is. (Managements canned reply to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
coribryce1, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry your experience at our property was less than ideal. While our responses may seem generic, I can assure you that we address issues as they arrive. We are in the process of improving and updating our property and your concerns will be handled.

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel staff was nice. Hotel room was clean. but there were several stains on the furniture in the room, the cabinet in the bathroom was wrinkled from water damage and the bathroom counter pulled away from the cabinet.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol J
coribryce1, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of updating and improving our property.

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddummitt
coribryce1, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I would NOT recommend this hotel. First room was dirty and very outdated. They moved me to a new room and was somewhat better with new appliance. First night, the toilet ran all night, the phone did not work, a couple lights did not work. There was stains in the toilet that made it look really dirty. Housekeeping took 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi0207
coribryce1, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We will address the issues you experienced with our staff.

Thorndale, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Girlfriends weekend and this place was great. We were the only ones in the hot tub one night. Room had plenty room and comes with a FULL KITCHEN. We didn't cook but you diffently could have very easy. Free parking and neer had a problem finding a place. Good location. Traffic makes it hard sometimes to get out but hey,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cb7283
Poniciana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shontishaw
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is old and in need of some love. Our room was spacious with a full stocked kitchen, queen bed, and a sofa bed. I would say it was clean, but outdated. The toilet had some scratches in the bowl that made it look like it might be dirty and the shower stopper did not stay so the water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Payton C
Clewiston
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiatheman
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PurplePrincess36
coribryce1, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I did not know prior to making my reservation, but these suites are only accessible via stairs. Obviously, someone in the past had kicked in the door because the inside of the door frame was split. The property did not replace the split wood, they just glued it together. We did not feel secure in this room.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chloeb422
coribryce1, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. All of our rooms are suites, so we do have some on the ground level. All of our penthouse suites however, are on the second floor. We apologize for any confusion. This is an older property and we are in the process of updating and improving.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

183 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (169)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Comfort Inn International
#119 of 335 in Orlando
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive

Address: 7975 Canada Ave, Orlando, FL 32819-9346 (Formerly Residence Inn Orlando International Drive)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $84 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Orlando Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive staff and other travelers.
75 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Hotel offers many different room types, suites and all.”
 of 5 bubbles cb7283, 3 days ago | Read review
“one of the bedrooms upstairs was with its own bath room and we loved that so we would recommend that if stairs are not a problem”
 of 5 bubbles Vivi2328, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“There are several different options. Look for bigger one with loft area if you can get it. All units seem to be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles RachelRS87, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“Request an updated room”
 of 5 bubbles Scubaaddict1, Feb 9, 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ErikS356, Jan 26, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question